Inauguaral Verdict – Much Worse Than Expected

Yesterday on another blog, the very small, yet fantastically idiotic John demanded of Zak that he love it or leave it, meaning America because, according Vox' biggest fool it was now time to rebuild.

Of course, I took that very well as you'd expect, but then came the inaugural event, and we saw just what liberals have to offer: not only are they demanding that we listen to John, but they couldn't stop themselves from showing their displeasure with George Bush.

In other words, these juveniles are demanding that we step aside and let them lead. Which would be bad enough if they'd been brought up with a set of principles and manners. But of course they have neither. And when you couple that with their "ideas" for making America better, let's just say that things don't look more promising today than they did yesterday.

Add to that the fumbling of the oath, the mundane and uninspiring inaugural address, and the racist poem of some nameless bigot who admonished "white" to find "right," and you wonder aloud, "Why all the fuss?"

Now Brit Hume is on Fox blaming Roberts for the Obama flub, and earlier Shepard Smith droned on about this "momentous moment," and I thought, maybe there is change after all – maybe Fox has joined the rest in Messiah worship?

So I'd like to wish good luck – to America. Some people are talking about breaking up the nation, but I'm not for that, so how about vanquishing liberals by any means necessary!?!

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About tedwest

A longtime veteran of comedy and political forums, I decided that I needed a more restful venue because... well... I finally hate everybody. Except my wife that is... and my ex-wife.. and... no, that's about it. I lead about as simple a life as one can, preferring activities that include anything that doesn't involve going out and seeing YOU! And I particularly enjoy what I call "Get the Bitch" movies on Lifetime. You know the ones where the intended victim finally does something so incredibly stupid that she forfeits her right to live, and from that moment on you're rooting for the stalker. Of course, it rarely works out the way you want, but when it does, the feeling you get is... well, there's nothing else like it, other than, maybe, eating chocolate chip cookies. Oh, and I'm proudly anti-wildlife, both foreign and domestic, and anti-environment - especially foreign environments. I think Howard Stern put it best when he said, "If fifty percent of the population died tomorrow, I can live with that." And I feel the same about the other fifty percent, so together, we've pretty much got it all covered.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Inauguaral Verdict – Much Worse Than Expected

  1. If guns are outlawed how can we shoot the liberals? 😉

  2. TedWest says:

    Where there's a will there's a way? When crossbows are outlawed, only criminals will have crossbows!

  3. The party today reminds me of the Wizard of Oz- just "Pay no attention to the man behind the curtain." LOL

  4. Darcy says:

    I was going to show my husband that racist poem. I think I saw it on Drudge earlier today? It is gone now. Do you have a link?

  5. Darcy says:

    It was awful. I'm still trying to find it.

  6. Catalina says:

    "white" to find "right" – I couldn't believe it when I heard it. NO, actually I could – we can't complain or we are racist!

  7. Clarence Thomas has a lifetime appointment & Bobo will be gone in four years.

  8. TedWest says:

    Darned if you aren't right. I was going to ask if you checked the link on Drudge for recent headlines that have been taken down, but I checked it myself, and while there are plenty of older headlines, the one for the rotten poem isn't there.
    Meanwhile, my wife walked in from work and…
    Wife: Don't turn on anything with news…
    Me: Obama blew the oaf?
    Wife: What? What does that mean?
    Me: Some black woman, speaking black, called it "the oaf."
    Wife: Oooohhh
    Me: Luckily, she didn't "axe" any questions.
    Wife: What do you mean he blew the oath?
    Me: He messed it up.
    Wife: How could he mess it up?
    Me: I'll try to find a replay
    Wife NO!
    Me: Well then I can't explain it, but even the correction was out of order
    Wife: He didn't have a teleprompter?
    Me: WOW!
    Wife:
    Me: And that stinkin' Brit Hume tried to blame it on Roberts!
    Wife: So was there a "God" at the end?
    Me: Oh my GOD, after Obama finally corrected his mistake, Roberts put it in the form of a question – "So help you God?"
    Wife: Then did he say it?
    Me: Yeah
    Wife: Not Allah?

  9. Darcy says:

    Amazing isn't it? Where did it go?

  10. I turned to C-span then muted the sound- sick of CNBC & FOX.

  11. Darcy says:

    I may have to go back to C-SPAN. I used to watch it during the Clinton years. I'd forgotten.

  12. Maybe Barack is actually Jesus?

  13. Darcy says:

    Maybe so. We must be Heathens.

  14. Then I'm an un-believer too.

  15. Darcy says:

    See you in Hell 😉

  16. I have a great political joke about Heaven and Hell that I will have to tell you sometime. 😉

  17. TedWest says:

    In case you haven't found it yet, I have the link, but first a correction: I had thought it was the poem by the official black poetess, and thus separate from the actual inauguration, but it turns out that the racism was an integral part of the ceremonies – the benediction, by "Reverend" Joseph Lowery to be precise, yet another black preacher who requires quotes around his title.
    Here's what should have never been said, and I'm not talking about the blatant racism, I'm talking about the mere itemization of the races…

    Lord, in the memory of all the saints who from their labors rest, and in the joy of a new beginning, we ask you to help us work for that day when black will not be asked to get back, when brown can stick around — (laughter) — when yellow will be mellow — (laughter) — when the red man can get ahead, man — (laughter) — and when white will embrace what is right.
    The comments which follow are moderately interesting.

  18. Darcy says:

    Yes, that's it! I was looking for the poem and was thinking this is not right… I gave up and went to bed. I'll send the link to my husband, Thanks!

Leave a Reply

