Ted’s Shorts

Events in the Somalian Ocean this past week afforded us one of the rarest of opportunities – that of being able to use the words "sniper" and "wonderful" in the same sentence.

According to the Department of Homeland Security, the gravest threat America faces is either from its returning war veterans or the Department of Homeland Security.

Tea Party protests over increasing taxes and and reckless spending enabled the mainstream media to finally come out of the closet. No, not by the incessant, childish references to a certain gay activity, but by finally casting aside all pretense and boldly and unabashedly aligning itself with the aims and actions of the political left. Next up: Media Pride Parades?!?

It turns out that it takes green to go green. Apparently for every "green" job created, we lose two and a half regular jobs, not to mention that it costs a fortune to create the green jobs in the first place. This is only a surprise to people whose heads are in the "Brown Zone!"

It turns out that for all the idiosyncrasies of the BloggersBase voting system. at least in Politics, the end result seems to be a pretty accurate reflection of the clarity of the writing there.

Back to the Homeland Security report of "right-wing extremism": can you imagine the reaction if the Department, under George Bush, had issued such a report about people on the left? Now that I mention it, can you imagine such a report ever being issued by the Bush Administration?

And now I need to qualify what I just said. I have long ago stated that I was the biggest Bush-hater around, and I still am. Not only did he violate every conservative principle in existence, but he also made Barack Obama possible. For the record, I started screaming when McCain-Feingold passed and people on the right blamed McCain, conveniently overlooking that Bush signed the bill which he, himself, claimed was unconstitutional.

I heard that a Los Bravos song from the sixties has been updated… "Black is black… I want my economy back…"

Did you hear that with all those tea parties, there was no violence and no property destruction of the sort that's so common with left-wing demonstrations? There's a simple explanation – tea party protesters were simply inexperienced.

Dennis Miller had a great line (inexact quote) "I don't mind helping the helpless, but I have no regard for the clueless… and we're giving too much money to the clueless."

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About tedwest

A longtime veteran of comedy and political forums, I decided that I needed a more restful venue because... well... I finally hate everybody. Except my wife that is... and my ex-wife.. and... no, that's about it. I lead about as simple a life as one can, preferring activities that include anything that doesn't involve going out and seeing YOU! And I particularly enjoy what I call "Get the Bitch" movies on Lifetime. You know the ones where the intended victim finally does something so incredibly stupid that she forfeits her right to live, and from that moment on you're rooting for the stalker. Of course, it rarely works out the way you want, but when it does, the feeling you get is... well, there's nothing else like it, other than, maybe, eating chocolate chip cookies. Oh, and I'm proudly anti-wildlife, both foreign and domestic, and anti-environment - especially foreign environments. I think Howard Stern put it best when he said, "If fifty percent of the population died tomorrow, I can live with that." And I feel the same about the other fifty percent, so together, we've pretty much got it all covered.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Ted’s Shorts

  1. Good quote – Dennis Miller had a great line (inexact quote) "I don't mind helping
    the helpless, but I have no regard for the clueless… and we're giving
    too much money to the clueless."

Leave a Reply

