Hating Cavuto And Fiends

I mentioned recently that I watch Cavuto, Beck, and Baier. What I didn't say is that I rather hate Cavuto, and I'm close to feeling the same about Beck. And there's one overriding reason.

On today's program, Cavuto had on one Steve Moore (whom I've long hated), a Wall Street Journal financial "guru", who, like Cavuto, gives the impression that he's something he's not – a financial conservative.

The subject soon turned to taxes, and this outrageous commission Bobo has proposed to examine ways to get the deficit down. The fact is, a chimp could get the deficit down – just get rid of Bobo and you've got a great start!

So Moore tells Cavuto that he feels the commission is really just a ruse to impose a value-added tax. That got Cavuto's attention…

"…In addition to (the income tax)?"

Moore: "Let me be very clear about that Neil… I'm in favor of value-added tax if we could replace the income tax.

NO, NO, NO, damn you to hell, Moore!

The income tax is, as I've been saying for decades, a crime against humanity. It's the modern equivalent of slavery.

And a value-added tax is infinitely worse.

If you don't know what a value-added tax is, it's a sales tax on every stage of production… For example, there would be a tax on every component in your computer, and before that, the materials that went into making the parts in your computer.

And it's completely hidden.

Do I have to explain what that means, or can you imagine for yourself?

It's like paying taxes and not even knowing it, or how much, or what percentage, all of which is then subject to manipulation by Washington.

And you won't have a choice about paying it  With a sales tax, you know what you're paying, and you can decide whether it makes sense to purchase a product when said tax is factored in.

But with a VAT (lovely acronym, no?) your computer will just cost ten or fifty dollars more – no debate, and soon, you'll get used to the new higher prices (subject to change – upward).

So the debate about taxing Net purchases could be over – everything will carry a tax, you won't know what it is, the government gets the money, and the States could somehow then get their share.

It's insidious.

And I hope you can see why I say it's way worse than the income tax..

Now to be clear, Cavuto and Moore don't favor the VAT and the income tax, and they do favor cutting spending, but even to say that you'd entertain a value-added tax  is criminal. Because just as with gay' marriage, one day it will be perfectly acceptable, and you can't go back,

And now that I've said all that, Beck too would accept a VAT. He's said it flat-out. And Beck is a guy who's now properly ridiculing "global warming" "scientists." One problem: Beck said on his old CNN show, and I quote: "I BELIEVE in global warming, I do…: Then he went on to say that he just didn't approve of the scare tacts, and other things the warmalarmists were doing.

People make mistakes, and Cavuto and Beck et al haven't actually contributed to the problem, but I don't trust them, and I'll say it one more time: I would never approve of a new tax or even raising current taxes any time, for any reason – ever! And that's the attitude I want to see from the Fox trotters…

<EDIT>

What in the hell is goin' on?!? The Fox News head fox tonight…

 

Are we being conditioned? Prepared for the slaughter? People who think it's OK to raise taxes sometime, for some reason, don't need to get a life – they don't even deserve the one they have.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About tedwest

A longtime veteran of comedy and political forums, I decided that I needed a more restful venue because... well... I finally hate everybody. Except my wife that is... and my ex-wife.. and... no, that's about it. I lead about as simple a life as one can, preferring activities that include anything that doesn't involve going out and seeing YOU! And I particularly enjoy what I call "Get the Bitch" movies on Lifetime. You know the ones where the intended victim finally does something so incredibly stupid that she forfeits her right to live, and from that moment on you're rooting for the stalker. Of course, it rarely works out the way you want, but when it does, the feeling you get is... well, there's nothing else like it, other than, maybe, eating chocolate chip cookies. Oh, and I'm proudly anti-wildlife, both foreign and domestic, and anti-environment - especially foreign environments. I think Howard Stern put it best when he said, "If fifty percent of the population died tomorrow, I can live with that." And I feel the same about the other fifty percent, so together, we've pretty much got it all covered.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Hating Cavuto And Fiends

  1. Waterbaby says:

    Grrrrrrrrrrrrr. This post got my blood bubbling … and just after a nice relaxing meal too.

  2. TedWest says:

    I was thinking that people can get an idea of what a value-added tax is like if they think of the gasoline tax. Do we know how much tax we pay on a gallon? So if you like that, you'll absolutely LOVE the VAT!

  3. Who can you trust now a days?

  4. TedWest says:

    Not English teachers, that's for sure.

Leave a Reply

