A Question For My Liberal Scum Friends…

You were all furious when the auto execs flew their private jets into Washington to request bailout funds, right?

Well, here's a bonus question: Are you ready to behead those attending the Climate Criminals of Copenhagen (CCC) meeting who are arriving in private planes and limos on a scale that makes the auto execs look like pikers?

Because if you are, I'm willing to do my fair share… and yours too if you'd prefer just to watch?!?

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About tedwest

A longtime veteran of comedy and political forums, I decided that I needed a more restful venue because... well... I finally hate everybody. Except my wife that is... and my ex-wife.. and... no, that's about it. I lead about as simple a life as one can, preferring activities that include anything that doesn't involve going out and seeing YOU! And I particularly enjoy what I call "Get the Bitch" movies on Lifetime. You know the ones where the intended victim finally does something so incredibly stupid that she forfeits her right to live, and from that moment on you're rooting for the stalker. Of course, it rarely works out the way you want, but when it does, the feeling you get is... well, there's nothing else like it, other than, maybe, eating chocolate chip cookies. Oh, and I'm proudly anti-wildlife, both foreign and domestic, and anti-environment - especially foreign environments. I think Howard Stern put it best when he said, "If fifty percent of the population died tomorrow, I can live with that." And I feel the same about the other fifty percent, so together, we've pretty much got it all covered.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to A Question For My Liberal Scum Friends…

  1. They are hypocrites, but when were these elitest scum snobs truely ethical and sincere?

  2. Jack Yan says:

    I thought COP 15 was a trade fair. Oops.

  3. Snowy says:

    And just how were they supposed to get there? Swim? Cheap shot, but then that's all you know, isn't it.

  4. TedWest says:

    Virtually everything I write that's of the nature of the above is done with Snowy in mind, and it tickles me that the only person who doesn't seem to realize that is Snowy!
    Not to worry, he still won't even after I mention it here.
    And the reason I don't ban him outright is that I know he can't resist responding and that he'll likely say something so fundamentally biased and profoundly stupid that it both justifies and vindicates my effort.
    Still, it would be a rare event indeed for a Snowy remark to merit a "thank you" from me, but that's exactly what his response above deserves. For it goes right to the heart of what liberals are, i.e. communists, and the fact that they never criticize anything anyone on their side does unless it's not communist enough.
    So these criminals can pollute all they like and Snowy will defend them with his dying breath. Which, by the way, begs the question: does it bother Snowy at all that his last breath would be adding CO2 to the environment? Maybe he'll take a deep breath and hold it, then put a plastic bag over his head and tie it securely before exhaling? It's just a suggestion…

  5. Snowy says:

    You write everything with me in mind? What a sad life you lead. I don't give you another thought after I've commented.You do not know if climate change is real or not. Neither do I. The difference is that I know what I can't know. You don't.

  6. TedWest says:

    While I hold you in the same regard I would any liberal, I have to admit that you're fun. How long it will last, I don't know because getting enjoyment from another's failings is self-limiting. But for now, your dependability is your biggest asset.
    Still I confess I didn't quite grasp that last bit. I mean everyone knows that climate change is real, so could you possibly have meant that it's unclear whether we can and should attempt to do anything about it? Because there's certainly a possibility we'll do more harm than good, no? And the money they intend to spend could probably pay for a dome around the world and allow for air conditioning and filtering. Of course, it it would have to be zoned which would result in a huge amount of thermostats, each with their own domes so that random people couldn't set something to their own individual liking.
    As for sad lives, I couldn't agree more. In fact, I lament the fact that we all have sad lives which end even more sadly, and which are being made sadder still by the likes of you who would micro-regulate all we all do.

  7. Snowy says:

    Oh, alright, be picky. Man made climate change. The point still stands. Neither of us can know who is right. Just as the denialists point to believers with hidden agendas, so it is also true to say that denialists also have hidden agendas, even your beloved Taranto. You don't rally think that he's about truth, do you. He's about protecting profits of those who pay him well to propagate their point of view. Sheesh! And you call me stupid!But at the end of the day, if the believers are wrong, we'll still have done something about conserving finite energy sources. If the denialists are wrong, then a lot of people are going to suffer. I don't know if you have any kids or not, but I happen to care what sort of world I leave my three. I don't need a Taranto to figure that out for me.

Leave a Reply

