If Dox Were Alive Today…?

Do you think Dox would have changed his position on "green energy" if he could?

For those unfamiliar with the Dox Paradox, it involved the idea that non-polluting, renewable energy could be competitive with oil, coal, and natural gas. All we had to do was raise the price of everything we burn today.

OK, so in his defense (and to my knowledge), he never claimed that "green" energy would be cheap he only claimed that we'd be better off if we switched.

And that's where any defense of Dox and his idiotic supporters must end because not only does "green" energy not take into account all the polluting, environment raping it takes to get "green," which means there's no evidence we'd be better off, but he failed to realize that niche environmentalists weren't going to simply step aside and allow, for example, wanton bird slaughter as the price for more wind power. or even solar farms which must be located somewhere – which includes anywhere but in America.

So it might not even be a year since I had to forcibly remove Dox from my neighborhood because I could no longer deal with stupidity that I felt would be terminal, and we now know for certain that Greens are blue about future prospects. Not only is wind energy not going anywhere, but the green flagship, ethanol, is mired in controversy, and when it becomes un-mired, it will become the proper subject of mockery ridicule it deserves to be, as well as a prime example of what happens when the free market is artificially manipulated by Dox-like people in government.

But don't get me wrong, I wanted Dox to be right. I just didn't think we could change the laws of physics enough to make that possible. So it's wind – no, ethanol – no, solar – no, electric cars – no, global warming – no, and Dox – hell no!

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About tedwest

A longtime veteran of comedy and political forums, I decided that I needed a more restful venue because... well... I finally hate everybody. Except my wife that is... and my ex-wife.. and... no, that's about it. I lead about as simple a life as one can, preferring activities that include anything that doesn't involve going out and seeing YOU! And I particularly enjoy what I call "Get the Bitch" movies on Lifetime. You know the ones where the intended victim finally does something so incredibly stupid that she forfeits her right to live, and from that moment on you're rooting for the stalker. Of course, it rarely works out the way you want, but when it does, the feeling you get is... well, there's nothing else like it, other than, maybe, eating chocolate chip cookies. Oh, and I'm proudly anti-wildlife, both foreign and domestic, and anti-environment - especially foreign environments. I think Howard Stern put it best when he said, "If fifty percent of the population died tomorrow, I can live with that." And I feel the same about the other fifty percent, so together, we've pretty much got it all covered.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to If Dox Were Alive Today…?

  1. dox^2 says:

    Don't forget I like nuclear energy! 🙂

  2. TedWest says:

    Oh, I Love to see you glowing! Hey, do you like the idea of irradiated food? I want a portable home unit.
    Now here's the big question: if I make you a friend, are you willing to admit anything?

  3. Emmi says:

    Just my two cents (and feel free to delete my left wing comment if it's annoying) 😉 but there are quite a few generalizations here. It's true there are disagreements in the communities of "Greens" as you call them, but the media really overstates it. The goal is to find optimal workings as just one type of fuel would create a monoculture of crop or other resource problems (i.e. mining for silicon).
    Most of us are excited about wind power – we just ask that it not be placed right-in-the-path of migrating whooping cranes for example. Even if it doesn't kill the birds / bats they tend to avoid them, throwing them off their long migration. I suppose it all depends on what each of us value – my position is, haven't we done enough? We should try to be considerate of the birds if we can.
    The media does a good job of creating an illusion of conflicting science. If you're curious what the actual scientific community thinks, here is a great video (on the subject of ID vs Evolution but most of the video is relevant to scientific method). (Ignore the dumb sappy music at the beginning, not sure what that's about).

Leave a Reply

