Carrie And Barry Up In A Tree

Amidst all the weeping and gnashing of teeth on both sides of the homomarriage issue there arose a defense of Carrie Prejean (who needs none) that her position is exactly the same as the opinion one Barack Hussein Obama holds, namely that we don't need no symmetry in marriage.

And if you heard the clip of Obama at that religious guy's forum or debate or whatever you call it, Obama did absolutely say that he felt marriage should be between a man and a woman. So there are at least two problems:

1) How did we ever reach the point where marriage and same sex could appear in the same sentence together, and…

2) Since there is no material difference between Carrie Prejean's answer to that disgusting creep and the disgusting creep of a candidate's answer to Richard Dawson at his Family Feud retreat, and since Prejean has said that she was concerned she'd get such a question, why hadn't she prepared the following answer:

"For me, I share the same opinion as that of our President, Barack Obama, in that I believe marriage should be between a man and a woman."

Case closed. Any furor thereafter would have to be directed at the Hypocrite-in-Chief at least as much as little Carrie Prejean.

Which raises the bigger question: why can't conservatives ever get anything right?

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About tedwest

A longtime veteran of comedy and political forums, I decided that I needed a more restful venue because... well... I finally hate everybody. Except my wife that is... and my ex-wife.. and... no, that's about it. I lead about as simple a life as one can, preferring activities that include anything that doesn't involve going out and seeing YOU! And I particularly enjoy what I call "Get the Bitch" movies on Lifetime. You know the ones where the intended victim finally does something so incredibly stupid that she forfeits her right to live, and from that moment on you're rooting for the stalker. Of course, it rarely works out the way you want, but when it does, the feeling you get is... well, there's nothing else like it, other than, maybe, eating chocolate chip cookies. Oh, and I'm proudly anti-wildlife, both foreign and domestic, and anti-environment - especially foreign environments. I think Howard Stern put it best when he said, "If fifty percent of the population died tomorrow, I can live with that." And I feel the same about the other fifty percent, so together, we've pretty much got it all covered.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Carrie And Barry Up In A Tree

  1. Jordan says:

    A possible answer ~ conservatives give everyone the benefit of the doubt. That is a weakness that must be overcome.There is nothing wrong with strategizing which is the opposite of scheming ( liberals have it down to a T).

  2. TedWest says:

    Conservatives certainly don't give everyone the benefit of the doubt. They are no less dogmatic than liberals, and I wrote about it extensively over the years. What's worse about conservatives is that they are clueless as to the important issue like healthcare which I'll get into in the other thread. Instead they picket Washington State over an atheist display.
    There's a headline I saw last night that said you don't hear a peep from Republicans about Obama's health plan. I didn't read the article because the headline is true, and the article would just make me sick.
    Another article talked about how every Republican "prospect" is a member of the Arlen Specter School. Also true. Jonah Goldberg said today that this isn't the time for RINOs to blossom, this is the time for Republicans to find their principle and to stand firm and wait for the inevitable Democrat collapse. That isn't happening.
    And yet it's because the Republicans had no principles that we endured eight years of a RINO president and now we're going off the deep end because of him. But conservatives still back him – the guy who brought them ruin. Thanks conservative.
    My wife, just this morning was lamenting that Obama is trying to get control of everything. Hey, I told her, I admire that. That's what Bush should have done with his majority, but he sat on his hands and peddled his compassionate conservatism, which was actually a red carpet for Obama.
    I told a friend just the other day that conservatives are too weak and meek. They won't admit this is war, and that war requires they do things their "principles" may not always agree with. Too bad. They can return to principles when they're victorious. That makes them better than liberals automatically because not only will liberals not return to principles they don't even have any to return to.
    Ann Coulter settled the torture debate yesterday. She said that a whole lot of Americans have been waterboarded, and a number of newscasters have even volunteered for it. So it's not torture. You don't see anyone volunteering to get hooked up to electrodes, do you? Case closed.
    There was a show on TV not long ago in which a police officer was torn apart over having to kill a really evil criminal. I said, "I don't believe this. There's an opportunity to rid the world of evil and get the thrill of a lifetime, and that's officer's broken up over it?"

  3. Jordan says:

    I relate to your wife, agree with Ann C. /Jonah G. and in part with you about Republicans.

  4. TedWest says:

    may I suiggest that if you only agree with me in part, then you're part of the problem?

  5. Jordan says:

    Yes you may and I can still disagree.

  6. Jordan says:

    Glitch of some sort….In my Inbox I have a partial response from you, that starts, "Well, the only argument there is left is that Bush kept us safe. Of course, it means one is in ev…" but it's not here. Hence, I don't know what else you said. Maybe, later on it will "appear."

  7. TedWest says:

    No, it won't appear because it was deleted. I felt there was no point in arguing with someone who's in denial.

Leave a Reply

