Beck, A Fox In The Fox House

When Glenn beck was on CNN2, aka Headline News, I felt he was more an impotent whiner than someone who could be a conservative leader, and I was unimpressed with his debut on Fox, so I haven't been watching… until today

Beck seems to have found his niche, and it could be a big one.

Apparently CNN had a stifling effect on him (who could have expected that?), and Fox has freed him to speak his mind, and boy has he.

He conducted an interview today with the iredeemably despicable Orin Hatch in which he flat-out told Hatch that he couldn't buy his reasons for voting in favor of Goiter, or whatever our new Treasury Secretary's name is.

And Beck wasn't done there. Just now he concluded part one of his interview with Governor Blago, and I've never seen anything like it – soothingly confrontational, funny, and above all highly interesting and even entertaining.

Today's installment is being repeated in the early morning hours tomorrow, and Beck promises that part two with Blago will be better than the first, so I'm there.

And Glenn Beck suddenly has enormous promise of becoming the next big conservative voice.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About tedwest

A longtime veteran of comedy and political forums, I decided that I needed a more restful venue because... well... I finally hate everybody. Except my wife that is... and my ex-wife.. and... no, that's about it. I lead about as simple a life as one can, preferring activities that include anything that doesn't involve going out and seeing YOU! And I particularly enjoy what I call "Get the Bitch" movies on Lifetime. You know the ones where the intended victim finally does something so incredibly stupid that she forfeits her right to live, and from that moment on you're rooting for the stalker. Of course, it rarely works out the way you want, but when it does, the feeling you get is... well, there's nothing else like it, other than, maybe, eating chocolate chip cookies. Oh, and I'm proudly anti-wildlife, both foreign and domestic, and anti-environment - especially foreign environments. I think Howard Stern put it best when he said, "If fifty percent of the population died tomorrow, I can live with that." And I feel the same about the other fifty percent, so together, we've pretty much got it all covered.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Beck, A Fox In The Fox House

  1. He seems to have common sense too.

  2. Darcy says:

    The impression I have of him is that he acts like he has nothing to lose so he tells it like it is. That is rare these days.

  3. I really don't think much of Fox other than it's better than CBS. They need to get better people, tired of the self-serving drivel from Dick Morris, Karl Rove, Bob Beckel, et.al. The Heritage Foundation and Cato Institute have speakers with more of an independent view then the politically connected BS.

  4. Darcy says:

    We are definitely in need of a new conservative voice(s).

Leave a Reply

