I’m Stunned – CNN Forces Filth To Watch Limbaugh

I'm watching the Fox broadcast of Rush Limbaugh's speech right now, and my wife asked, "Is this on C-SPAN?"

So I checked and it wasn't. But as you see from the title – it's on CNN! Apparently they think that broadcasting a Rush Limbaugh speech will confirm for their audience what they want them to believe. But it's a huge risk, because no one makes more sense than Limbaugh, and no one – NO ONE can speak better.

There's just one problem: Rush claims that the right Republican leader will turn this around… But he didn't name one…

You may think he just doesn't want to play favorites, but the fact is – he can't name one. Because there isn't one.

 

Edit: To confirm my point – Romney has won the CPAC Straw Poll.

 

UPDATE: CNN wasn't taking any chances. Either that or no one on that channel has higher brain functions.

Immediately after Limbaugh finished, both Fox and CNN has people on who labeled Limbaugh's speech, "red meat." But CNN then exclaimed they were being deluged with "twitters." I have no idea what that is, but clearly only idiots do it.

It was amazing that the first five or six "twitterers" all hated Limbaugh, and that the very first one CNN received managed to call Limbaugh – Hitler. That's right, an American news network had no problem leading with that as long as it didn't refer to a liberal. 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About tedwest

A longtime veteran of comedy and political forums, I decided that I needed a more restful venue because... well... I finally hate everybody. Except my wife that is... and my ex-wife.. and... no, that's about it. I lead about as simple a life as one can, preferring activities that include anything that doesn't involve going out and seeing YOU! And I particularly enjoy what I call "Get the Bitch" movies on Lifetime. You know the ones where the intended victim finally does something so incredibly stupid that she forfeits her right to live, and from that moment on you're rooting for the stalker. Of course, it rarely works out the way you want, but when it does, the feeling you get is... well, there's nothing else like it, other than, maybe, eating chocolate chip cookies. Oh, and I'm proudly anti-wildlife, both foreign and domestic, and anti-environment - especially foreign environments. I think Howard Stern put it best when he said, "If fifty percent of the population died tomorrow, I can live with that." And I feel the same about the other fifty percent, so together, we've pretty much got it all covered.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

38 Responses to I’m Stunned – CNN Forces Filth To Watch Limbaugh

  1. The problem is bigger than one man or woman. Reagan was unable to turn things around. This is going to take a grass roots effort and maybe national bankruptcy and a contra government to do it. The Democrats are the real enemy of American freedom and independence.

  2. Jordan says:

    Rush was fantastic! That's the measure of a man we need to run in 2012. I was surprised CNN was showing it. I know they mean it for bad…and God can turn it for good.I luved it when he said, we shouldn't see ourselves as a minority and we shouldn't view our loss in this election as 'humiliating,' because about 50 percent of people didn't vote for the present LIC and even some who did share conservative ideas, not obama's.Afterwards on Fox they had a moronic libeal female and all she could say was that Rush is an entertainer. What a way to be dismissive!

  3. TedWest says:

    Be sure to read the update.

  4. I'm surprised that CNN ran Limbaugh, is this a set up to use Rush as a straw man?

  5. TedWest says:

    I was screaming (and the windows were open) that Fox had the nerve to put that pig on. My wife remarked about Fax being conservative, and I reminded her that I said many years ago that there's no evidence of that, only that Fox knows conservatism sells.
    Zak, there can be only one reason CNN ran it, and it certainly wasn't to advance to advance anyone who opposes Bobo.

  6. Darcy says:

    Dang it. I missed it. What's all the tweeters stuff? I keep hearing about it and I am clueless.

  7. TedWest says:

    Make Jack your neighbor. You'll be out of your mind in minutes!

  8. Darcy says:

    About CNN making their looney viewers watch Limbaugh. They don't see it the same way we do. They have him on, then they start their days and weeks of commentary, see? Isn't he such a hate filled idiot? Don't you think he should be banned?

  9. Jordan says:

    Yeah, Darcy, that pretty much describes CNN intent. Still, they can't completely control the outcome of someone hearing Rush in its totality before the commentary is crammed down their throats

  10. Darcy says:

    True. But they seem to know their audience.

  11. Jordan says:

    Now and then, someone always escapes from a reservation.

  12. TedWest says:

    I was going to post about this, but I can't be bothered…
    Let me repeat this… CNN announced they were deluged with Twitters, and EVERY SINGLE ONE they read was severely negative.
    But that's not the part that got me most. That was what I also already said – that CNN actually posted as their first entry, a submission from someone who's deranged and who labeled Rush HITLER.
    Now you understand that we can't control what insane people say, but we can control who gets to see it. And CNN led with it… and…
    No one here seems the least bit concerned? It's just expected? Typical?
    In fact, the rise of Obama is eerily similar to Nazi Germany, and while I certainly wouldn't characterize him as Hitler, everything else about his rise to power is horrific in that a Nazi-like phenomenon actually HAS happened again.
    Glenn Beck seems to be the guy who's detailing it best.

  13. Darcy says:

    Yes it is typical. We've been hearing people called Hitler for years. It means nothing. Everybody is Hitler. The fact that CNN ran with it is a scandal but they do so many outrageous things, it's not even worth getting excited about anymore.

  14. TedWest says:

    OK, I understand. That won't stop me from getting excited though. This was so outrageous as to be beyond any standard of decency.

  15. Darcy says:

    You are right. It's outrageous because we are all numb to it. What is it going to take to get us all excited again?

  16. TedWest says:

    A decent candidate would help, but if people think Romney's the guy, conservatives have learned nothing. part of it isn't their fault though, since there is no candidate who's capable of winning anything at this time, and it doesn't look promising that one will emerge. I wouldn't vote for any Republican I know.

  17. Darcy says:

    Once again, you are right. It's not Romney. We need somebody who will take on the tax issue. I'm a little envious of your ability to still get excited about this stuff.

  18. TedWest says:

    You wouldn't be if you'd lost what I have. My wife asked yesterday, "When is this stock market drop going to stop?" I said, "It isn't." There's not one thing happening that's going to improve anything. My "high yield" account is now paying 2.5 percent.

  19. I liked Mitt's presentation, however- 1. He's George Romney's son and 2. He’s a Mass. politician. So I'm leery of his record, potential and worse I have zero faith in the public's ability to understand what action is necessary to restore civil and economic liberty. Ron Paul is the only one I could support…

  20. Darcy says:

    What do you think about Bobby Jindal?

  21. I like what I see about him, catching a few of his remarks. Not enough Ron Pauls in the Republican party.

  22. Darcy says:

    I think Ron Paul is too polarizing. We need a winner.

  23. Jordan says:

    Romney isn't it. I can't forget he was part od passing the mandated insurance in MA and he continues to speak of it as a positive record.Ron Paul is not the answer either. I listened to him and his fans for months last year. They are nuts.

  24. Jordan says:

    I didn't watch the "commentary" on CNN. Did anybody, at any point, reminded people that terms like Hitlers are inflammatory?

  25. TedWest says:

    Ron Paul is goin' nowhere, He's this era's Ross Perot, but without the charisma.
    And if you think Jindal is anything, you didn't see his answer to Bobo. It was so painful to watch that I'd rather have had a tooth filled without anesthesia.
    Romney is just a joke, but a not funny one. I don't blame people, they have topic someone, and when there's no one, you pick nobodies.

  26. That depends on what you actually win after the politician wins the election and gets into office. There has been much damage to our constitutional republic since 1913 that may never be corrected in my lifetime, I'm 57. We had Reagan and even with his successes he never had both the house and senate and the same old manipulation of the economy took place. The current destruction is the reslult of 1913- the 16th Amendment, the Federal Reserve System and going off of the gold standard…

  27. Did Ross Perot have charisma? Well for a cult leader, I had a few run-ins with his idiot followers.

  28. Darcy says:

    What about Huckabe? I think he supports the Fair Tax.

  29. TedWest says:

    You gotta be kiddin'!
    And I know what fusible web is, it comes from spiders.
    Zak,
    May not be corrected in your lifetime? What planet are you on? They aren't going to be corrected ever, and many generations are going to pay for what Bobo has done.

  30. I think that you got my point! Hell we haven't eliminated LBJ's Great [sic] Society!!!

  31. Darcy says:

    Then who? Is anybody out there not covered in fusible web? I'm not familiar with any of the Republican Governors. What about Jeb?

  32. If another Bush runs I may defect to Russia.

  33. TedWest says:

    Just put a bullet in my head, will ya? You're killin' me!
    There's a reason why you don't know any Republican Giovernors – they are nameless, faceless wimps. Except the one's that have faces – they're just wimps. Please say it with me – there is NO ONE!

  34. Darcy says:

    THERE IS NO ONE!!

  35. TedWest says:

    There, doesn't that beat "Abandon all hope ye who enter here?"

  36. Jordan says:

    Begrudgingly, I concur. None of the present contendants is up to the job. If they run, obama gets to stay 4 more years.Perhaps, that 14-15 yr old I saw eloquently speaking last week at some convention should run. He was more cogent than any of them.Really wish Rush would run, but it'll never happen.

Leave a Reply

