Sowell Critiques Republicans

And he's a lot milder than I have been…

I joined a Republican blog yesterday, and almost immediately, two people wanted to be my friend despite the fact that in the block where I was asked to tell a bit about myself, I put "Later."

And I did go back later. I said that people don't seem to realize that liberals are America's #1 enemy, and that Republicans were #2.

And now that I think about it, they're number two in more ways than one…

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About tedwest

A longtime veteran of comedy and political forums, I decided that I needed a more restful venue because... well... I finally hate everybody. Except my wife that is... and my ex-wife.. and... no, that's about it. I lead about as simple a life as one can, preferring activities that include anything that doesn't involve going out and seeing YOU! And I particularly enjoy what I call "Get the Bitch" movies on Lifetime. You know the ones where the intended victim finally does something so incredibly stupid that she forfeits her right to live, and from that moment on you're rooting for the stalker. Of course, it rarely works out the way you want, but when it does, the feeling you get is... well, there's nothing else like it, other than, maybe, eating chocolate chip cookies. Oh, and I'm proudly anti-wildlife, both foreign and domestic, and anti-environment - especially foreign environments. I think Howard Stern put it best when he said, "If fifty percent of the population died tomorrow, I can live with that." And I feel the same about the other fifty percent, so together, we've pretty much got it all covered.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Sowell Critiques Republicans

  1. I always learn something new reading Sowell- his books are excellent. "A Conflict of Visions" is a good start.

  2. TedWest says:

    he's as good as they get – and he's getting old. We haven't replaced any other icons, and we unlikely to replace him. It's not impossible. I mean, Mark Steyn filled the shoes of Michael Kelly, but no one quite has Sowell's perspective, background, education, and ethnicity.
    He's the guy who should have the holiday!

  3. Darcy says:

    The left has become very good at making laughing stocks out of any of our future rising stars. This is one war they seem to be winning. Maybe that is why we don't have anyone coming up in the ranks.

  4. TedWest says:

    I own a number of laughing stocks, but seriously girl, you think it's the left's fault rather a lack of Republican principles and backbone?

  5. I could pick someone at random out of the white telephone pages that would make more sense than the O.G.President Obama. We have Ann Coulter the left-libs have Al Franken now who makes more sense and is higher class?

  6. Darcy says:

    Good point, Zak. And yes, Ted, I do think the left has something to do with it. Maybe not all, but some. We'll have to see what becomes of Sarah Palin.

  7. O.G. = Origional Gangster Obama and his sleazy appointments is a laughing stock too. 😉 Sarah Palin will be tested in every way & I'm praying that she measures up.

  8. TedWest says:

    The left is certainly trying to intimidate, but if the Republicans let it happen, it becomes the very reason I hate them.
    As for Sarah, I still love her, but she has failed every single test so far. She too is too timid.
    Zak,
    I just said to my wife earlier that Obama is that rare combination of thuggishness and incompetence…and that makes him especially dangerous

  9. But he is a smooth talker…

  10. Jordan says:

    I like Mark Steyn. Of course T. Sowell. I say let's inundate the airways with the guy. Perhaps, those moronic americans who have fallen for obama can see that there are other articulated, sensible Black people who do not fall for obama's lies.My viewpoint is that obama is a thug. He knows what he wants and he'll manipulate people to get it, even it is to lie that he "didn't know" this or that, when it becomes too blatant to hide. That, I agree is highly threatening.

Leave a Reply

