Who Shot The Sheriff?

Now don’t rush to conclusions, he shot his own mouth off!

Then I’d mention that “America’s Sheriff” has actually done us a great service. And no, I don’t mean by showing us just how idiotic liberals are on a routine basis. His name is Dupnik, and it’s apparently been left to me to point out how significant he will become if I have any say in it.

But first I want to digress and ask something that no one in the media can ask at this point: why was there no security at the Giffords event? And that leads to an even bigger question: Does GIffords bear some responsibility for the deaths and injuries?

It seems to me that one has to be very naive at best to assume a person in her position can appear at an announced public gathering and it won’t have the potential to attract crazies. And as I write, while she may have been the primary target, others, innocents paid a bigger price. Should Giffords have taken steps to minimize the possibility of violence toward herself – and others?

Now back to Sheriff Dupnik who epitomizes what we’ve come to expect of liberals: that they are wedded to an ideology and that facts, or the lack of them, play little or no part in their opinions and conclusions.

So then why is Sheriff Dupnik so much more important than the sum of his idiotic pronouncements? Take a moment to consider the Tucson Troublemaker’s name. Up until now, when a liberal did what the sheriff did, we’d simply label him what he is: a liberal. But that’s redundant, circuitous, and rather lacking in impact. At best people think, “Yeah so, what else is new?”

Now, when a person does what he did, he’s a “Dupnik, definition” dup-nik: one who has been duped by other people, circumstances, or his own fantasies, and who then blindly and tenaciously embraces them – one who cannot be reasoned with since, if he were able to employ logic in the beginning, he wouldn’t be the Dupnik he is!

TW

About tedwest

A longtime veteran of comedy and political forums, I decided that I needed a more restful venue because... well... I finally hate everybody. Except my wife that is... and my ex-wife.. and... no, that's about it. I lead about as simple a life as one can, preferring activities that include anything that doesn't involve going out and seeing YOU! And I particularly enjoy what I call "Get the Bitch" movies on Lifetime. You know the ones where the intended victim finally does something so incredibly stupid that she forfeits her right to live, and from that moment on you're rooting for the stalker. Of course, it rarely works out the way you want, but when it does, the feeling you get is... well, there's nothing else like it, other than, maybe, eating chocolate chip cookies. Oh, and I'm proudly anti-wildlife, both foreign and domestic, and anti-environment - especially foreign environments. I think Howard Stern put it best when he said, "If fifty percent of the population died tomorrow, I can live with that." And I feel the same about the other fifty percent, so together, we've pretty much got it all covered.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

