The Worst Is Worse than You Imagined

Look at these headline on drudge at this very moment:

Dem chairman to introduce military draft measure…

PELOSI PROPOSES $825 MILLION STIMULUS PACKAGE…

Waxman promises quick action on climate…

McCain may be Obama's secret weapon…

Madison, WI eyes 'climate change' ordinances; Regulating tree removal, fast food restaurants, parking…

NOT AGAIN! TIME MAG PUTS OBAMA ON COVER FOR 13TH TIME IN YEAR…

U.S. military report warns 'sudden collapse' of Mexico is possible…

OBAMA: GEITHNER SHOULD BE CONFIRMED DESPITE ERROR…

 

You don't need to read any further than those headlines. I knew that a Bobo election would give license to the formerly outlandish, but what I imagined is already here. What is about to happen falls into the realm of the unimaginable, and previously, the unthinkable.

A month or so ago, I said that the fact that global warming has been disproved (despite the lack of necessity to prove a negative) will not stop the scum from pushing it, and I believe that will become the ultimate controlling factor for both Americans and the world.

To put it in perspective, the prospect of nuclear war was never as grave a threat to individual well-being as what we're about to experience. can you imagine… in the midst of one of our most grave financial crises, these criminals in Congress want to impost climate restrictions?

And I might add, Republicans are not only embracing the liberal agenda, they are actively furthering it. Republican governors are actually clamoring for climate legislation.

And do I need to say George Bush made all this possible?

And the draft, you liberal wackos? You asked for him, you got him – Obama.

 

Edit: This entry wouldn't be complete if I didn't add Drudge's latest headline:

'CHEERING' AT THE WASHINGTON POST FOR OBAMA ARRIVAL…

Now I need a nap.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About tedwest

A longtime veteran of comedy and political forums, I decided that I needed a more restful venue because... well... I finally hate everybody. Except my wife that is... and my ex-wife.. and... no, that's about it. I lead about as simple a life as one can, preferring activities that include anything that doesn't involve going out and seeing YOU! And I particularly enjoy what I call "Get the Bitch" movies on Lifetime. You know the ones where the intended victim finally does something so incredibly stupid that she forfeits her right to live, and from that moment on you're rooting for the stalker. Of course, it rarely works out the way you want, but when it does, the feeling you get is... well, there's nothing else like it, other than, maybe, eating chocolate chip cookies. Oh, and I'm proudly anti-wildlife, both foreign and domestic, and anti-environment - especially foreign environments. I think Howard Stern put it best when he said, "If fifty percent of the population died tomorrow, I can live with that." And I feel the same about the other fifty percent, so together, we've pretty much got it all covered.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to The Worst Is Worse than You Imagined

  1. Darcy says:

    Well I was just about to go check the Drudge headlines but now I don't have to. But wait, I just had to look anyway and I'm glad I did… I found this one:

  2. TedWest says:

    I hate to burst your bubble, but there's a reason why I didn't post that one – because I read it and they're -conservative- protestors. The paper is very careful to mention that. You know, so their protest is meaningless, and they explain why in proper liberal fashion.

  3. Darcy says:

    Conservative Protesters? Is there such a beast? It sounds like an oxymoron.

  4. TedWest says:

    You just put in print what I thought when I read it. Perhaps that's another reason why conservatives aren't taken seriously? The don't stand up, they don't demand en masse. they're just some amorphous mass that's more nonentity than entity?

  5. Darcy says:

    That is precisely why this story is newsworthy. Have they finally had enough?

  6. It's not that conservatives never protest, it's just that the press only covers and gives credibility to left-wing causes. I have circulated petitions and marched for conservative and anti-communist causes- we hardly ever get any press coverage.

  7. Darcy says:

    I think you are right. I went to an anti-Gore rally back when he was trying to do what Franken seems to be accomplishing and there were several thousand people there. Across the street were the pro-Gore protesters. They had about a dozen people and they made the news. The 3 or so thousand did not.

  8. TedWest says:

    Judging by the kiss-butt Republicans in Congress, Republicans/conservatives haven't learned a thing. Just yesterday, Limbaugh and Ann Coulter were claiming to be the last two conservatives – and now that Bush is leaving, perhaps Rush will actually be one again.

Leave a Reply

