Plumber Joe Says Sarah – Si, McCain – No

It turns out that I think just like a plumber, which is ironic because plumbing is my last favorite DIY project. I mean electricity stops, but water runs forever.

Anyway, Joey Piano says that he loves Sarah Palin, but that he was appalled by McCain. Though the news report didn't elaborate much, JTP was apparently put off with McCain's position on the bailout, so he says he wanted to bail out on McCain… but he didn't.

The reason: Joe says he was more appalled by Bobo. Who isn't?

But that's not the point, it appears that Joe pulled a Powell. Or is it that Powell pulled a Joe? No I think I was right the first time. In any case, both these ingrates ditched the dates they came with: Powell, Bush, and Joe, John.

It would appear that Joe thinks his star is on the rise, and that he doesn't owe anything to anyone, and in a way he doesn't. I mean, McCain used him before Joe used McCain, so they're even as far as that goes.

Except McCain hasn't, to my knowledge, bad-mouthed either Joe the Plumber or the bathtub he installed for the Senator.

But I cite this only as an example of why I now hate almost everyone. it used to be that you had to wait for a crises to learn who your useless friends are. Now, all you have to do is criticize a liberal and a trusted "conservative" will stab you in the back. And a trusted "libertarian" will do his best impression of Sergeant Schultz.

These are great times we live in, but they won't last long… because liberals want to free the Guantanamo 200, while conservatives are waging a huge battle on the western front defending a Christmas display against atheists, and they need all the reinforcements they can get.

Hey… it just occurred to me… wouldn't those Gitmo guys be glad to get away from that blaring music and help in the fight against the atheists? What a movie that would make: Sleepless in Seattle Too!

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About tedwest

A longtime veteran of comedy and political forums, I decided that I needed a more restful venue because... well... I finally hate everybody. Except my wife that is... and my ex-wife.. and... no, that's about it. I lead about as simple a life as one can, preferring activities that include anything that doesn't involve going out and seeing YOU! And I particularly enjoy what I call "Get the Bitch" movies on Lifetime. You know the ones where the intended victim finally does something so incredibly stupid that she forfeits her right to live, and from that moment on you're rooting for the stalker. Of course, it rarely works out the way you want, but when it does, the feeling you get is... well, there's nothing else like it, other than, maybe, eating chocolate chip cookies. Oh, and I'm proudly anti-wildlife, both foreign and domestic, and anti-environment - especially foreign environments. I think Howard Stern put it best when he said, "If fifty percent of the population died tomorrow, I can live with that." And I feel the same about the other fifty percent, so together, we've pretty much got it all covered.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Plumber Joe Says Sarah – Si, McCain – No

  1. Darcy says:

    Ted, we are in a transition stage. We are leaving the age of the angry liberals and are entering the age of the angry Christians.

  2. TedWest says:

    Darcy,
    The experience at c2c was sobering for me because, well, as strange as it may seem, Vox conservatives are a higher class of idiots.
    Now that i have no loyalties, I'm free at last, and I feel just like a nasty Martin Luther King.
    And this "we" to whom you refer who have got to do something… you mean you and me? because I know what other conservatives are going to do… pretty much what they've been doing.

  3. Darcy says:

    LOL@ nasty Martin Luther…

  4. TedWest says:

    Darcy,
    You can't see it, but just below your comment were three more from k-k-ken… As well as a private message and who know what I'll find elsewhere.
    Your new-age conservative at work.

Leave a Reply

