The Delightful Side Of John McCain

John McCain's top two staffers, campaign manager Shiree Verdone and her deputy, Mike Hellon, have made a dash from the border where McCain has recently set up camp to the amusement of all concerned… and unconcerned.

Up to now, McCain has been a lot of things, some good, some bad, but to my knowledge he's never been a liar. Thank God that's over! Now he's told a whopper, and he told it on film – that he's a border security hawk.

For that he's been roundly and deservedly mocked, and the result is that the above mentioned staffers are now pursuing other interests – within the Republican party. I don't know what to make of that, but it would seem it means that McCain has something less than a firm grip on the party's apparatus. Again, thank God!

I still don't think J.D. Hayworth will unseat him, partly because Hayworth is no gem, he's just way better than McCain – for now. But Hayworth hasn't been known to be the kind of conservative the Tea Partiers are looking for. Though since he is an opportunist, he just may become that sort of person.

In any case, I'd forgotten about McCain's proven ability to self-destruct, and it's ironinc if he does, because against Bobo, he was too weak. If he loses to Hayworth, it's because he came on too strong.

One guy left a comment that I think sums up my thinking perfectly – Tommy says: "Maybe it is time for him to lay them all off. and retire himself."

OK, that's not exactly my thinking. Tommy took the lighter approach. Any comment I might make would involve "grave" concerns and and something to the effect of "forget 'borderline,' how about 'flatline?'"

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About tedwest

A longtime veteran of comedy and political forums, I decided that I needed a more restful venue because... well... I finally hate everybody. Except my wife that is... and my ex-wife.. and... no, that's about it. I lead about as simple a life as one can, preferring activities that include anything that doesn't involve going out and seeing YOU! And I particularly enjoy what I call "Get the Bitch" movies on Lifetime. You know the ones where the intended victim finally does something so incredibly stupid that she forfeits her right to live, and from that moment on you're rooting for the stalker. Of course, it rarely works out the way you want, but when it does, the feeling you get is... well, there's nothing else like it, other than, maybe, eating chocolate chip cookies. Oh, and I'm proudly anti-wildlife, both foreign and domestic, and anti-environment - especially foreign environments. I think Howard Stern put it best when he said, "If fifty percent of the population died tomorrow, I can live with that." And I feel the same about the other fifty percent, so together, we've pretty much got it all covered.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

