Hurry, Time Is Running Out!

I don't know why more people haven't taken their political commentary to BloggersBase. It's no different than here other than the comments are more intelligent?

And you can win prizes – though in all fairness, you probably won't because the competition is brutal. But you might! This place is like Dante's Inferno, you know, abandon all hope…?

So if you want to participate, Contact Darcy or JudgeBob, or Zak, and they'll send you a formal invitation, and I'll send you a dozen oranges. All you pay is a ridiculous shipping and handling charge, but hey, you'll be eating MY oranges! Although in truth, they're only mine in the sense that they're growing in my yard. If I tried to eat all of them, well, let's just say I'd be walking orange zest!

But you've got to act NOW because the association is all over me about picking up the fruit on the ground!

I'm kidding, you'll get the tree-ripened variety, but they're going fast. So do yourself – and me a favor. Get a BloggersBase invitation and a box of assorted orange varieties. We'll all be glad you did!

Read and post comments

About tedwest

A longtime veteran of comedy and political forums, I decided that I needed a more restful venue because... well... I finally hate everybody. Except my wife that is... and my ex-wife.. and... no, that's about it. I lead about as simple a life as one can, preferring activities that include anything that doesn't involve going out and seeing YOU! And I particularly enjoy what I call "Get the Bitch" movies on Lifetime. You know the ones where the intended victim finally does something so incredibly stupid that she forfeits her right to live, and from that moment on you're rooting for the stalker. Of course, it rarely works out the way you want, but when it does, the feeling you get is... well, there's nothing else like it, other than, maybe, eating chocolate chip cookies. Oh, and I'm proudly anti-wildlife, both foreign and domestic, and anti-environment - especially foreign environments. I think Howard Stern put it best when he said, "If fifty percent of the population died tomorrow, I can live with that." And I feel the same about the other fifty percent, so together, we've pretty much got it all covered.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Hurry, Time Is Running Out!

  1. Trailblazer says:

    I hope this doesn't mean you're leaving VOX – what do I have to send you to keep you here?

  2. TedWest says:

    Thank you for the kind offer, but I'm not going anywhere. This is a great place for discussing issues on the other blog!
    I'm not doing political commentary there, and I only do it here now when it involves something I find to be particularly outrageous.

  3. Like Berskankie's inflationary gamble?

  4. TedWest says:

    And then there are those issues that are too outrageous to talk about!

  5. Darcy says:

    When I was a kid I used to marvel at how people from other countries had to whisper to each other about what their governments were doing. Now I find myself doing just that on certain subjects that are just too frightening to talk about in public. How in the world did we get to this point?

  6. TedWest says:

    It's complicated but explainable. But let's skip to the end – liberals!

  7. The new French Revolution- off with your head!

  8. Jordan says:

    What one single dirty word can do!

  9. Darcy says:

    Indeed. And we only have a year or so to come up with a viable candidate. When were you going to make your announcement?

  10. Jordan says:

    I'd have to start campaigning now…not possible.

Leave a Reply

