No Liberals, None Of The Time

That's it, I've finally had it. After more than a decade of looking for a rational liberal and not finding one, after begging, joking and ridiculing in an attempt to finesse one into the open, I'm not convinced that a rational Liberal doesn't exist, I'm convinced that none has ever lived.

Nor will one.

I've said it many times before, but you simply cannot be rational and liberal at the same time.

And lately, I've been approached both publicly and privately by people who claim they aren't liberal but…

And the "but' is, they are.

They're far out, wacko, loony! Blind, full of hate, and stupid to boot. Any one of those would be enough for me, but as we just saw in the case of our last visitor, one can be calm and relatively intelligent and still be a complete idiot…

Which is why I'm never calm!

Granted the far right is every bit as nuts, but if they aren't named Kenny, they tend not to say much. Liberals, on the other hand, are stupid with a need to express it – often and publicly. Of course, they themselves think they are the very picture of logic and objectivity… because they've never seen an example of either after hanging with others of their species, and they wouldn't know it if they had an example slap them upside the head, as Mensa Man demonstrated when he was here.

You can't reach 'em, and you can't kill 'em which makes you a bigger idiot than they are if you entertain their nonsense (read; Timothy), and a bigger idiot still if you know you're doing it (read: me).

But now it's over. I'm sure Snowy and all the lesser Snowies are lovely people it's just that… well.. why can't they be as disinterested about politics as they are about thinking? So let's leave it at this: if I haven't already heard from you, it's very likely that I won't want to. But should you be unable to resist the urge to reply to something I write, I'm no longer going to allow you to post simply because you don't come in with guns blazing. You have nothing to add that anyone here wants to read, especially since the only one actually here is me.

Before I go I'll give you a perfect example of what I mean. I posted a reference to Rich Lowry whose column was a cogent assessment of Bush's failing. Simply put, it was objectively negative. That wasn't good enough for our very little visitor. He just had to comment on the one innocuously positive thing I said about the outgoing administration: that it was scandal free. Every reasonable person knows that's a given…

Everybody, that is, except our quietly seething foreigner for whom no mention of Bush negatives is enough, and no list can't account for them all, which is why it's important to make them up. The Clinton Administration was a train wreck, and Obama's had more scandals as President-elect than Bush had in eight years with war raging, but it just like the upcoming inauguration: not a peep from these idiots about it being the most expensive in history, and during the worst financial period in more than half a century no less, but they were outraged around the clock at the cost of Bush's inauguration.

Hypocrites!

No, that isn't fair, they know not what they do – because to a man.. or woman… or trans-gender something, they're insane. 

 

 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About tedwest

A longtime veteran of comedy and political forums, I decided that I needed a more restful venue because... well... I finally hate everybody. Except my wife that is... and my ex-wife.. and... no, that's about it. I lead about as simple a life as one can, preferring activities that include anything that doesn't involve going out and seeing YOU! And I particularly enjoy what I call "Get the Bitch" movies on Lifetime. You know the ones where the intended victim finally does something so incredibly stupid that she forfeits her right to live, and from that moment on you're rooting for the stalker. Of course, it rarely works out the way you want, but when it does, the feeling you get is... well, there's nothing else like it, other than, maybe, eating chocolate chip cookies. Oh, and I'm proudly anti-wildlife, both foreign and domestic, and anti-environment - especially foreign environments. I think Howard Stern put it best when he said, "If fifty percent of the population died tomorrow, I can live with that." And I feel the same about the other fifty percent, so together, we've pretty much got it all covered.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to No Liberals, None Of The Time

  1. TedWest says:

    Thanks to Monica Crowley, here's a list of Bobo's pre-inauguration difficulties.

  2. "The reason you do not understand the liberal mind, the mind you seek to understand is not liberal." Lightfoot – 1996

  3. TedWest says:

    I understand. This is why I always try to distinguish between classic liberals and the liberals of today by employing at least two word descriptions for the latter such as liberal loons, liberal wackos, liberal scum, liberal filth, etc…

  4. math says:

    One simply cannot dismiss the rationality of millions of other people and still claim to be rational.

  5. Zotta says:

    Hahahahaha! So it's better to knowingly lie, then?

  6. wyndslash says:

    as i heard, obama's inauguration expenses weren't taken from taxpayers, but rather, raised.of course, you may feel free to correct me 😛

  7. math says:

    Completely discounting anyone who disagrees with you. And managing information to make it appear falsely that your own rants are rational. Name-calling without analysis. These are not rational approaches to any political reality. That is not politics. That is religion.

  8. Erik says:

    Your emotional tirade lacks any semblance to rationality. Perhaps it would be an impossible task for an emotional infant to determine what is rational. Grow up a bit, and then try looking.

Leave a Reply

