Giving Fox A Bad Name

When it comes to TV news, Fox is as good as it gets, and enormously better than the rest, but the following shows Fox isn't nearly good enough.

Miss California and Miss USA runner-up, Carrie Prejean… will be a one-day guest host for Fox News Channel's popular morning show Fox & Friends… She will host the 6 a.m.-to-7 a.m. slot on May 27, filling in for Gretchen Carlson—the 1989 Miss America—who will be off that day.

This is an obvious publicity and ratings move, but it does nothing to bolster the channel's credibility. Prejean is beautiful to be sure, but she's a bit of an airhead, so unless she's going to be in a bikini, Fox should not be showcasing her.

Of course, if she'd agree to appear in the same state as she did in the pictures that have surfaced, she should be on every Fox program everyday!

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About tedwest

A longtime veteran of comedy and political forums, I decided that I needed a more restful venue because... well... I finally hate everybody. Except my wife that is... and my ex-wife.. and... no, that's about it. I lead about as simple a life as one can, preferring activities that include anything that doesn't involve going out and seeing YOU! And I particularly enjoy what I call "Get the Bitch" movies on Lifetime. You know the ones where the intended victim finally does something so incredibly stupid that she forfeits her right to live, and from that moment on you're rooting for the stalker. Of course, it rarely works out the way you want, but when it does, the feeling you get is... well, there's nothing else like it, other than, maybe, eating chocolate chip cookies. Oh, and I'm proudly anti-wildlife, both foreign and domestic, and anti-environment - especially foreign environments. I think Howard Stern put it best when he said, "If fifty percent of the population died tomorrow, I can live with that." And I feel the same about the other fifty percent, so together, we've pretty much got it all covered.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

23 Responses to Giving Fox A Bad Name

  1. Jack Yan says:

    I agree, Ted. It does not matter whether I agree with her views or not. Miss Prejean has not come across, in my view, as that fluent a speaker, in the few clips I have so far seen of her. No doubt she will be treated with kid gloves by her male co-hosts.

  2. TedWest says:

    That's true, Jack. Although compared to that Hilton guy she's a master orator!?.
    Meanwhile, apparently just today, Bobo reaffirmed his, and of course Carrie's, position on marriage.

  3. TedWest says:

    Jack, you've certainly come to the right person! I should be delighted!

    The woman apparently was aware that such a question might be asked, so why wasn't she prepared with the Obama line upfront? Then, it wasn't she but Trump who likened her position to Obama's, though Trump certainly wasn't the one who thought of it since everyone was mentioning it by the time Trump did, but I admire Trump for having the guts so say it when he could have just ruled in the girl's favor on principle.
    So Carrie was actually the last to invoke the Obama Option!
    But man, can you imagine what might have been if she'd mentioned Obama on Pageant night? You can't buy fun like that!

  4. Jack Yan says:

    You might have to buy your own bullets for that one, Ted! On Carrie, I didn’t know she was the last to invoke the ‘Obama option’—but that would be within what I would expect from her! I sure wish she did mention the President on the night! You know, at Miss New Zealand, one of the finalists did (she had met him when he was on the campaign trail).

  5. Lexann says:

    No, Ted, you are wrong. This is brilliant by Fox. Carlson isn't a reporter, she's a newscaster…she's eye candy. So, when she's out, put in substitute high profile eye candy. Prejean is in the spot light, and the conservatives (who are Fox's majority of viewers), love her, not for her brains or even for what she said, but that the libs lambasted her, and she can be held up as an "example" of how to "stand up" for your principles. Brilliant.

  6. TedWest says:

    So did you see the show?

  7. Darcy says:

    Very good! I think you are right, although I did not see the show.

  8. Lexann says:

    Nope, didn't see the show. But then I don't usually watch Fox in the morning, unless I'm at the gym, and I make them change the TV channel from CNN or MSNBC to Fox…just to piss off the libs.

  9. TedWest says:

    OK, let's see where we are. You think it's I fine idea for a news channel to pull a ratings stunt, but you didn't watch it, and Darcy didn't watch it. Now, did you at least hear anyone talking about how it went?

  10. Darcy says:

    Did you watch it Ted?

  11. TedWest says:

    What do you think?

  12. Darcy says:

    I think you did not.

  13. TedWest says:

    And why would you think that?

  14. Darcy says:

    O.K. then, how was it?

  15. TedWest says:

    No, no, no, this is my blog, I'll ask the questions – unless you'd like a change of venue?

  16. Darcy says:

    Oh. I see how you are now.

  17. TedWest says:

    Oh no you don't!

  18. Darcy says:

    Oh yes, I think I do!

  19. Lexann says:

    Children, children…play nice!

  20. Lexann says:

    So, how did she do? You decide. Here's a clip.

  21. TedWest says:

    You think you do? What are you, the little spokesbroad that could?

  22. TedWest says:

    I saw the the entire thing. I only mention it to prove that Darcy doesn't know me as well as she thinks!

Leave a Reply

