The Top 2 Reasons Tea Partiers May Be Wacko

2) They held their convention in Nashville in the dead of Winter

And the number one reason Tea Party members may be wacko…

1) They're planning a second convention in Las Vegas in the dead of Summer!

 

I think most people know that Vegas is in what's called a desert, and that deserts are hot in the Summer… and the Spring… and the Fall. But what you don't know unless you live here is that July (convention month) is also the height of the monsoon season. That means it's not only 110 degrees, it's often 110% humidity!

So convention goers are likely to be fried and soggy.

Interestingly though, people who live in the desert are fond of making "sun tea." You load up a big jar with tea bags, fill it with water, leave it in the sun for a day, and voila, you've got yourself warm tea that may be unsafe to drink owing to bacteria buildup!

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About tedwest

A longtime veteran of comedy and political forums, I decided that I needed a more restful venue because... well... I finally hate everybody. Except my wife that is... and my ex-wife.. and... no, that's about it. I lead about as simple a life as one can, preferring activities that include anything that doesn't involve going out and seeing YOU! And I particularly enjoy what I call "Get the Bitch" movies on Lifetime. You know the ones where the intended victim finally does something so incredibly stupid that she forfeits her right to live, and from that moment on you're rooting for the stalker. Of course, it rarely works out the way you want, but when it does, the feeling you get is... well, there's nothing else like it, other than, maybe, eating chocolate chip cookies. Oh, and I'm proudly anti-wildlife, both foreign and domestic, and anti-environment - especially foreign environments. I think Howard Stern put it best when he said, "If fifty percent of the population died tomorrow, I can live with that." And I feel the same about the other fifty percent, so together, we've pretty much got it all covered.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Top 2 Reasons Tea Partiers May Be Wacko

  1. Phoenix or Las Vegas in winter and Denver in summer? I went to a convention in Miami, FL durring June- boy did I sweat!

  2. TedWest says:

    I went to Florida for Spring Break, and when I crossed the state line from Georgia, it was like entering a different land at Disney World. I had to live there. Then, like you, I went back during summer. I had not experienced Phoenix yet, but I knew that Florida summers were awful, and that I wouldn't be able to stand too many..
    Phoenix is way better, even during the monsoons, and that's before you consider Florida's bugs.

Leave a Reply

