I Confess I Don’t Know What To Make Of This

I wouldn't call myself a fan of any sport, though I love baseball and I like basketball. But this caught me by surprise. I guess I'm OK with it in spirit, but not in principle, and I can't imagine why a business would risk alienating so much of its clientele over something that is, at its essence, much ado about nothing.

UPDATE:

KFYI, The Valey's talk station has a poll running that is essentially meaningless due to it's wording, but that doesn't mean it isn't interesting…


And as I was starting to post the update, Rush Limbaugh ran a clip from the great Phoenix basketball player, and even greater idiot, Steve Nash, who said that there has to be a better way of dealing with illegal immigration… then he proceeded not to elaborate because he's got what they call in his sport, an "air ball."

Nash also said that no one on the team objected to wearing the "Los Suns" jerseys. I would have objected just based on grammar.

Meanwhile, Barry Young on KFYI made an interesting point – that you have to buy a ticket to see Los Suns. Doesn't that defeat the purpose of those calling for an Arizona boycott?

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About tedwest

A longtime veteran of comedy and political forums, I decided that I needed a more restful venue because... well... I finally hate everybody. Except my wife that is... and my ex-wife.. and... no, that's about it. I lead about as simple a life as one can, preferring activities that include anything that doesn't involve going out and seeing YOU! And I particularly enjoy what I call "Get the Bitch" movies on Lifetime. You know the ones where the intended victim finally does something so incredibly stupid that she forfeits her right to live, and from that moment on you're rooting for the stalker. Of course, it rarely works out the way you want, but when it does, the feeling you get is... well, there's nothing else like it, other than, maybe, eating chocolate chip cookies. Oh, and I'm proudly anti-wildlife, both foreign and domestic, and anti-environment - especially foreign environments. I think Howard Stern put it best when he said, "If fifty percent of the population died tomorrow, I can live with that." And I feel the same about the other fifty percent, so together, we've pretty much got it all covered.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to I Confess I Don’t Know What To Make Of This

  1. Darcy says:

    So 82% have changed their opinion. Changed for the better or for the worse?

  2. TedWest says:

    Precisely.And about those McCain ads… he's Arizona's last line of defense? Shouldn't he be our first line of defense?

Leave a Reply

