Another Coulter “Must Read”

Let me be clear, I voted in O'Reilly's latest poll that I do not hope Obama succeeds. That's right, I would rather see things get worse for the country than have someone so evil succeed, even if it benefits us. And if you don't think Obama is as close to pure evil as we've ever had in a President, there's nothing I could do to convince you. Some people can see these things, and most can't it would appear. Suffice it to say that since his election win, Obama has done nothing to shake my conviction that he's the rottenest man who ever ran, now about to be the rottenest President there ever was.

And I'm sure Ann Coulter sees it the same way, she just can't say it. But no one comes closer to telling things exactly as they are than she does, and she's never done it better than in her newest column.

"In point of fact, I'm not particularly critical of Obama in my new book. I'm critical of the media for behaving like a protection racket for Obama rather than the constitutionally protected guardians of our liberty that they claim to be."

From there, Coulter details what the media has done to saddle us with such evil, and incompetent evil at that, which makes Obama a loose cannon of evil.

"Even when Obama broke a pledge and rejected public financing for his campaign — an issue more dear to The New York Times than even gay marriage — the Times led the article on Obama's broken pledge with his excuse. "Citing the specter of attacks from independent groups on the right," the Times article began…"

We have at least two ominous selections already from Obama, one to become Attorney General, and the other to head the CIA. Clearly, on Inauguration Day, America and the world will already be less safe, except that it will be safe to say that no matter what happens, the media will keep Obama safe from his critics.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About tedwest

A longtime veteran of comedy and political forums, I decided that I needed a more restful venue because... well... I finally hate everybody. Except my wife that is... and my ex-wife.. and... no, that's about it. I lead about as simple a life as one can, preferring activities that include anything that doesn't involve going out and seeing YOU! And I particularly enjoy what I call "Get the Bitch" movies on Lifetime. You know the ones where the intended victim finally does something so incredibly stupid that she forfeits her right to live, and from that moment on you're rooting for the stalker. Of course, it rarely works out the way you want, but when it does, the feeling you get is... well, there's nothing else like it, other than, maybe, eating chocolate chip cookies. Oh, and I'm proudly anti-wildlife, both foreign and domestic, and anti-environment - especially foreign environments. I think Howard Stern put it best when he said, "If fifty percent of the population died tomorrow, I can live with that." And I feel the same about the other fifty percent, so together, we've pretty much got it all covered.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Another Coulter “Must Read”

  1. You don't expect the Democrats to honor their campaign pledges do you? We have public financing for the Presidential election because Democrats wouldn't pay their campaign debts.

  2. TedWest says:

    As a matter of fact, Zak, I expect only the lowest behavior from liberals, even lower than I can imagine, and even the most intelligent ones have not let me down. The problem is that Republicans and I don't appear to see eye to eye – they don't just expect liberals to have some principles, they actually seem to think liberals are human. I don't know why, but for some reason the name "Timothy: comes to mind…

  3. I find it amusing that you say that Coulter thinks it but can't say it… she says anything that comes to her mind, no matter how ignorant or ridiculous. Why would she stop now?

  4. TedWest says:

    Here we have just the latest example of an idiot liberal speculating on my speculation, and I only wish I could find it amusing. Clearly, you know nothing of Ann Coulter but are merely spouting the liberal line. Read the column, idiot, then if you have any disagreements, come back and show us where she's wrong. And in the process, I'll be amused when you're made to look like Snowy.

  5. TedWest says:

    Dick Morris, in his column today, mentioned a third very ominous Bobopick – that of Arizona's governor, Janet Napolitano, for Homeland Security. How could I have overlooked that, you wonder? Well, as I have no excuse, I'll leave you with a remark by Barry Young regarding her replacement, Republican Jan Brewer.
    Young commented that he'll be glad when Napolitano takes over Homeland Security so Brewer can give the governor's office a much needed woman's touch.

  6. It's funny that you say that. I was accused of being a conservative idiot the last time I had something to say about Michael Moore. Honestly, can you spare the personal attaacks? I said nothing against you, I don't see why you feel the need to start something.Back to that original point, though. I don't hold to any ideological line, liberal, conservative or other. The ones that I have are my own, based on conclusions I've made from what I read.What have I read? Despite a complete lack of desire to do so after some of the quotes I'd seen from her, I went and picked up a book she wrote. Godless, I believe it's called? It was painfully ridiculous, and the only author I've had the occasion to see do a worse job at making a point was Michael Moore.Does that mean she has nothing worthwhile to say? Of course not. That doesn't change the fact that she chooses to share some of the most ridiculous garbage as well. The fact is that she is outspoken to an extreme – if she believes something she will say it, she won't hide behind some notion of PC'ness.That's admirable, to an extent.

  7. TedWest says:

    OK, first I'd like to tell you that if there's any doubt, I like to accuse people of being liberal. It tends to get everything on the table really fast, especially if they don't protest.
    Second, I had the most cursory look at your blog, but not because you didn't merit more attention, only because I was unable to give it more at this time, and I must say that you make a great second impression.
    Third, if you've read one of Ann's books, you're read a lot more of her than I have.
    Fourth, here's hoping we have something in common because I haven't been this pleasantly surprised since Jeff, and I need someone to replace Timothy.
    Best,
    Ted

  8. … okay. Unique strategy, but … why not simply ask? I'm a pretty easy-going guy and after years of Internet tomfoolery stuff like this tends to roll right off my shoulders, but people hold grudges, even if they agree with you. Why not simply ask, rather than potentially alienating someone you may have something in common with?On that note, while we do have some common ground to stand on, including but not limited to a lack of appreciation for past, present and likely future government, I think that you'll find that I disagree with you as often as I disagree with you. I can be a contrary person that way, and on occasion I'm as guilty as others of holding to my personally formed beliefs. We'll see!

  9. TedWest says:

    Why not ask? Because mine isn't a normal approach? I regard this as a show. If you want to know what I really think, write me privately. Otherwise, I may or may not mean what I post, since I'm writing for my own amusement, and hopefully to entertain someone.
    And I don't care whether you agree or not, all I care is that you can hold my attention – which you didn't do on your first post, but you've adjusted nicely. In fact, I'd love someone to disagree with me 180 and make sense, but that hasn't happened yet which is why I had to abandon my search for a rational liberal.
    Also, I have a thing about usernames that don't resemble real names, so I may have to assign you one if you stick around, but don't worry, "Idiot" is taken.Snowy has a lifetime lease.

  10. I hadn't realized it was about the showmanship for you. I think you mentioned elsewhere in here that you were an aspiring comedian? Or was that another blog?If you want to call me something that resembles a real name, there's always Jorge. It seems to endlessly amuse folks in another forum I populate for some unfathomable reason.

  11. TedWest says:

    Former aspiring comedian, That dream ended decades ago. Now I'm just the funniest person on the Net… at those increasingly rare times I'm up to it. You may doubt that of course, and if so, I'd love to have a look at your selection.
    Meanwhile, I don't make a point of telling many individuals about my approach because, frankly, I'd rather exploit them. But when I meet someone who's as down to earth as you seem to be, well, I'd prefer to have people like you in on the joke. Then we can exploit each other.
    As for Jorge, unfortunately, that name carries severe negative connotations for me, as in Jorge Whatsaveto Arbusto. How about Pepe?
    And about Ann Coulter, the reason I'm so enamored of her is that I was her before she was, so I think I understand where she's coming from and what she's up to, and it's nice to have someone do my shtick better than I could and be so successful.
    Not that you have to leave now, but thanks for turning this into an enjoyable moment for me. Here's hoping it was somewhat worth your while as well.

  12. Darcy says:

    Jorge Whatsaveto… I mean Pepe,

  13. As long as you don't attach "Le Pew" to the Pepe, I suppose I can live with that.

  14. TedWest says:

    Darcy,
    I love Snowy. I think he's a great guy who should stay as far away from politics as Australia is from Austria. I love to name names because it draws people out of the woodwork. If not Snowy, then Snowy defenders, for example.
    And why do I like The white one? Because he's animated, sincere, and an all around good guy who is completely ignorant about politics, and his values barometer is discombobulated. But perhaps what's most important is he takes what I write completely at face value!

  15. TedWest says:

    See, I was right about you – you're too cognizant to be one of my beloved suckers. I bet you don't even know Snowy?

  16. Other than from repeated references in some of your older blogs and a note he sent me regarding your feud with him, no. I'm fairly "new" to Vox in that I only started blogging a few months back, took an extended break and then restarted a week or so ago. I have no idea who feuds what with who, and I figure with a subject as volatile as politics I'll eventually have enough of my own that I don't need to bother jumping into this one.

  17. TedWest says:

    I feud for fun. I love conflict, so if it doesn't create itself, I will. Of course, none of what I just said applies to Timothy or John, who deserve more scorn than I can give them owing to time constraints and creative limitations.
    But now I'm slightly more than thrilled to hear that Snowy would see fit to comment to you, a newcomer, about me. I must be doing something right… and so is Snowy!

Leave a Reply

