Mack Smack

If you loved Republicans as you remember them when they were in power, here's some good news – they haven't changed one single bit. Here's a perfect example…

Rep. Connie Mack (R-Fla.) ripped into the new Arizona immigration law today…

"This law of 'frontier justice' – where law enforcement officials are required to stop anyone based on 'reasonable suspicion' that they may be in the country illegally – is reminiscent of a time during World War II when the Gestapo in Germany stopped people on the street and asked for their papers without probable cause. This is not the America I grew up in and believe in, and it’s not the America I want my children to grow up in."

Is it just me? Because I'd prefer his children didn't grow up here either! Although what I'd really prefer is that his children didn't have him as their father. See, considering Mack and Crist and who knows who else, it would appear that Florida is a breeding ground for weasels!

I think one commenter put it best…

This new "law" is less intrusive than sobriety check points

Which reminds me, Connie should get his points checked, I think he's in need of a tuneup.

Better yet, how about somebody smack Mack… preferably with a Mack… and I'm not talkin' raincoats.

THIS JUST IN

Moments after I posted the above, a local news anchor had the line of the day…

"A dozen people rallied against the law at the Diamondbacks-Rockies game in Denver yesterday."

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About tedwest

A longtime veteran of comedy and political forums, I decided that I needed a more restful venue because... well... I finally hate everybody. Except my wife that is... and my ex-wife.. and... no, that's about it. I lead about as simple a life as one can, preferring activities that include anything that doesn't involve going out and seeing YOU! And I particularly enjoy what I call "Get the Bitch" movies on Lifetime. You know the ones where the intended victim finally does something so incredibly stupid that she forfeits her right to live, and from that moment on you're rooting for the stalker. Of course, it rarely works out the way you want, but when it does, the feeling you get is... well, there's nothing else like it, other than, maybe, eating chocolate chip cookies. Oh, and I'm proudly anti-wildlife, both foreign and domestic, and anti-environment - especially foreign environments. I think Howard Stern put it best when he said, "If fifty percent of the population died tomorrow, I can live with that." And I feel the same about the other fifty percent, so together, we've pretty much got it all covered.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Mack Smack

  1. Darcy says:

    The Mexicans are planning to march on May Day again. I wonder how that's going to work out for them. The last time they did it here, not so good.

  2. TedWest says:

    I'm just hoping for a lot of Mexican flags. I love their colors!

Leave a Reply

