Giving Scientology A Bad (Worse) Name

When I started here in late 2006, I decided to flush out those who believed in "global warming" so that I could criticize them relentlessly until I tired of it and had to resort to mocking.

I knew little about the "science" – because I didn't have to. Logic and circumstances rendered their "theories" something between virtually impossible and criminal, so it didn't matter what arguments their side put forward. None of them made any sense simply because they couldn't.

Then came the IPCC report and Vox idiots immediately adopted it as their Bible. The ones who actually dabbled in science became local Al Gores, and I'd venture to say that to this day, they still are. So I could stop here, but those who know me understand that's not my style.

My favorite Vox warmalarmist is Doxie because he's a nice guy who can morph into an instant idiot at the mere mention of anything even tangentially related to warming. He used to argue his case about every other day, so it became impossible to address his stupidity based on volume alone, but that was compounded by the fact that every single one of his arguments that I was able to read made no sense. And since he fancied himself a scientist, it was troubling that they didn't. But it was even more troubling that he didn't realize they were nonsensical. Were tehy all like him?

The simple answer is yes, so it's a shame Dox wasn't getting grants like his big-name counterparts did.

My other favorite was a guy here is fittingly named John who's probably still kicking around and holding himself out as THE authority on everything he… well…. let's just stop at "everything." John is the closest thing I've ever seen to a perpetual motion moron. And there's a good reason for it – John knows a lot of stuff. Seriously. The problem is that he has no idea how to use what he knows in such a way that it relates to any point he's trying to make. So that makes him more Obama-ish than Obama himself!

I could tell you stories about a few of our encounters, but I'll spare you and just leave it at this: three years ago, I asked John to prove his claim that the divorce rate was higher in the thirties – not a person's thhirties, mind you, the NINETEEN thirties… and I'm still waiting. And as you know intuitively, I'll be waiting forever because… I'm sure you've figured it out… though I doubt John has.

But the bigger point is that when the IPCC report came out and these clowns embraced it, I was delighted because I felt it was only a matter of time before this day  would come. And what day is that? I'll let the AP say it: Scientists seek better way to do climate report

"A steady drip of unsettling errors is exposing what scientists are calling "the weaker link" in the Nobel Peace Prize-winning series of international reports on global warming. The flaws — and the erosion they've caused in public confidence — have some scientists calling for drastic changes in how future United Nations climate reports are done."

And that's not the half of it: neither the AP nor those "scientists" concede that "global warming" is the biggest scam ever perpetrated on mankind. In fact, as I'm sure you know, they don't even call it "global warming," they call it "climate change." That way, whether it's hot or cold, excessively snowy or excessively rainy, unusually stormy or calm, it's all due to… say it with me… climate change! And to quote the old "Shake-N-Bake ad, "And I helped!"

And that's probably the only time you'll ever see a collective "I"!

But even the AP story couldn't have gotten me to mock Dox & Friends today. It took this little snippet I raced to record as it started to scroll – it's the end part that's most important anyway…

Iif you're wondering what that has to do with "global warming" or the IPCC or both, you were probably looking at Megan Kelly and not the scroll, so now start again and this time, lower your eyes. I'm not sure whether you can read the last word, so it's "organization."

At first, that seems to simply add to the AP''s story, but it's so much more… because remember, that IPCC garbage was the believer's Bible, and now those personally involved in compiling it are disavowing it?! Seldom do events make it so apparent that one side was even more stupid tthan you could have imagined. And that's really saying something because I thought they were unbelievably stupid already!

So now, there is nothing they can say in their own defense that the AP hasn't already said… and failed to convince. That pathetic news agency wants you to believe that most of the "science" is solid because the "flaws" were only found in one area, but of course that's absurd. It's not what's been found, but what hasn't been – yet. It's the fact that these "scientists" turned themselves into pretzels in their attempts to keep their "data" from being reviewed, and  you know they're working even more furiously now to consolidate their position and avoid further exposure. We also know, as I said way back when, that they're beholden politically, financially, "positionally," and probably countless other ways, to those psychotic jackasses who want to control us and the world.

So they're not scientists, they're scientologists, and not in the sense of the pseudo-religion that coineed the name. No, they're nothing more than social scientists who accept consennsus as valid proof for the existence of something they were predisposed to believe for every reason other than truth

And despite all that, John still couldn't get a consensus on the divorce rate being higher in the thirties!

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About tedwest

A longtime veteran of comedy and political forums, I decided that I needed a more restful venue because... well... I finally hate everybody. Except my wife that is... and my ex-wife.. and... no, that's about it. I lead about as simple a life as one can, preferring activities that include anything that doesn't involve going out and seeing YOU! And I particularly enjoy what I call "Get the Bitch" movies on Lifetime. You know the ones where the intended victim finally does something so incredibly stupid that she forfeits her right to live, and from that moment on you're rooting for the stalker. Of course, it rarely works out the way you want, but when it does, the feeling you get is... well, there's nothing else like it, other than, maybe, eating chocolate chip cookies. Oh, and I'm proudly anti-wildlife, both foreign and domestic, and anti-environment - especially foreign environments. I think Howard Stern put it best when he said, "If fifty percent of the population died tomorrow, I can live with that." And I feel the same about the other fifty percent, so together, we've pretty much got it all covered.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

