Omigod… Oh My GOD… OH… MY… GOD!

I decided to post my daily comment about how much I hate liberals on Zak's blog since it was Sunday, and I don't know about you, but I frequently move quite slowly after hitting "reply," which, in this case would be directed at Zak himself, since his was the second comment after he'd responded to the first commenter.

Anyway, I started to write about Kennedy and how he botched the Cuban invasion. Then I did other things – watched TV, read a column, and finally I returned to wrap up my brilliant and pithy observation, finishing with:

"God how I hate liberals."

I was going to post that when it occurred to me that there was someone I hate more than liberals, so I changed the punchline to:

"God how I hate liberals and Timothy."

Then I posted it.

Then I thought, I should have added, "not necessarily in that order."

Then I moved on to other things

Then I went back to Zak and saw that there were now four comments.

I thought the fourth comment was probably Zak's, and I wondered, would he see the OBVIOUS humor in my comment, would he think I was serious and take me to task, or would he simply ignore it?

What I didn't bank on was that it was MY comment that was number four, and that because I'd taken so long from the start of my reply to the time I posted it, someone else had squeezed in between Zak and me…

Guess who?

TIMOTHY!

Can you believe the coincidence, because I couldn't!? What are the odds? They gotta be enormous – unless, of course, that primo idiot, Queen of Frontal Nudity (or whatever her name is), is the one doing the odds calculating, that is.

Anyway, it looks exactly like I was writing my reply to Zak, noticed Timothy's non-response response, and decided to take a shot at him. I assure you, nothing could be further from the truth – I don't need a prompt to take a shot at Timothy, as I think I've amply demonstrated by now.

Nevertheless, I felt the need to make that clear because if I didn't, you'd miss three quarters to four fifths of the fun I had in discovering the chain of events that had unfolded, and I want you to know that I'm always looking out for you, my audience… and for Timothy too, naturally!?

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About tedwest

A longtime veteran of comedy and political forums, I decided that I needed a more restful venue because... well... I finally hate everybody. Except my wife that is... and my ex-wife.. and... no, that's about it. I lead about as simple a life as one can, preferring activities that include anything that doesn't involve going out and seeing YOU! And I particularly enjoy what I call "Get the Bitch" movies on Lifetime. You know the ones where the intended victim finally does something so incredibly stupid that she forfeits her right to live, and from that moment on you're rooting for the stalker. Of course, it rarely works out the way you want, but when it does, the feeling you get is... well, there's nothing else like it, other than, maybe, eating chocolate chip cookies. Oh, and I'm proudly anti-wildlife, both foreign and domestic, and anti-environment - especially foreign environments. I think Howard Stern put it best when he said, "If fifty percent of the population died tomorrow, I can live with that." And I feel the same about the other fifty percent, so together, we've pretty much got it all covered.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Omigod… Oh My GOD… OH… MY… GOD!

  1. πŸ™‚ LOL Ted, I get it!

  2. Darcy says:

    ROFL– I started to comment on Zaks blog too but when I clicked the comments and saw that, I thought maybe I better just stay out of it! I really did think you were commenting to Timothy — .

  3. Darcy says:

    OMG It just happened to me too! ROFL… there were no comments, but Zak was quicker!! What are the odds?

  4. TedWest says:

    I have no idea. Oh Queenie, if you're out there……. we really need your math skills here. Or maybe loyal readers Dox or John can get a message to her that we're now in dire need of assistance?

  5. πŸ˜‰ Quick on the blog!

  6. Darcy says:

    Oh I don't know, I'm no math genius. The odds could be six, maybe seven to one? LOL. The problem here is the clock is ticking while I read all the other comments. I'm no speed reader either! Zakky is the fast one πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

