So You Wouldn’t Have To

I watched the interivew.

I didn't mention it yesterday, but one of the main reasons I didn't want to see it was because I had no faith in Brett Baier's ability to get the needed answers. After all, Baier isn't exactly known as a hard-hitter.

And he didn't tarnish that image. In fact, he was abysmal. Now I know that a President is playing with a stacked deck, but when he plays his hand, and you can see he's cheating and there's nothing you can do about it, you've got to cut your loses, stand up, and walk away from the table. Baier allowed Scumbama to ramble on, despite half-hearted attempts to interrupt several times.

In the end, we did see that Rotbama was willing to go along with all the shenanigans, but we already knew that, and where Baier had every chance to become an "Enemy of the State," he failed utterly.

And the last question Baier asked? "What do you think about Tiger's return to the Masters?"

He really should consider changing his first name to Teddy

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About tedwest

A longtime veteran of comedy and political forums, I decided that I needed a more restful venue because... well... I finally hate everybody. Except my wife that is... and my ex-wife.. and... no, that's about it. I lead about as simple a life as one can, preferring activities that include anything that doesn't involve going out and seeing YOU! And I particularly enjoy what I call "Get the Bitch" movies on Lifetime. You know the ones where the intended victim finally does something so incredibly stupid that she forfeits her right to live, and from that moment on you're rooting for the stalker. Of course, it rarely works out the way you want, but when it does, the feeling you get is... well, there's nothing else like it, other than, maybe, eating chocolate chip cookies. Oh, and I'm proudly anti-wildlife, both foreign and domestic, and anti-environment - especially foreign environments. I think Howard Stern put it best when he said, "If fifty percent of the population died tomorrow, I can live with that." And I feel the same about the other fifty percent, so together, we've pretty much got it all covered.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to So You Wouldn’t Have To

  1. Waterbaby says:

    Scumbama … Rotbama … lol. Symptomatic of my Obama disgust, I'm actually more interested in his answer to Wood's return than ANYTHING he could possibly say in the political area.

  2. TedWest says:

    I should mention that Filthbama looked bad enough on his own, but he didn't look half as bad as he would have at the hands of a competent interviewer. And I actually hate Brett Baier now.

  3. Waterbaby says:

    lol, these nicknames are hilarious! What?!? You mean to say Herr Obama didn't charm you with his oratory skills?! I've not listened to Brett Baier (that I know of). Why's he such a wuss?

  4. TedWest says:

    You'd have to go back to 2008 where I first dubbed him the Rottenest Man Who Ever Ran. I also said that he wasn't a particularly good speaker, nor was he very intelligent. This thing has had a free ride all his life, and then his groomers took it from there… until the American public with its combination of white guilt and savior-seeking paved the final mile for him.

  5. Waterbaby says:

    I concur. To the white guilt and savior-seeking I'd also add a large dollop of political correctness (i.e., voting for a {so-called} black man to prove they're not racist) and plum ol' stupidity; in the end, people aren't all that bright.

  6. TedWest says:

    Yes, I overlooked the PC aspect of it. That's seems always to be the undelying factor nowadays.

Leave a Reply

