Something Not Funny Happened On The Way To The Politics Forum

Last week, Jordan informed me that she had reverted to "nugget" status on BloggersBase. I wrote them to no avail.

This week, a woman who nearly won two weeks ago informed me that she'd been demoted in Health. I wrote a public comment on her new "nugget."

A short time ago, I came across a gem of a quote by Ralph Peters, so I decided to post it in Politics. In the course of doing so, like those above, I was told it would post as a nugget.

Here's what I intended to post:

"MY president went to Trinidad and Tobago, and all I got was this lousy Che Guevara T-shirt." – Col. Ralph Peters (ret)

Some of you may know that I don't take these things as well as women might.

I wrote BloggesBase…

I just appempted to post something to Politics and was informed it would appear as a nugget. I'd prefer a slap in the face, where can we meet?

Regards,

Ted

Read and post comments

About tedwest

A longtime veteran of comedy and political forums, I decided that I needed a more restful venue because... well... I finally hate everybody. Except my wife that is... and my ex-wife.. and... no, that's about it. I lead about as simple a life as one can, preferring activities that include anything that doesn't involve going out and seeing YOU! And I particularly enjoy what I call "Get the Bitch" movies on Lifetime. You know the ones where the intended victim finally does something so incredibly stupid that she forfeits her right to live, and from that moment on you're rooting for the stalker. Of course, it rarely works out the way you want, but when it does, the feeling you get is... well, there's nothing else like it, other than, maybe, eating chocolate chip cookies. Oh, and I'm proudly anti-wildlife, both foreign and domestic, and anti-environment - especially foreign environments. I think Howard Stern put it best when he said, "If fifty percent of the population died tomorrow, I can live with that." And I feel the same about the other fifty percent, so together, we've pretty much got it all covered.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Something Not Funny Happened On The Way To The Politics Forum

  1. TedWest says:

    Dear Ted,While you have high scores in Humor, in order to publish to Politics category you still need to go through the process of publishing a nugget and waiting for the high scores there to lead you to the Surface.We all love your Humor posts and are certain that you'll be able to publish a main post in Politics after a short time.Having said that, if you still insist on the other option, we'll see what we can do :)Waiting for more of your posts.
    Bloggersbase (actual name withheld)

  2. Jordan says:

    "Some of you may know that I don't take these things as well as women might."Please Ted, you are lavishing too much praise.BB's tongue-in-cheek response…hmmm… did he pacify you?

  3. TedWest says:

    I was so furious with the response that I haven't been able to respond back.
    They're apparently willing to do something backhanded for ME? That's even more insulting and it's insulting to everyone.
    I know they mean well, but they are awfully intrusive and controlling, and they can't see that. I've written a number of things about the BB system that I haven't posted. Even though they have That Touch of Humor, they'd think I was fixated on their shortcomings (which I am), and it was surprising to see how defensive they were over my last commentary.
    The truth is though that I'm now glad I couldn't post to the main page. I want to stay out of the political spotlight, and my post would have clearly identified my feelings about Obama.
    I also found it amusing that I didn't spell check my original email to BB, and I was baffled how I typed two Ps instead of two Ts.

  4. Jordan says:

    Ted, calm down a bit, so that you can get really enraged. At first, I too thought they were talking of favoring you, because you are the TOP on Humor, but I think their,Having said that, if you still insist on the other option, we'll see what we can do :)referred to your, "'I'd prefer a slap in the face, where can we meet?"

  5. TedWest says:

    I actually admire that. He should be writing in humor. He'd be at least the second funniest one there.

  6. Darcy says:

    This is a little off topic but I just noticed Joel was posting in Politics as a "nugget".

  7. Darcy says:

    I also read it as they would see if they could make arrangements to slap you in the face.

  8. TedWest says:

    Who's Joel?
    And Jordan and you read it right. But that actually did eliminate my anger. I'd much rather he reacted in the spirit in which i wrote than to imply that he might give me special treatment.
    And I'm pleased to announce here that someone else finds Video Guy and Toilet Guy in the Humor section as disgusting as I do – which came as a complete surprise.

  9. TedWest says:

    OH, Joel!
    You know something… I can't stand him, but it's outrageous that he's subjected to that.

  10. Darcy says:

    Sorry, I should have said "the little punk" then you would have known who I was talking about.

  11. TedWest says:

    Well, I really felt bad about the score I gave him – and the other idiot's health care nugget as well.
    But it is a travesty. If got hit by a car and was in a coma, I'd have to qualify again?
    You may not know that I posted a laundry list of complaints directed at Dan in Kathryn's Surrender thread. Then I felt bad about it, wrote him a private note of apology and asked him to delete it. Except that all my complaints are still valid.

Leave a Reply

