Sarah Palin – Who America Once Was

I haven't been a fan of Sarah Palin since shortly after her convention speech, and I absolutely despise O'Reilly, but when the two sat down last night on Fox, it was interesting. Sarah was no longer in candidate mode, and she was much more relaxed which I found heartening. Unfortunately, and without going into detail, she still came off as a bit of a dope, but her role as a Fox News contributor will be good for her. She'll finally either come into her own or – like Conan O'Brien, remain as bad as the day she started. At this point, I don't want to guess the outcome.

But Palin would do well to ask Ann Coulter to mentor her, because an hour later on Hannity, Ann showed us why she's the very model of what a conservative woman should be when she wouldn't let Al Sharpton get a word in edgewise, and when she had the floor to herself, she painted the slimy "minister" as the fool that he is, all the while remaining jovial. If Sarah Palin can become  half as quick and sharp as Ann, she'll make liberals far crazier than they are now, and the best part is that she finally has a forum to do it. Let's hope she can make the most of it.

Sarah Palin is currently a hick, but in the best sense of the word – she embodies what America should be and she's clearly a thoroughly nice and decent person, which is quite a contrast when compared to Pelosi, Reid, any Obama, any Clinton, and any liberal for that matter. And her decency is further magnified in light of the gutter-scum who criticize her. It's too bad that her homespun charm must give way to some sophistication, but it must. It's the only way she'll conclusively demonstrate that there's substance behind the charisma. Here's wishing her the very best. She's certainly earned the shot, and she deserves any success she may have.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About tedwest

A longtime veteran of comedy and political forums, I decided that I needed a more restful venue because... well... I finally hate everybody. Except my wife that is... and my ex-wife.. and... no, that's about it. I lead about as simple a life as one can, preferring activities that include anything that doesn't involve going out and seeing YOU! And I particularly enjoy what I call "Get the Bitch" movies on Lifetime. You know the ones where the intended victim finally does something so incredibly stupid that she forfeits her right to live, and from that moment on you're rooting for the stalker. Of course, it rarely works out the way you want, but when it does, the feeling you get is... well, there's nothing else like it, other than, maybe, eating chocolate chip cookies. Oh, and I'm proudly anti-wildlife, both foreign and domestic, and anti-environment - especially foreign environments. I think Howard Stern put it best when he said, "If fifty percent of the population died tomorrow, I can live with that." And I feel the same about the other fifty percent, so together, we've pretty much got it all covered.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Sarah Palin – Who America Once Was

  1. Darcy says:

    I like the way you summed that up. Well said.

  2. TedWest says:

    Sarah's on Beck for the entire hour today. I'm pullin' for the girl, she's already the best tool there is for uncovering scum!

  3. Darcy says:

    Thanks, I'll make a point of tuning in.

  4. TedWest says:

    Or you could just record it so the whole family can watch!?!

  5. If she isn't a progressive or an advocate for "social justice" she must be a dope according to the establishment elites. My wife adores Sarah Palin.

  6. Darcy says:

    Sorry. I'm just not that sophisticated.

  7. TedWest says:

    I think my wife does too, but she's Asian, so she doesn't show it. At least that's what she tells me when I mention that I'd like to know how she feels about me sometime.

  8. TedWest says:

    Get yourself a $30. USB TV tuner. It'll change your life. The really fun part comes when my wife and I try to synchronize playback on our computers

  9. Darcy says:

    Can I borrow $30?

  10. TedWest says:

    First things first, do you have a USB port?

  11. Darcy says:

    hmmm. I don't know.I looked back behind it with a flash light and it has six places to plug in stuff. They are all round. I thought USB ports were rectangular.

  12. TedWest says:

    See, I don't know what Apple has back there. I think they use Firewire, and I don't know if the tuners are compatible or not. But I'll check the next time I come across one because the darn thing has changed how we watch TV. Recording is as easy as one click

  13. Darcy says:

    OH. Yes, my Mac has about a dozen USB ports. I thought you were talking about the TV.

  14. TedWest says:

    Then you're in… all we need is a sale. And in the meantime, how about a:
    Digital Alcohol Breath Tester for $12 + free shipping – 1 hour ago

  15. Darcy says:

    A Breathalizer? What are you trying to tell me?

  16. Catalina says:

    I enjoyed watching Sarah on Beck's show, but have to agree with your original statement ~ Sarah is still Sarah ~ but it works for her (I still like her).

Leave a Reply

