Heads I Hate Right Now!

Just for fun, I decided to rank the talking heads according to how long it takes me to start screaming when I first seem them on my screen. The list is not comprehensive. For example, it excludes the ones I'd prefer to see die a slow and horrible death since I don't watch them – Olberman, Matthews, Alec Baldwin…

OK, I agree that Baldwin isn't exactly a talking head, but here's how bad it is – I wanna see Steve Martin die a horrible death just for appearing on stage with Baldwin at the upcoming Oscar ceremonies.

The list then is in ascending order meaning that those I'm inclined to dislike are at the top, and those who are so rotten that their original form is unrecognizable are at the bottom

Dennis Miller

Bernie Goldberg

Neil Cavuto

Glenn Beck

Sean Hannity

Juan Williams

Alan Colmes

Arnold Schwarzenegger

Colin Powell

John McCain

Bob Beckel

Scott Brown*

And in a class by himself…

Filthy O'Rotly

In the interest of space, the list, of course, is not to scale. If it were, there would be a very long space between Brown and O'Reilly – who would actually still be off it. And what caught my attention afterward is that there's only one conservative on the list. He's there really because he's just too stupid for any sentient being to listen to for more than a few moments and not lose IQ points.

On the bright side, there are five heads I like, and the best is also at the bottom of this list…

Greg Gutfeld

Mark Steyn

Michael Savage**

Rush Limbaugh

And standing on Rush's shoulders…

Ann Coulter

Of course, when it comes to the written word, James Taranto stands alone. The only problem is that I'm not sure how much of his column is actually him since the column is a collaborative effort.

As I was writing this, I happened to catch a clip of Glenn Beck's "speech" at CPAC. The quotes are because it wasn't so much a speech as a performance, and it made me think he should probably be a lot further down on the bad list.

*This is a projection, it's not how I actually feel about him at this time. It's based on his decision to back the "jobs" bill which, I believe, is an early indicator of more egregious positions in the offing. So if I were to rank him today based solely on his actions so far, I'd place him just above John McCain.

**I don't actually listen to Savage at all, but every time I hear or read something he's said, I usually find myself a huddled mass yearning to breathe free..

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About tedwest

A longtime veteran of comedy and political forums, I decided that I needed a more restful venue because... well... I finally hate everybody. Except my wife that is... and my ex-wife.. and... no, that's about it. I lead about as simple a life as one can, preferring activities that include anything that doesn't involve going out and seeing YOU! And I particularly enjoy what I call "Get the Bitch" movies on Lifetime. You know the ones where the intended victim finally does something so incredibly stupid that she forfeits her right to live, and from that moment on you're rooting for the stalker. Of course, it rarely works out the way you want, but when it does, the feeling you get is... well, there's nothing else like it, other than, maybe, eating chocolate chip cookies. Oh, and I'm proudly anti-wildlife, both foreign and domestic, and anti-environment - especially foreign environments. I think Howard Stern put it best when he said, "If fifty percent of the population died tomorrow, I can live with that." And I feel the same about the other fifty percent, so together, we've pretty much got it all covered.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Heads I Hate Right Now!

  1. Téa says:

    Conservatives
    Turn On Scott Brown Over Jobs Bill Vote: "Low Life Scum Hypocrite!"
    I love it!

  2. TedWest says:

    Do you also love the country going broke with nothing to show for all the "jobs" money, or are you too stupid to see what's going on around you? Please don't try to answer, as I'm sure it will be better just to allow us our assumptions. In any case, if you ever post a Puffington Host URL here again, it will be your last.

  3. Frankly Glenn Beck is doing the best job of all when it comes to educating the public on the "big picture." Ann Coulter has always been a personal favorite. Coulter can take me anywhere. 😉

  4. TedWest says:

    I agree with you totally. My gripe with Beck is the same one I have with O'Reilly, but since they're on the opposite ends, you can see how much less strongly I felt about Beck. In short, both want to be seen as "one of us," and that couldn't be further from the truth. In addition, neither is all that bright, but Beck at least could light up a room.
    But it's not so much what either is for that's the problem, it's what they're not for, or more importantly, what we don't know about what they';re for and against, and in that respect, we know far more what O'Reilly is against than Beck.
    My barometer is people's position on the "birthers." There's no question there are nuts in the center of that movement, but the problem is that every candidate should be required to prove his eligibility, and Obama hasn't. For example, I heard a local radio guy say today that he's "seen" Obama's birth certificate, No he hasn't. No one has. And what's worse is that eligibility goes far beyond a birth certificate. People don't realize that if you're born on American soil, you're a citizen, but that doesn't necessarily qualify you to be president, since there are other factors that complicate the "natural born" part.
    So O'Reilly says too many things categorically that stand in contrast to conservative principles and beliefs, and he never seems to miss an opportunity to take a swing at the conservative "far right," but never naming names
    Beck hasn't so much derided the right as has remained vague as to his own place on that side of the spectrum, and it doesn't take much to completely alienate me. He has said that he believed in global warming. now he rails against the fraud, but he hasn't, to my knowledge, recanted his statement of belief.
    And of course, even mentioning the value added tax without calling it an instrument of the Devil means that one is an instrument of the Devil himself.
    Did I say "in short?" Well, in long, I'm no Beck fan. He's done some good work, but I've extremely leery of him.

  5. 1. O'Reilly is trying to be an objective broadcaster what ever that means, he went to Harvard and is from New York, was public employee so that’s at least two strikes against him. How can you be objective without deconstructing the status quo? While I don't hate him he doesn't connect the dots.
    2. I think that Beck is the real deal- I'm kind of envious of him. I can’t find fault with his presentations, except I don’t cry.
    3. In the idiot American lexicon I would be considered very far right and without reading Erik von Kuehnelt-Leddihn’s Leftism Revisited which is the definitive history about Left vs. Right these labels are meaning less. Thomas Sowell’s Conflict of Visions is a must read too.
    4. I heard that Barryboy Obama has used more than two Social Security numbers under both Barry Soto and Barack Obama. Isn’t that illegal? Was he born in Hawaii? Well it’s a moot point now.
    5. Time to enforce the constitution, declare national bankruptcy repudiate the debt, put politicians in prison, go back to the gold standard and begin anew.

  6. TedWest says:

    1) I can't say enough bad about O'Reilly, but how could I have forgotten to put Margaret Hoover on the list? I'd add her now, but I can't decide whether she'd rank before or after O'Reilly. Certainly in terms of repulsiveness she'd be the worst of them all, but since she's such a lightweight, I'm inclined to place her on top of Billy O'Goat.
    2) So far, I can say enough bad about Beck which is to say there's still time for him, but not much. I don't like him, and if he mentions the VAT one more time, he's goes right on the same line with his Irish buddy.
    3) If it's any consolation, I wouldn't consider you far right.
    4) There are conceivable circumstances under which Banarama could have two SS#s, but his birth issue is anything but moot. In fact, if you haven't heard, there's a bill in the Arizona legislature right now that would make him prove he's legit in order to get on the ballot for 2012. If it passes, God has blessed Arizona.
    5) None of what you said is going to happen.

  7. 5. Then the Republic is doomed! It will happen after the big collapse

  8. TedWest says:

    I think we are doomed. There has been no one screaming for the heads of everyone in the three branches of government. I mean, there's probably not more than a dozen worth saving.
    But last might, my wife was going on about Scumbama, and I stopped her. Sure he's rotten to the core, but who put him there? And frankly, it's not just the left that's responsible. Even those on the right are remarkably blind. You've seen it here, and it's the main reason I hate conservatives almost as much as liberals. But as Ann says, there are a lot of bad Republicans – there are no good Democrats.
    Just today, Limbaugh went off again on his "not a thing wrong with health care" rant, prompted by a woman who proudly proclaimed that her daughter doesn't' "run to the doctor" because she wants to use her money for more important things. And Limbaugh proudly proclaimed that most people don't even pay for health care insurance, overlooking the fact that those same people are trapped and have to accept whatever is offered to them.
    So yes, we're doomed. Don't get sick, and don't lose your job or it's over for you personally.

  9. Well I'll panhandle on Speedway Blvd. & it's tax free. 😉

  10. TedWest says:

    "That's because only out of ashes may the phoenix be reborn." – Diana West (no relation, but I wish)

  11. TedWest says:

    Didn't she though! I wrote and told her so, and she wrote back. Then I asked why we're not seeing more of her – like on Fox, and I just got this:
     

    That is very nice of you to ask. I used to appear regularly on Lou Dobbs, but that has come to an end. As for Fox, I can't say for sure but I don't think my views on Islam would go over with Prince Talal bin Alwaleed, part owner of Newscorp.
    Thanks for your interest!
    Best wishes,
    Diana

Leave a Reply

