Why I Hate O’Reilly

I could rant about the many outrageous positions Bill O'Reilly takes, his unbounded ego, and his constant interruption s of people who know infinitely more than he does, but here's something simple that demonstrates why I absolutely loathee this guy, and I think you''ll agree that after reading this, nothing more needs to be said…

O'Reilly Top FIve Films of All Time

5) Casablanca

4) Platoon

3) Midnight Cowboy

2) Shindler's List

1) The Godfather Part II

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About tedwest

A longtime veteran of comedy and political forums, I decided that I needed a more restful venue because... well... I finally hate everybody. Except my wife that is... and my ex-wife.. and... no, that's about it. I lead about as simple a life as one can, preferring activities that include anything that doesn't involve going out and seeing YOU! And I particularly enjoy what I call "Get the Bitch" movies on Lifetime. You know the ones where the intended victim finally does something so incredibly stupid that she forfeits her right to live, and from that moment on you're rooting for the stalker. Of course, it rarely works out the way you want, but when it does, the feeling you get is... well, there's nothing else like it, other than, maybe, eating chocolate chip cookies. Oh, and I'm proudly anti-wildlife, both foreign and domestic, and anti-environment - especially foreign environments. I think Howard Stern put it best when he said, "If fifty percent of the population died tomorrow, I can live with that." And I feel the same about the other fifty percent, so together, we've pretty much got it all covered.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Why I Hate O’Reilly

  1. I liked Godfather II. ;PI can take or leave him. He's a really bad commentator. If I didn't know any better I'd think that he just started in the business. His sense of humor is awful. About the only time I enjoy him is when he's going off on Barney Frank, or Geraldo.

  2. Darcy says:

    The only movie on the list that I have seen is Shindler's List. I like the way O'Reilly sticks up for kids. I think that is a good thing. I like the way he attacks the ACLU. Also needs to be done. However, he tries to hard to be "non-partisan" whatever that means.

  3. TedWest says:

    O'Reilly didn't go off on Gerald-O when he needed to – when the dirtbag insulted Michelle Malkin. She was doing a great job guest hosting O'Reilly's show, and when Jerko reverted to his despicable self, O'Reilly did nothing. I think Malkin left out of principle.
    Now we're stuck with the Hannity-lite Laura Ingraham.
    Darcy, that's exactly how I see him. Invariably when O-Boy cites something utterly deranged or outrageous the left has done, he'll say, "And the right does it too." And he never has an example.
    Never saw Godfather or Shindler's. Platoon was war Hollywood style, and Midnight Cowboy was wall-to-wall sleaze. Casablanca, if you ever saw Woody Allen's Play It Again Sam, I watched Casablanca the same way Allen did the first time I saw it – and the thirtieth.
    I won't see Godfather because it glorifies society's ugly underbelly… and because Al Pacino's in it.
    I'm skeptical about Shindler because it was made by Spielberg who hasn't made a good film since Duel.

  4. Darcy says:

    I hate, hate, hate the "you are both wrong" line. No we are not! One is clearly wrong, the other is defending itself!!I can't tell you why I saw Shindler's List. I'm sure I didn't set out to see it, it just happened. I'm skeptical of all movies. I just figure they all have a hidden agenda and I won't like it.

  5. Jeff D says:

    Godfather II probably deserves mention. It's a great movie. There is a great exchange between Michael Corleone and his wife where she accuses him of being naive for believing his father (Don Corleone) was a great man, like senator or CEO. She responds "senators don't have people killed" to which he immediately replies, "now who's being naive?"while they are about the mafia, the movies are really about Michael's overwhelming desire to be a legitimate businessman and to remove all of his family's money from criminal enterprises. And his inevitable failures in doing so.The rest are good, but certainly not great.

  6. Lexann says:

    He really listed Midnight Cowboy as one of his top 5? Wasn't that X rated?

  7. TedWest says:

    You know I hadn't thought of that. I think it was originally rated that way, but then back then, I think all you had to do to get such a rating was expose a thigh?

Leave a Reply

