So Where Was I Now?

Well, the good news is that I was gone long enough to discover a whole lot of things – about myself, conservatives, and the Twilight Zone of America. The bad news is that I'm not the same person I was when I left – I'm worse.

I now hate almost everybody.

I was welcomed at America c2c as if I were Jesus on Palm Sunday. And this would have been my Good Friday if I'd stayed, which makes me smarter than Jesus, I guess. He must have seen something I didn't because I wouldn't die for any of you.

So can you guess what the first thing was that I learned? It's that I'm in this alone. I suspected as much after the underwhelming response I got regarding Timothy, but the new blog, now the old blog, really brought the point home. See, I did pretty much what I do here – I ridiculed anything and everyone , and I tried not to play favorites.

And now I SURE won't play favorites because I don't have any. I found that conservatives – at least those who call themselves conservatives, are every bit as hateful and stupid as liberals. And yes, I found that out in just a few short weeks.

In fact, I found that out in less than two days, and one of them was… that's right, yesterday – my Holy Thursday as in, "Holy Thursday, I gotta get out of this place!"

So what's the problem, Ted," no one asked? Well, I inquired as to what was wrong with conservatives, and I intended it to be provocative because everyone in "that place" was praising Bush, and they weren't even passing the ammunition. So I merely said something to the effect that there was no defense for that traitor, and suddenly it was a scene straight out of Deliverance.

I'll tell you this, I've never met a liberal as vile as ken, and yes, that's ken with a small "K" and a brain that could fit right in the center of it.

So there was k-k-ken, stalking me on my own blog, and me with no suitable controls to cut him off, and he's calling me names, making incredibly bigoted remarks (do I seem gay to you?), even issuing preposterous threats – although that did make me laugh. And that's not the amazing part. The amazing part is that others sided with ken!

Wait, that's not the amazing part, the more amazing part is that c2c sided with ken. He came to my blog, insulted me nonstop, and did all the rest through Wednesday and much of Thursday, and I got a message last night on my site – in public – that I'M not allowed to insult HIM!

I'll tell ya, Vox never looked so good.

But there's gonna be changes because I don't want to hear from just any fool about any thing, anymore, and that includes some of my former "friends." You know, pre-Timothy friends. So I think I'll run this like a radio program and only open up the "phone lines" when I feel up to hearing from you. Of course, my friends will be able to post anytime, but so far, that only includes Darcy who stuck by me through thick and thin – – as far as I know.

Oh, and I am no longer going to be "tolerant." I know that may come as a surprise to those who already think I"m a hyena, but I have no further interest in respecting anyone's feelings, because I really don't care who thinks what about me. All I care about is telling it as I see it, and I think that's going to surprise some people.

So stay tuned, we'll be back after these messages…

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About tedwest

A longtime veteran of comedy and political forums, I decided that I needed a more restful venue because... well... I finally hate everybody. Except my wife that is... and my ex-wife.. and... no, that's about it. I lead about as simple a life as one can, preferring activities that include anything that doesn't involve going out and seeing YOU! And I particularly enjoy what I call "Get the Bitch" movies on Lifetime. You know the ones where the intended victim finally does something so incredibly stupid that she forfeits her right to live, and from that moment on you're rooting for the stalker. Of course, it rarely works out the way you want, but when it does, the feeling you get is... well, there's nothing else like it, other than, maybe, eating chocolate chip cookies. Oh, and I'm proudly anti-wildlife, both foreign and domestic, and anti-environment - especially foreign environments. I think Howard Stern put it best when he said, "If fifty percent of the population died tomorrow, I can live with that." And I feel the same about the other fifty percent, so together, we've pretty much got it all covered.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

