A Picture’s Worth A Thousand Cuts

Did you catch the video of all the former Presidents packed into the Oval Office today? Just looking at any one of 'em makes me want to throw up, but all of them and a pretender too? It's amazing that America still exists in any form. And when you realize that Reagan was the one President who's actually done anything that gave the country hope, you can see why hope sells and why Obama was able to capitalize on it, even if he himself is a complete fraud.

So good luck, America. I hope you enjoy the inauguration, or as it will become known, The Day Hope Ended.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About tedwest

A longtime veteran of comedy and political forums, I decided that I needed a more restful venue because... well... I finally hate everybody. Except my wife that is... and my ex-wife.. and... no, that's about it. I lead about as simple a life as one can, preferring activities that include anything that doesn't involve going out and seeing YOU! And I particularly enjoy what I call "Get the Bitch" movies on Lifetime. You know the ones where the intended victim finally does something so incredibly stupid that she forfeits her right to live, and from that moment on you're rooting for the stalker. Of course, it rarely works out the way you want, but when it does, the feeling you get is... well, there's nothing else like it, other than, maybe, eating chocolate chip cookies. Oh, and I'm proudly anti-wildlife, both foreign and domestic, and anti-environment - especially foreign environments. I think Howard Stern put it best when he said, "If fifty percent of the population died tomorrow, I can live with that." And I feel the same about the other fifty percent, so together, we've pretty much got it all covered.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to A Picture’s Worth A Thousand Cuts

  1. Darcy says:

    I saw that picture. Clinton, Carter, Bobo, and the Bushes. What a line-up.

  2. Reagan never had anything to do with Jimmy Carter. And these guys are all bums.

  3. TedWest says:

    I hear ya, Zak!
    Darcy,
    I was just about to start making inquiries. I hope you enjoy your new place, and I don't think your husband could top me. I as going to post a story about something that happened today, and I needed a hook. Pessimism! Thank you!
    It's mostly written, so I'll dedicate it to you.

  4. Trailblazer says:

    And not to mention that brilliant comment by Slick Willy "I love that rug." Bush better pack it up now.

  5. They should display Monica’s dress in the Smithsonian with a black light on it so we can see the stain.

  6. Trailblazer says:

    That would be a Lumalite . . . don't you wish you had one?

  7. Darcy says:

    Ha-ha-ha!!! That's a good one Zak! 🙂

  8. TedWest says:

    Darcy, not the inspiration, you just inspired the hook, the theme, the story wrote itself. Most of mine do which explains my pessimism.

Leave a Reply

