Chavez Proves It

No, not THAT Chavez, but just as stupid…

We were recently discussing the total lack of leadership in the Republicans Party, and there seemed to be general agreement that there was no one on the horizon who might be a White Knight… or and Indian Kninght… Or a Gyno Knight!

Linda Chavez disagrees. Her first choice?

John Kyl – "One of the most principled conservatives around. He's as bright as they come and is very effective in front of the cameras."

He's also my Senator… and a moron, thus proving that one can be and intelligent moron, though I must admit that I've yet to see evidence of the intelligence. Mz. Chavez attributes to him.

Her second choice?

John Thune. "He's one of the most telegenic and well-spoken members of Congress and a great debater."

I don't know anything about Thuney, and therein lies the problem… why don't I?

And for her show choice, Chavez says…

"Rep. Eric Cantor might also fit the bill. He's certainly been effective on the Sunday talk shows, not to mention rallying the Republican troops in the House not to break ranks in opposing the Democrats' spending spree."

Now I know who Eddie Cantor was, and I know what a Cantor is, and I'm sure Eric is every bit the person Chavez claims he is which raises the question…

So what?

But there are bigger questions: like who does Linda Chavez think she is that she presumes her opinion is worth more than Citi?

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About tedwest

A longtime veteran of comedy and political forums, I decided that I needed a more restful venue because... well... I finally hate everybody. Except my wife that is... and my ex-wife.. and... no, that's about it. I lead about as simple a life as one can, preferring activities that include anything that doesn't involve going out and seeing YOU! And I particularly enjoy what I call "Get the Bitch" movies on Lifetime. You know the ones where the intended victim finally does something so incredibly stupid that she forfeits her right to live, and from that moment on you're rooting for the stalker. Of course, it rarely works out the way you want, but when it does, the feeling you get is... well, there's nothing else like it, other than, maybe, eating chocolate chip cookies. Oh, and I'm proudly anti-wildlife, both foreign and domestic, and anti-environment - especially foreign environments. I think Howard Stern put it best when he said, "If fifty percent of the population died tomorrow, I can live with that." And I feel the same about the other fifty percent, so together, we've pretty much got it all covered.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to Chavez Proves It

  1. TedWest says:

    Gelnn Beck is about to tell O'Reilly who should lead the Republican Party. This should settle it.

  2. Darcy says:

    I was eating dinner during O'Reilly. I'll have to catch it at 10:00. Did he name anyone you approve of?

  3. TedWest says:

    LOL! Here we go again… There is NO ONE. No one exists! Beck picked Palin. If Palin isn't already finished, she's workin' on it.

  4. MSNBC made out Palin to be a kook so that settles it. If I can find an honest politician just call me Diogines.

  5. Jordan says:

    Let's end this feud. I'll lead the party.

  6. Darcy says:

    You are a very brave girl!

  7. If nominated I won't run, if elected I won't serve… 😉

  8. Darcy says:

    Are you running against Jordan?

  9. Anyone and all…wait, I said that I wouldn't run. 🙂

  10. Darcy says:

    Yes, but that's what they all say!

  11. Jordan says:

    On second thought. I withdraw my nomination I think Jonathan Krohn the 14 yr old who has been making the news, should be the lead Repubs. The kid has more understanding and articulation than all present politicians put together.

  12. TedWest says:

    All of you are nuts, and this is why the right will never rise! Why? Because if this conversation was taking place on Jordan or Zak's BB post you'd be earning points!

  13. The world is full of Lemmings and Bobo & Al Gore are hurding them over the cliff!

  14. Darcy says:

    Watch it Zak, you are giving Lemmings a bad name!

  15. We are even then as Al Gore gives human beings a bad name. 😉

  16. Darcy says:

    LOL — that made me chuckle for real!

  17. Jordan says:

    I suppose we need a few pointers from you on how to be successful over there.I am still trying to figure out why my post on taxes still displays no score.Are they out to lunch?

  18. Darcy says:

    I posted a little nugget yesterday. I'm not wanting to be in the competition, it's just a little story about my dad.

  19. TedWest says:

    A link would be sublime!
    Jordan, I don't think nugget votes post until the end of each week's competition – if then! And when Harmony was new, her vote in the regular competition never posted until much later. There is no rhyme or reason to this system.

  20. Darcy says:

    Oh, you want a link? OK. Here it is. I don't know why the type got so little.

  21. TedWest says:

    Darcy, That was great! Well constructed, and the punchline was a pleasant surprise!

  22. Darcy says:

    Thank you 🙂

Leave a Reply

