I Hope He Fails

The Heafline:

Bush tells aides he seeks 'anonymity'

I hope he fails utterly,

On the contrary, he should be hounded wherever he goes for as long as he lives. and never be allowed to forget that he's responsible for where we are today. To make matters worse, Bush made the anonymity statement in the context of saying that he didn't want to be an Obama critic and that he was pleased to see Dick Cheney taking the heat  Of course he didn't say "taking the heat," but that's what it amounts to – Cheney took the rap for Bush as his VP, and now he's defending the dirtbag and doing the job Bush should be doing – but can't because Bush has no credibility.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About tedwest

A longtime veteran of comedy and political forums, I decided that I needed a more restful venue because... well... I finally hate everybody. Except my wife that is... and my ex-wife.. and... no, that's about it. I lead about as simple a life as one can, preferring activities that include anything that doesn't involve going out and seeing YOU! And I particularly enjoy what I call "Get the Bitch" movies on Lifetime. You know the ones where the intended victim finally does something so incredibly stupid that she forfeits her right to live, and from that moment on you're rooting for the stalker. Of course, it rarely works out the way you want, but when it does, the feeling you get is... well, there's nothing else like it, other than, maybe, eating chocolate chip cookies. Oh, and I'm proudly anti-wildlife, both foreign and domestic, and anti-environment - especially foreign environments. I think Howard Stern put it best when he said, "If fifty percent of the population died tomorrow, I can live with that." And I feel the same about the other fifty percent, so together, we've pretty much got it all covered.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to I Hope He Fails

  1. Well that's how we see it because of our views. Jimmy Carter was weak and claimed to be for human rights except he gave the communists a pass. His credibility is in negative numbers but his party still defends him as does Chris Matthews. I dislike Cheney more than Bush41 and 43.

  2. TedWest says:

    What? CHeney and Rove turned out to be the only good guys in the Bush administration. Is this about the Iraq war? I hope you're not going to tell me that we shouldn't have gone in there? Because that's the only correct thing Bush did.

  3. They are Neo-Cons that support government intervention. I'm a cheap bastard, is America better off for "going in there" ? Revenge can be self-destructive.

  4. TedWest says:

    I feel like Maxwell Smart, "I asked you not to tell me that!" Because it's so far beyond shortsighted that you can't even look back at shortsighted from where you're at. And that doesn't even address the humanitarian aspects of your position, but after all these years, there's neither anything I could say to change your mind, nor anything I'd want to say since it's obvious that the world would be far worse off today were that maniac still in power. I'm rarely shocked by people and what they say anymore, but you've succeeded in shocking me.
    And your mention of "Neo-Cons" suggests a Buchananesque anti-Semitism. a notion of which I hope you won't delay a second in disabusing me?

  5. I used to listen closely to Pat Buchanan and I did come to the conclusion that he is biased against Jews. I part company with Mr. Buchanan on other issues also. I would have done what the Israelis did to obtain justice against the terrorists of the 72 Munich murderers- I'd use intelligence and hunt down Bin Laden and the other conspirators as long as it takes and kill them all. And by the way I haven't forgotten the Arab Oil Embargo of the 70's. I don't consider the Saudis as an alley.

Leave a Reply

