The Cataclysmic Collapse

I wrote this yesterday, and I note that Rush Limbaugh is expressing similar sentiments right now.

I'm angry!

And it's different from my usual because what I'm angry about is REALLY BIG. And the stinking American press isn't even reporting it.

I'm talking about the cataclysmic collapse of "climate change," nee: "global warming." If you haven't heard, "global warming" is in its death throes, but you wouldn't know it unless you're somehow steered to British newspapers where it's big news across the board.

And here's what those papers are saying – that scientists have "discovered" that the climate might not be changing much at all.

"The temperature records cannot be relied on as indicators of global change," said John Christy, professor of atmospheric science at the University of Alabama in Huntsville, a former lead author on the IPCC.

Even that isn't good enough for me because it retains the possibility that climate is still changing, and implication is that it's due to something YOU do. So let's be clear. the climate IS changing – all day, everyday. Next Valentine's day might bear no resemblance to this past one climactically speaking… not to mention romantically speaking.

When I started here in 2006, I made a conscious decision that, like Al Gore, I would treat "global warming" as unequivocal. The difference between Me and The Fatman though is that I categorically said it was a fraud – in which many were engaged and many more were willing dupes, and on Vox, I'm referring to Dox, John, the Queen Of Frontal Nudity, and a number of lesser morons. I can't tell you how many others took these fools seriously, but they were virtual Little Gores. Although I'd bet that in real life, John isn't any smaller than Al himself, if you get my drift?!?

What was really disgusting was how these jerks would drone on and offer nothing in the way of evidence, their mantras being "models," "consensus," and "peer review." For the record, it was then and it is now the case that the "models" are worthless, "consensus," has no place in science, and "peer review" shouldn't either. Because, as I argued back when, peer review is merely a group of people with similar interests giving their OK not to the fact that something has been proven, but that it all makes sense to them.

And that's nothing to base a program on that would, if implemented, RUIN YOUR LIVES!

So to be clear, people right here on Vox were, and probably still are, perfectly willing to accept the words written in their Bible, the IPCC report, and embrace the words of people, "scientists," who owe their existence to government subsidies, and to governments themselves whose real interest is in controlling your life.

It's that simple. Dox and John were unwilling to consider the FACT that they were wrong, and this despite the FACT that the "evidence" didn't add up. In fact, they had none whatsoever, and that's not just an off-the-cuff comment, the "experts" are now admitting it.

It's fine with me when eccentrics say wild and funny things – until what they say affects me directly and negatively. I mean, fools are often colorful and amusing, but when there's enough of them, and they know how to vote, and they get in positions of power, they can become criminally dangerous, and that's even if they don't realize it themselves.

That's where we almost were – and frankly, the disclosures of fraud and cover-up haven't pulled us back from the brink nearly far enough. Moreover, if it were up to the American media, we'd still be marching merrily toward the edge of the cliff.

Back when the warmalarmists had everything going their way, I used to warn people not to use episodes of cold weather in their attempts to discredit the nuts and crooks. Make THEM prove their case beyond a shadow of a doubt. Because they couldn't do it.

Here's an example of how bad it was….

In one of his many rambling and absurd commentaries, Dox said, as I recall, that the "chance" of global warming was 30%. No doubt he got that percentage from some idiot "scientist" he admired. So what did Dox ask? He asked that if there was that much chance of rain, would you take an umbrella? Now I wouldn't then (and I sure won't now) begin to tell you, much less him, what was wrong with his question/argument, I'll just say that it was disturbingly stupid, and it was doubly so because Dox fancied himself a scientist.

I'm proud of the fact that I refused to engage in attempts to refute such absurdities, and I'm even more proud that I (you) didn't even need to know much about "the science" of "global warming" to realize what a scam it was. I simply saw it as my duty to scream "FRAUD" and take whatever criticism might follow because, well, there was far less than a 30% chance that I was wrong, and a 99% chance they were.

Now we know that, in addition to the uncovered fraud, the temperature stations are completely unreliable (as we already knew), as are the models. and we know that the so-called records are all but non-existent, and that as a result of such unscientific "science," we no longer trust scientists to be a reliable purveyor of truth. As with Swine Flu, when they warn, we yawn. And that, of course, will result in people needlessly dying someday because these pigs, scum, and slime were merely cheating their way to prominence and favors.

Of course the Vox locals weren't doing that, they were simply too stupid to know they were the facilitators of evil.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About tedwest

A longtime veteran of comedy and political forums, I decided that I needed a more restful venue because... well... I finally hate everybody. Except my wife that is... and my ex-wife.. and... no, that's about it. I lead about as simple a life as one can, preferring activities that include anything that doesn't involve going out and seeing YOU! And I particularly enjoy what I call "Get the Bitch" movies on Lifetime. You know the ones where the intended victim finally does something so incredibly stupid that she forfeits her right to live, and from that moment on you're rooting for the stalker. Of course, it rarely works out the way you want, but when it does, the feeling you get is... well, there's nothing else like it, other than, maybe, eating chocolate chip cookies. Oh, and I'm proudly anti-wildlife, both foreign and domestic, and anti-environment - especially foreign environments. I think Howard Stern put it best when he said, "If fifty percent of the population died tomorrow, I can live with that." And I feel the same about the other fifty percent, so together, we've pretty much got it all covered.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to The Cataclysmic Collapse

  1. Waterbaby says:

    That's funny, I was thinking of posting on the global climate hoax today too! I can think of quite a few more Vox boneheads who promote the lie and will continue to do so despite evidence to the contrary. So true the adage: Stupid Is As Stupid Does. To that I'd add Stupid Stands the Test of Time.

  2. dox^2 says:

    At least link to my arguments if you wish to criticize them.FirstSecondMan after reading your blog again… I might have to resurrect writing on mine.

  3. dox^2 says:

    Sorry I screwed up the cut and paste on the first one…First

  4. Orthodoxy in science is just as totalitarian as in religion and politics. I fear anyone who would remake society upon a theory. Cui bono Dox?

  5. TedWest says:

    I'm happy to showcase your stupidity, but I wouldn't expend one bit of energy to do it. Thanks for augmenting my case and crystalizing my recollection – at least I asume that's what you've done because I can't be bothered following your links.

  6. TedWest says:

    I'd hoped, but had zero expectations, that Doxie would read this and do exactly what he's done. He's an otherwise nice guy, but that matters not at all when what he's advocating in all his glorious ignorance would be so devastating in reality. It proves that one doesn't have to be evil to provide an avenue for it to flourish. And to me clear, "global warming," measures, if implemented, would indeed be the greatest evil the world has ever faced.

  7. TedWest says:

    Let's try to be even more specific – "global warming" is the theory of a theory, so to speak, in that theories are based on evidence and observation that is perceived to be real. In the case of "climate science," there isn't even any pertinent evidence, much less real evidence. It's all manufactured… even conjured – a tree ring here, a temperature change there, a grossly defective "model"… And that's apart from the defective Dox model itself.

  8. Well I do think it's "Political Science" 😉

  9. TedWest says:

    What a great point – now all science is political science.

  10. Jeff D says:

    Just read this bit on theories in a book called Fooled By Randomness (which has nothing to do with climate change) and thought they'd fit well in this argument. The author believes there are, scientifically speaking, two types of theoriesThe first kinds are ones that are known to be false because they've been proven to be so. Newtonian physics would be an example (proven to be false by Einstein's theory of relativity.)The other type are theories that have not yet been disproven or shown false. Evolution/natural selection would be an example of this.Looking more and more like climate change is in the former category. Not that I don't try to conserve energy/limit my footprint on the earth on my own accord, but I do so because in terms of energy it saves me money and in terms of eating locally via a Community Sponsored Agriculture program, my food tastes better.

  11. Waterbaby says:

    "It proves that one doesn't have to be evil to provide an avenue for it to flourish." This is true. I witnessed plenty of that, not at Doxie's blog, which I've not read, but elsewhere on Vox ….

  12. TedWest says:

    LOL, on "Doxie"
    I certainly agree. Snowy is a liberal Dox (who's not that liberal, just stupid). Snowy is incredibly stupid, to be sure, but he's also got a vicious streak to go with it.
    "Hey, Ted, you can be vicious yourself," you say? You bet.But it's directed AT the stupid, and the evil who have no respect for decent people and individual freedoms. So, viva moi!?!

  13. TedWest says:

    Nice to hear from you, Jeff.
    I've claimed to have one of the smallest "carbon footprints" for the same reason you note – that it's simple economics. I also haven't been in a restaurant of any kind in years – though that's partly because I'm becoming Howard Hughes without the cash.

  14. Jeff D says:

    I'm surprised he wasn't the one to invent hand sanitizers. You are in Arizona if I recall correctly, right? I'd just be throwing up solar panels until I could tell the power company to come disconnect the wires from my house if I lived out there :)I haven't been around Vox much, plan on being a bit more active. How about Massachusetts electing a Republican senator, and one who is at the least fiscally conservative. For the first time in my life my vote actually meant something.

  15. TedWest says:

    Solar panels are not cost effective unless you can take full advantage of tax credits, which I cannot, But my electric bill (we don't have gas), including a pool and air conditioning is 100+ weather, is $75. a month.
    I'm holding my breath on Brown, He's supporting McCain here, and he at least has the potential to be a McCain, but he's off to a good start.

Leave a Reply

