Chad Needs Your Help – Because He Won’t Help Himself

Once upon a time, at a blog far more important than this one, our beloved Chad was leading a writing contest. He was a relative newcomer and that the reigning champ is an entrenched liberal who not only writes garbage, he writes parochial garbage.

Well, Chad's lead vanished today, and the way it happened was that he was sandbagged… people voted up the liberal, and they voted don't Chad he went from a comfortable lead to third place -in five hours.

Chad was mad.

But not enough to fight. "I won't be like them," Chad pleaded with his confidant, also known as me.

"Cut the crap, Chad, and win this thing," I cooed.

But Chad doesn't have confidence he can win. and he needed to save face, so he "took the high road," you know the one… the road to nowhere?

"Beat the bastard! Give the money to charity!"

No, Chad said he'd have to shower if he employed their tactics.

That's a helluva price to pay, isn't it?

It first started at the Republican't forum… people who had a chance to make a difference… wouldn't. Didn't care.

And now Chad ducks behind principle and no one here responded to my offhand comment in the last thread. Way to take your country back one forum at a time.

It's war, people. When will you learn that? No liberal is an American, much less your friend. You can't reason with them, you've got to beat them. And if you don't wanna do that, I don't wanna know you. You don't have to be like me… who could be? But you do have to want to do what it takes to win.

I've always said that I didn't subscribe to that old Jewish saying of "An eye for an eye"… because that only gets even. I believe in two eyes for an eye. And in war, I'll behead better than any terrorist if I have to, and I'll walk away smiling.

And when the war is over, I'll either have won or I'll be dead. And if I've won, I return to being the perfect gentleman you've all known me to be, and we'll ascend on principle – when all the bad guys are conquered.

I'm the one who notified Chad of what was going on, and I expected that together, we'd mobilize as many people as possible and overwhelm the opposition. Instead, I see how lonely it is again to fight for the greater good.

Well, go ahead, die for your principles. Those interested in fighting should PM me without delay.

And about Chad. I'll always support him, but if this fails without our trying, he doesn't seem to understand that they don't just win a contest, the have won the demoralization contest as well. So Chad's not just hurting himself.

We have a matter of hours… Chad's a ten friend, let's make him a ten blogger!

Read and post comments

About tedwest

A longtime veteran of comedy and political forums, I decided that I needed a more restful venue because... well... I finally hate everybody. Except my wife that is... and my ex-wife.. and... no, that's about it. I lead about as simple a life as one can, preferring activities that include anything that doesn't involve going out and seeing YOU! And I particularly enjoy what I call "Get the Bitch" movies on Lifetime. You know the ones where the intended victim finally does something so incredibly stupid that she forfeits her right to live, and from that moment on you're rooting for the stalker. Of course, it rarely works out the way you want, but when it does, the feeling you get is... well, there's nothing else like it, other than, maybe, eating chocolate chip cookies. Oh, and I'm proudly anti-wildlife, both foreign and domestic, and anti-environment - especially foreign environments. I think Howard Stern put it best when he said, "If fifty percent of the population died tomorrow, I can live with that." And I feel the same about the other fifty percent, so together, we've pretty much got it all covered.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

27 Responses to Chad Needs Your Help – Because He Won’t Help Himself

  1. Jordan says:

    Is Chad from Vox and where did he sandbagged?

  2. Jordan says:

    Ted,ever heard of a poster called "madonna." The jerk posted at my blog not so long ago, attacking and insulting out of nowhere. I bet he/she is a lousy liberal, b/c it got his pants in a bunch at my comment that I hate taxation.I haven't been active on my blog since the election, and just started responding to a couple people today, so I find it amusing that this MORON has come out of nowhere to blast.How do you ban someone?

  3. Jordan says:

    P.S. I found the "block" option and blocked the swine. Also restricted view of the thread to friends and family.

  4. TedWest says:

    Jordan,
    Chad was on Vox, he's now on BB, and he's as good as they get. He came in third. He was in second with a minute to go, and first with a day to go.
    He has a new entry today. There's a contest every week. Anyone can enter. First place is worth 40 dollars. Second gets ten, and third gets honorable mention. And there are some filthy liberals there, especially the winning swine.
    I am not writing in politics there.
    If you would like more information, let me know.
    Some others, and you know who you are, can go to hell.
    But as always, I mean that in the nicest sense… like I hope you have a nice trip!

    Regarding Madonna, she's a well-known piece of liberal scum, and I blocked her after one rather innocuous post… but in her defense, I'd do that for most any liberal.
    .

  5. Darcy says:

    Jordan, Madonna has popped up on my blog too. He (I think it's a guy too) thought it necessary, on a slow news day, to come over to my place and question my fabric selections! It wasn't near as bad as Ken, have you met Ken? Ken is Ted's personal stalker. I have Ken blocked but didn't block Madonna. I may if he comes back and makes trouble but so far it was just one comment.

  6. Darcy says:

    Ted, I plan to continue to support Chad, but I'm just one vote. The little punk apparently has many friends. Should we call him TLP for short?

  7. TedWest says:

    That might confuse me as I use three different letters in private,
    Btw, I told Chad today that I don't regard the guy as human.

  8. Jordan says:

    Darcy, for a newcomer that behaves like mad-donna (madwoman) did on my blog, I reserve zero tolerance.

  9. Jordan says:

    Ted feel free to email me the location where the Chad vs tlp are battling for votes.

  10. Darcy says:

    Jordan, I went and looked at the comment. He/she/it apparently is off his meds today. That one was particularly vulgar. You were right to block it.

  11. TedWest says:

    You wouldn't be trying to force me to divulge the letters I use, would you?

  12. TedWest says:

    Jordan,
    Jordan, I'll send info by PM. I guarantee you'll like Chad. He's a straight-shooter, loyal, and he takes his religion very seriously.

  13. Jordan says:

    I have enjoyed my first day at BB. Thumbs up to Chad and Ted for his jovial pieces that rival any medicine.

  14. Darcy says:

    Jordan, I've enjoyed the way you put that smug little punk in his place. 🙂

  15. TedWest says:

    I have experienced absolute chaos the entire day and only just now got back to normal. And I looked in on Jordan's comments. Man is our boy taking it on the chin on this one! And to think he's the best of the liberals!!

  16. Darcy says:

    Ted,I hope today is a better day for you.

  17. Jordan says:

    Darcy, Ted, thanks. That was nothing, really. The guy's opinion is so…liberal when it comes to his side and so pporly defended that anyone could tear it down with a puff of wind.Do you think he'd so forgiving if republicans were the cheaters?Every day I read articles from Mess (not a typo) Media that praise liberals at every step of their conniving ways and diss republicans even when they make good choice. That is enough to sicken even the most robust among us.Last night I was very happy to hear Sen. Gregg turn his back on Obama's token post. Just wished he had spelled out a bit clearer why he did it. Notwithstanding he did it, and what does the MM do? Calls it a flip-flop!?This rogue administration has in a mere 3 or less weeks shamed itself with nominating one crook after another and all but two (Geithner and Clinton) withdrew, but who calling their "change of mind" flip-flops?

  18. TedWest says:

    Darcy,
    Jobo has been quiet considering that when we got there he was posting almost daily, it seemed. They made my hair numb. And you aren't the only one keeping your eye on him. I think that's part of his new awareness – that there are now people there just waiting to pounce.
    Jordan,
    You did the job Darcy and I can't – you got down and nailed the guy.
    And that is precisely the problem regarding liberal hypocrisy. They criticize the right over minutiae, but when you have these enormous violations and lies on the left, they are not only silent, in most cases, they cheer it on.
    I also share your feelings about Bobo's choices, and I think it's gone beyond that – that he's an American Chavez.

    Oh, and Darcy, I spent about four hours on the phone with AOL and Dell yesterday, and a whole lot of hours in the background with the two problems they caused me, and only Dell's is solved. But after I logged in here last night, I came to discover that my network wasn't working, so my wife couldn't access the Net, and I ended up having to do a system restore because I couldn't solve the problem any other way. Things finally stabilized completely sometime after midnight.

  19. Jordan says:

    Ted,do people vote more than they comment on BB? I am glad you are back online. It's frustrating when things don't work and the "experts" are clueless.

  20. TedWest says:

    Much more. This is a relatively new service, and it was set up as a competition. So the liberals got there first, and there wasn't much need to say anything. Suddenly, the playing field is changing.
    Also, Jobo got himself bloodied earlier on that post where he was excusing the Dem criminals. You came along and put the cherry on top, and then like Gallagher, you smashed it all with a mallet!

  21. Darcy says:

    Jordan, I think they do vote more than they comment. And Ted, I'm glad you have your system stabilized. I don't have time right now for the "long" reply. I'll have to come back later this evening.

  22. Darcy says:

    LOL — Jordan is Gallagher!! smash it with a mallet !! ROFLOL….

  23. Jordan says:

    Pardon my ignorance. Who is Gallagher?

  24. Darcy says:

    Jordan,Gallagher was this silly comedian who's claim to fame was smashing stuff with a giant mallet. Here's a link.

  25. Jordan says:

    Darcy, that was priceless! Ted, I take it as a high compliment!

  26. TedWest says:

    You should, there was nothing left to say after you'd finished… you'd demolished the boy!

Leave a Reply

