Hannity – GODAWFUL!

Once again, I did it so you wouldn't have to – I watched the first installment of Sean Hannity's Clomesless show, and I can't believe I'd ever be saying this, but bring back the other guy.

The show is barely halfway though, and for about thirty minutes, it was terrible  – the highlight was learning that Hannity is friends with Whoopi Goldberg. But the next eight minutes Hannity has done a parody of Brit Hume's panel discussion – except Hannity doesn't know that. He thinks it's relevant, so let's start with the panel members – some Republican congresswoman who insisted that Al Sharpton call her "Michelle," instead of his preferred choice: congresswoman, and yet, Sharpton is panel member #2, both figuratively and in order of everything that's decent. So who's third? Who could be THAT bad? Meatloaf! It's not just for dinner anymore. And Meat started it all off by interrupting Hannity to assert something about his absurd name, and has since done and amazing impression of Tom Arnold.

As to what they discussed? Take a guess, you'll probably get as close as I could in trying to tell you. It was nonstop talking over one another and our hero-host did absolutely nothing to try to control it.

Mercifully they finally went to commercial… thank God for free TV, but then they came back, and they're talking as I write, something about education and how the teachers need higher salaries. All totally relevant to the moment, and I only wish I could have understood one thing they were saying – or better yet, never tuned in.

Interestingly, when Hannity concluded the "discussion," they went to a commercial featuring John McEnroe who was yelling his patented "You can't be serious" line. It made me wish he was on the panel…

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About tedwest

A longtime veteran of comedy and political forums, I decided that I needed a more restful venue because... well... I finally hate everybody. Except my wife that is... and my ex-wife.. and... no, that's about it. I lead about as simple a life as one can, preferring activities that include anything that doesn't involve going out and seeing YOU! And I particularly enjoy what I call "Get the Bitch" movies on Lifetime. You know the ones where the intended victim finally does something so incredibly stupid that she forfeits her right to live, and from that moment on you're rooting for the stalker. Of course, it rarely works out the way you want, but when it does, the feeling you get is... well, there's nothing else like it, other than, maybe, eating chocolate chip cookies. Oh, and I'm proudly anti-wildlife, both foreign and domestic, and anti-environment - especially foreign environments. I think Howard Stern put it best when he said, "If fifty percent of the population died tomorrow, I can live with that." And I feel the same about the other fifty percent, so together, we've pretty much got it all covered.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Hannity – GODAWFUL!

  1. It took you this long to figure out that Hannity is a NEOCON in a Boy Scout suit? 😉

  2. TedWest says:

    Now wait a minute, there seems to be a belief around here that I'm a Hannity fan. That's Lexann. I can't stand the guy, but some guy who insisted on being recognized as a "calssical liberal" wrote me privately a few days ago accusing me of bing a Hannity lover too.
    So here are my preferences in order of my liking, not loving them…
    Michael Savage
    Then…
    Rush Limbaugh
    Ann Coulter

  3. Michael Savage gives human beings a bad name, If he died in a car accident with Michael Moore I'd celebrate. I appreciate the satire of both Limbaugh and Coulter but I don't consider either of them my guiding light or the real voices of the Right. Is Hannity an RNC lacky?

  4. TedWest says:

    Conservatively speaking, there are about five billion people whose death would be a cause for celebration by me, but while I don't like how crude Savage can be, outside of any religious beliefs he may have, there's probably not much difference between him and me, except that I'm way more intense.

  5. In 1966 I was a subscriber to Human Events for one year – now I just get their spam. I quit because I don't view the Republican Party and their candidates as the conservative movement; this is why I view Hannity as a neocon in a Boy Scout suit. Coulter and Limbaugh need no explaination. As far as Mr. Savage is concerned I take unbridge to his "act" and consider him a detriment to the movement [if one exists presenrty] for individual liberty.

    Best,
    Zak

  6. TedWest says:

    I think that's a valid criticism. It's the same reason why so many people don't like me, I would think. I'm not willing to tone it down to get along, and savage makes tens of millions doing the same thing, so I don't think he's going to change. So I ask you, between Savage and myself, who's the idiot then? My father used to say, "You can't go through life that way." Well I showed him. what he should have said is, "You can't go through life that way and be successful."

  7. Some people dig Howard Stern and he makes lots of money. Being on the air and pulling high ratings increases the income for the host. I haven't listened to Talk Radio in many years.

  8. Darcy says:

    Ted,You just hit on the #1 reason that I don't care much for Sean. It's the yelling over each other. I'll confess that I don't know too much about him because I can't sit still that long while people scream at each other. I haven't given him enough of my time to figure out what he does or does not stand for, yet I too, have been accused of being a huge Hannity fan by some liberal stalker recently.

  9. Jeff D says:

    Zak, I think it's good that you mention Stern in this discussion, because I see little or no difference between him, Savage, Rush, Coulter, et al. Controversy=ratings and that is all any of them are after at the end of the day. Stern gains points in my book for embracing that and not pretending he's making some sort of stand based on principle.

  10. I respect Neal Boortz the most.

  11. TedWest says:

    So does my wife. I don't know much about him, but now I'll take a closer look.

Leave a Reply

