Helen Thomas Retires: Says She Wants To Hate Full Time!

Now don't get me wrong, I've got nothing against hate. It's just that there are no haters like left haters, and if Americans weren't so ignorant (thanks to the left) the liberals would become the hated. If you need lessons, just follow my lead…

Anyway, I just came across a joke by Argus Hamilton that puts Helen Thomas' career in perspective… he says Thomas kept her anti-Semitism hidden for years, but it does explain why at the start of each press conference her right arm was the first to go up.

Hey-O!

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About tedwest

A longtime veteran of comedy and political forums, I decided that I needed a more restful venue because... well... I finally hate everybody. Except my wife that is... and my ex-wife.. and... no, that's about it. I lead about as simple a life as one can, preferring activities that include anything that doesn't involve going out and seeing YOU! And I particularly enjoy what I call "Get the Bitch" movies on Lifetime. You know the ones where the intended victim finally does something so incredibly stupid that she forfeits her right to live, and from that moment on you're rooting for the stalker. Of course, it rarely works out the way you want, but when it does, the feeling you get is... well, there's nothing else like it, other than, maybe, eating chocolate chip cookies. Oh, and I'm proudly anti-wildlife, both foreign and domestic, and anti-environment - especially foreign environments. I think Howard Stern put it best when he said, "If fifty percent of the population died tomorrow, I can live with that." And I feel the same about the other fifty percent, so together, we've pretty much got it all covered.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Helen Thomas Retires: Says She Wants To Hate Full Time!

  1. Ding, dong, the witch is dead, the wicked witch, the wicked witch! She looks just like the wicked witch in Oz, only more scary…Retiring to hate fulltime is the best line I have heard, but I expect that from you…you are my kinda guy.
    PS: Love married life and we are finally expecting our 1st baby. Been off the blogs for over a year, but now I have more time so I will try posting again. Don't forget me on your friends list.

  2. TedWest says:

    Congratulations on all counts, but if I'm your kind of guy, your husband must be a maniac!?!Seriously, it's nice to hear from you. May your days be merry and bright, and may all your children be white!Or not, as the mood suits 😉

  3. I'm not that moody, really! Lol, Maybe in a few more months. My husband is a doctor w/a bizarre sense of humor, (he loves me) and acts like a crazy kinda guy around the house. He does a goofy bedroom dance that makes me laugh so hard that my sides ache. If he wasn't a maniac, I would not have married him. I can't wait to have a house full of little maniacs.
    He's a great doctor and all his women patients are in love w/him. He is so good-looking, they think he should be a movie star. His staff tease him a lot. They put a big gold star on his office door one day He left it there! The maniac!

  4. TedWest says:

    Boy do I envy you now – personal universal healthcare!If I had it to do over again, I'd try to be more like your husband – become a doctor first… then a maniac.I've found from personal experience that the other way didn't work so well.

  5. There's still time…

  6. She was Madusa in a past life. She is why I hate the press; they should have burried her with LBJ.

Leave a Reply

