The Worst Of Times

The biggest difference between the Great Depression and today is that we had an adult in the White House back then.

I made a huge mistake. A few years ago, I branded George Bush as the worst President. And not just the worst President there ever was, I wanted to be very clear – George Bush was the worst President – there ever would be!

Boy how times have changed. Bush's position hasn't, but he's already been surpassed. The Rottenest Man Who Ever Ran, is now the Rottenest President there ever was. Not only is he incompetent (he always was that) and inexperienced (he was always that too) But he's shown himself to be both a dunce and tone deaf. And he appears not to learn by his mistakes. Why should he? This is one heck of a party to him.

As someone said on Red Eye, if George Bush had done Obama's trick with the teleprompter and the Irish Prime Minister, he'd be finished. That's true, people would have laughed out loud whenever Bush showed his face, and the mockery by the press would have been unremitting. And you know what? He would have deserved it. So now we have a President who's even dumber than Bush and it's exactly as one might have expected – Obama's monumental blunder is of no consequence to the even dumber members of the national press.

Nevertheless, what does Bobo do to rehabilitate his image? He goes on Jay Leno where, if anything, he made an even bigger fool of himself. Oh, and in between these two events, our first birth certificate-less President, caught again without a teleprompter, haltingly likened AIG to a suicide bomber. And not content with that incredible bit of idiocy, he got the analogy wrong. When a suicide bomber takes his thumb off the button, as BooBoo wanted him to do, BOOM!

So believe me, I don't hate George Bush any less. After all, he made President Rotten possible. But hate is just the starting point when it comes to describing my feelings toward our Commander-in-Fraud. At minimum, Ba Ba Black Sheep has proven my point that you can't make an intelligent purse out of a jackass' ear, but if anyone thinks he's going to gain experience and become more professional over the next four years, you only need to look at Conan O'Brien who's gone backward over about fifteen years, and he started out as the worst there ever was at what he was doing. Hey, remind me again what that was?

There's already talk about Geithner going, but they're lookin' at the wrong guy. Not only should Obama go, he had no right to ever get there. "God bless America" no longer applies – He's damned us! The question is, why? I feel like Adam must have – what did I do to deserve this? And to think we were so upset that Clinton left a little bodily fluid in the Oval Office. Obama has left a black mark on it. That's no surprise to me. I said before that I've known several Obamas in my time, and Judge Judy's courtroom is overflowing with them,. To paraphrase Albert Brooks in Modern Romance, leaving black marks is all they do.

Read and post comments

About tedwest

A longtime veteran of comedy and political forums, I decided that I needed a more restful venue because... well... I finally hate everybody. Except my wife that is... and my ex-wife.. and... no, that's about it. I lead about as simple a life as one can, preferring activities that include anything that doesn't involve going out and seeing YOU! And I particularly enjoy what I call "Get the Bitch" movies on Lifetime. You know the ones where the intended victim finally does something so incredibly stupid that she forfeits her right to live, and from that moment on you're rooting for the stalker. Of course, it rarely works out the way you want, but when it does, the feeling you get is... well, there's nothing else like it, other than, maybe, eating chocolate chip cookies. Oh, and I'm proudly anti-wildlife, both foreign and domestic, and anti-environment - especially foreign environments. I think Howard Stern put it best when he said, "If fifty percent of the population died tomorrow, I can live with that." And I feel the same about the other fifty percent, so together, we've pretty much got it all covered.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Worst Of Times

  1. We now have Ali Obama and the 535 thieves.

Leave a Reply

