The Seinfeld Inauguration

We've known that America is very sick, but I had no idea to what extent. Tomorrow, we will celebrate nothing!

Or as George Costanza put it to the network exec:"What did you do today?"

Exec: I got up, got dressed, had breakfast, and went to work.

George: THAT'S a story!

Except that Obama is literally Christ-like, both in his own demeanor, and in the adulation that's being heaped on him.

Even some conservative broadcasters who shall remain nameless are praising various aspect of Obama – he's a great speaker (no, he's not) – he's very media savvy (not in the least)… every "quality" Obama has is being ceded to him. And it just shows what this country could have been like if Bush had been accorded the same qualities and given the same deference that the media has granted Bobo.

But it will be a delightful Presidency. Whether Obama succeeds or fails, it will be great either way.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About tedwest

A longtime veteran of comedy and political forums, I decided that I needed a more restful venue because... well... I finally hate everybody. Except my wife that is... and my ex-wife.. and... no, that's about it. I lead about as simple a life as one can, preferring activities that include anything that doesn't involve going out and seeing YOU! And I particularly enjoy what I call "Get the Bitch" movies on Lifetime. You know the ones where the intended victim finally does something so incredibly stupid that she forfeits her right to live, and from that moment on you're rooting for the stalker. Of course, it rarely works out the way you want, but when it does, the feeling you get is... well, there's nothing else like it, other than, maybe, eating chocolate chip cookies. Oh, and I'm proudly anti-wildlife, both foreign and domestic, and anti-environment - especially foreign environments. I think Howard Stern put it best when he said, "If fifty percent of the population died tomorrow, I can live with that." And I feel the same about the other fifty percent, so together, we've pretty much got it all covered.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to The Seinfeld Inauguration

  1. Darcy says:

    It's good to be King.

  2. You are talking about the news media. I would expect no less and probably will get no more.

  3. TedWest says:

    Well, if he fails, It will obviously be delightful to watch all the disillusionment. If he succeeds, it will either be my way, in which case I would again be delighted, or he will succeed in ways completely unexpected and prove that we really were shortsighted about "change," or he will succeed in implementing and cementing liberal policies, the disillusionment that will follow that could be best of all!
    Of course, we could lay in ruins too, but I prefer to be optimistic.

  4. TedWest says:

    I am talking about the media, but I am also talking about the wildly irrational frenzy on the part of the general population. I have never seen the masses so massively insane, and that's saying something!

  5. TedWest says:

    Elvis was King. Then he died. Now he's… bigger than life.

  6. My disillusionment is nearly absolute, but I'm clinging onto hope.

  7. TedWest says:

    Let me put it this way – I'm a lot more hopeful in public than I am in private

  8. I was being ironic. When the Republicans became the majority in 1994 I thought that the country would become a free country again. Then W became worse than Carter, Billy-boy or his father. I'm clinging on to hope but concentrating on my own self interests.

  9. TedWest says:

    That's what everyone should be doing, but most Americans seem to think that a fool can save them from themselves.
    And speaking of fools, Zak, I'm done with John, I prefer to insult slime like that from afar because it legitimizes them if I comment directly. If he hadn't decided to showcase his stupidity with you, I'd never have said anything. I don't even much like addressing people who would address John, if you get my drift?

Leave a Reply

