When Is A Republican Not A Republican?

When he or she does not support the Arizona immigration law.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About tedwest

A longtime veteran of comedy and political forums, I decided that I needed a more restful venue because... well... I finally hate everybody. Except my wife that is... and my ex-wife.. and... no, that's about it. I lead about as simple a life as one can, preferring activities that include anything that doesn't involve going out and seeing YOU! And I particularly enjoy what I call "Get the Bitch" movies on Lifetime. You know the ones where the intended victim finally does something so incredibly stupid that she forfeits her right to live, and from that moment on you're rooting for the stalker. Of course, it rarely works out the way you want, but when it does, the feeling you get is... well, there's nothing else like it, other than, maybe, eating chocolate chip cookies. Oh, and I'm proudly anti-wildlife, both foreign and domestic, and anti-environment - especially foreign environments. I think Howard Stern put it best when he said, "If fifty percent of the population died tomorrow, I can live with that." And I feel the same about the other fifty percent, so together, we've pretty much got it all covered.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to When Is A Republican Not A Republican?

  1. Waterbaby says:

    I gots to disagree. Republicans don't all fall in line with issues, even when they, the issues, are right. Also, I reckon plenty of them are reluctant to come out in support, fearing they'll be deemed racists (which of course is total b.s.) and lose in midterm elections.

  2. TedWest says:

    This will teach me to assume anything is self-evident. And my wife would love that you used "reckon," but this isn't about whether one likes Coke or Pepsi, this is a core issue. And not just among Republicans. It's central and pivotal with respect to whether America is salvageable.And I realize could have been clearer, but I felt that brevity was the shoal of grit. Now I hasten to point out (primarily because it's one of the few things I can do in haste that requires virtually no effort) that we wouldn't know who opposed the Arizona law unless they open their filthy yaps. And in doing so, they not only undermine Republicans by giving ammunition to the enemy, they undermine Arizona and America.So oily scum like Gavin Newsom, who can't even clean up his own literally stinking city, calls for boycotting anything that is in Arizona or has Arizona in it. And I believe Shakira wants people to stop going to the war memorial in Hawaii? Meanwhile, Mexico is going to boycott Arizona too? MEXICO. a country where Americans' property rights are restricted, where it's a felony to be an illegal alien, and where they can't even provide work and security for their own citizens? That's why I hate President Polk so much. If it weren't for him, Arizona would have a seacoast. But no, that fool couldn't even draw a straight line!Maybe it would help if I mentioned some names? How about the perennially despicable Lindsay Graham who would not be in any danger for supporting Arizona, and who is likely to be even less popular (if that's possible) for saying that he felt the law was unconstitutional? Let me see, how can I put this nicely – I'd like him to die a horrible death – along with his family, his pets, his landscaping, and the battery on his mp3 player… There, that wasn't as hard as I thought.Then there's the hideous pig, Linda Chavez who was on O'Reilly last night sans O'Reilly, and she told Juan Williams… JUAN WILLIAMS… that she thinks that race should play "no part" in determining legal presence and that the law will allow school officials to call up parents and demand papers. But OK, in her defense, I'll say that she was a hideous pig long before this.Republicans (the lowest ones) always do this – they side with the left whenever there's criticism involving race, and they lose their common sense and their principles. Besides, have they seen the polls? Have they seen Governor Brewer's approval rating? I know, I know, snakes can't read!And if you need more details, Michelle Malkin has provided many I couldn't be bothered with…

  3. Darcy says:

    Linda Chavez had me (yes, mild mannered ME) screaming at the TV last night. Sheeesh.

  4. TedWest says:

    Stop it, you're making me hot!

  5. Waterbaby says:

    No debate from me. The GOP has its schmucks and political pigs too.

  6. Darcy says:

    Only because you live in Arizona.

  7. TedWest says:

    Thanks for the excuse I've long needed. And may the wind come sweepin' down your plain!

Leave a Reply

