Did You Hear About Michael Steele?

He labeled Rush Limbaugh and his show – "ugly."

Too bad Mikey's name isn't evident in his backbone.

They haven't learned a thing, folks!

And how much do I hate Republicans? I hate them more today than yesterday.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About tedwest

A longtime veteran of comedy and political forums, I decided that I needed a more restful venue because... well... I finally hate everybody. Except my wife that is... and my ex-wife.. and... no, that's about it. I lead about as simple a life as one can, preferring activities that include anything that doesn't involve going out and seeing YOU! And I particularly enjoy what I call "Get the Bitch" movies on Lifetime. You know the ones where the intended victim finally does something so incredibly stupid that she forfeits her right to live, and from that moment on you're rooting for the stalker. Of course, it rarely works out the way you want, but when it does, the feeling you get is... well, there's nothing else like it, other than, maybe, eating chocolate chip cookies. Oh, and I'm proudly anti-wildlife, both foreign and domestic, and anti-environment - especially foreign environments. I think Howard Stern put it best when he said, "If fifty percent of the population died tomorrow, I can live with that." And I feel the same about the other fifty percent, so together, we've pretty much got it all covered.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Did You Hear About Michael Steele?

  1. Darcy says:

    I just watched a few minutes of Glenn Beck. He was talking to Ann Coulter. The slandering of Rush has begun just as I predicted.

  2. TedWest says:

    I can't see why the Republican Party should continue to exist.They are about to discuss Limbaugh on Special Report

  3. Darcy says:

    I should clarify. Glenn and Ann were not slandering Rush. They were talking about CNN slandering him. Apparently CNN has been non-stop Rush Bashing.

  4. commie new network? what a shock, wait a minute, didn't cnn just broadcast Rush Limbugh? Is Steel still an Idiot?

  5. Darcy says:

    Yes. Yes. and oh yeah, Yes.

  6. I never watch CNN or CBS…well CBS Sunday morning if I am not at the gym.

  7. "I hate them more than yesterday but less than I will tomorrow" 😉

  8. Darcy says:

    I refuse to watch them. Ted and Jordan reported on CNN playing Rush on Saturday and Glenn Beck and Ann Coulter were discussing the same thing this afternoon.

  9. TedWest says:

    Steele has apologized – something he wouldn't be able to do if I were Rush
    Zak, CNN broadcast Limbaugh for one reason only – to galvanize their viewers against him.

  10. Most but not all viewers on CNN are brain-dead organ doners. So it may backfire as the brain-dead are still dead. As for Mr. Steele I'd find a way to accept his appology and he'd be sorry as he'd be cut down to size.

  11. TedWest says:

    Well, tune in to Rush today and we'll see!

  12. Jordan says:

    Steele's apology is meaningless. Let there be a time of penance to see if he is sincere and will not repeat it.Whatever his reasoning to go on Hughley's show to diss Rush, it backfired. More people like Rush than they do Reps, at this time.I cannot tolerate repubs reaching out to libs by checking their values (if they have them) at the door and play nice.It may sound harsh to some, coming from a Christian, but Jesus never compromised with evil. That principle ought to be impressed in the minds of those claiming moral standards and character.

  13. Jordan says:

    I don't watch it either. Simply glimpsed over a few times.

  14. TedWest says:

    You nailed it. That's exacly the way I feel.

  15. Jordan says:

    Have I ever disappointed? (reply not necessary)

  16. TedWest says:

    You must have me confused with someone else, because you can't head off my with an aside.
    The true answer is that despite are differences, most involving religion, you really haven't disappointed me. I don't know what Jesus would think about that thought! 😉
    But to be honest, should should ask Darcy if you've ever disappointed me – she seems to know me better than I do.

  17. Jordan says:

    Hahaha. I knew you'd respond to that comment. As for Jesus, He would be pleased, because He is infinitively patient with people who are genuinely skeptical.

  18. TedWest says:

    Then He must hold me in very high regard!

Leave a Reply

