Timothy – Goldwater Republican Or Democratic Jackass?

If you've been following the exploits of Vox' leading wimp, Timothy, whose blog has now been retitled to Rosemead Herald, you know that he decided to employ passive-aggressive tactics about a year ago because he didn't like me leveling a liberal on his turf.

I subsequently wrote a column mocking him for blocking me. it was the least I could do.

Seriously.

And that was it until it came to my attention that he had re-added me to his neighborhood a while back. Fine by me. I don't carry grudges unless people don't change their bad behavior.

But I do require proof.

And unfortunately, it wasn't coming. Shortly after 'reinstating" me, Master Timmy left a comment here which was again OK with me. I even reinstated him in my neighborhood as a goodwill gesture.

But something was missing… it's called "an apology."

Maybe he was working up to it?

Alas, no.

After accommodating several more of Timothy's comments, it became apparent that he thought he could have his outrageous behavior ignored simply by returning to business as usual.

I'm sure if he'd run that by most anyone who reads this blog, he'd have received advice to the contrary. But long story short, I decided it was time for Tim to "man up." I know he's not used to that, but I don't want to associate with wimps.

I don't even want wimps reading me unless they're desirous of changing.

So I asked the boy when he intended to apologize… and he feigned Alzheimer's. Or maybe he didn't, in which case, my condolences. But then I'd have no use for him if he actually had the disease.

And if he doesn't, he's got something worse!

Anyway, Tim apparently felt overwhelmed. How do I know?

Well, I did something today that I don't do much anymore – I took a look at what people were talking about in my neighborhood, and lo and behold, the very first comment was from guess who?

Tim was talking about Tim – – Pawlenty. He was saying something about MinGov running for President, but what caught my attention was the picture – a dressed up Pawlenty with emphasis on the paw!

As in there was a nice looking woman on it!

Yet something wasn't right, and the more I looked, the more I realized that the problem was what she was hanging onto.

So I decided to leave a comment – that Pawlenty looked like a magnificent wimp!

A wimp of Bondian proportions in fact!

Just perfect for Timothy though, I know!

But before I commented, I decided to check something… Could our Tim be wimpy enough himself to… ?

YES HE CAN!

I found myself once again excluded from Tim's neighborhood. He couldn't take the heat? So little heat?! Well, after all, California did have a lot of brushfires this year…

OK, so no more second chances for Rosemead Harold, but I still feel sorry for him – because now he's made a permanent enemy of me!

And if you disagree, you're worse than Timothy!

But don't worry, nothing is permanent – God saw to that!

 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About tedwest

A longtime veteran of comedy and political forums, I decided that I needed a more restful venue because... well... I finally hate everybody. Except my wife that is... and my ex-wife.. and... no, that's about it. I lead about as simple a life as one can, preferring activities that include anything that doesn't involve going out and seeing YOU! And I particularly enjoy what I call "Get the Bitch" movies on Lifetime. You know the ones where the intended victim finally does something so incredibly stupid that she forfeits her right to live, and from that moment on you're rooting for the stalker. Of course, it rarely works out the way you want, but when it does, the feeling you get is... well, there's nothing else like it, other than, maybe, eating chocolate chip cookies. Oh, and I'm proudly anti-wildlife, both foreign and domestic, and anti-environment - especially foreign environments. I think Howard Stern put it best when he said, "If fifty percent of the population died tomorrow, I can live with that." And I feel the same about the other fifty percent, so together, we've pretty much got it all covered.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Timothy – Goldwater Republican Or Democratic Jackass?

  1. JudgeBob says:

    BloggersBase humor is so empty without you. I hadn't bothered to read any other writers in the humor field over there until I found a void in my routine. What a disappointment. I can now see why you were put out by their idea of 'competition.' I guess I'm too late for that party now.

  2. TedWest says:

    Of all the heartwarming comments I've received over these past months, not many meant as much to me as yours does. That's because I originally saw you as rather distant and unapproachable, and now I know that quite the opposite is true.
    You exhibit the sort of qualities I hold to be most dear – sincerity, forthrightness, strength, and probably loyalty, though if you hang around me too much, the latter will surely be put to the test. 😉
    As for blogging as a profession, I am sure it's possible, but I have no idea how to go about it, and I would tend to discount any reports that it can be lucrative for most people.
    Nevertheless, if I can ever be of assistance, please don't hesitate to ask.

Leave a Reply

