The Comment Of The Day – And He Doesn’t Even Know Timidthy

"Consensus building is for wimps and soulless people who stand for nothing. Compromise is not about being tolerant: these days, it’s about giving up conservative principles. As the Republican Party begins to retool, rebuild and return to the 'less government is best government' conservatism that makes America work, the first thing the GOP needs to do is to lock the RINOs out of the discussion. Heavily armed with an abundance of conservative attitude, my hunting buddies and I will provide security to ensure RINOs are kept downwind from the discussion. If allowed to participate, RINOs will continue to rot the Republican Party from within and diminish it in the eyes of the public. Enough is enough." – Ted…

Nugent

Bonus: "…others need to turn up the heat and bring this less government, more individual freedom and strong national defense revolution to a boil."

And if you act right now, you also get this amazing quote:

"We must not make the mistake of keeping the GOP tent so big that there’s room for RINOs. They are in the business of producing conservative defeats."

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About tedwest

A longtime veteran of comedy and political forums, I decided that I needed a more restful venue because... well... I finally hate everybody. Except my wife that is... and my ex-wife.. and... no, that's about it. I lead about as simple a life as one can, preferring activities that include anything that doesn't involve going out and seeing YOU! And I particularly enjoy what I call "Get the Bitch" movies on Lifetime. You know the ones where the intended victim finally does something so incredibly stupid that she forfeits her right to live, and from that moment on you're rooting for the stalker. Of course, it rarely works out the way you want, but when it does, the feeling you get is... well, there's nothing else like it, other than, maybe, eating chocolate chip cookies. Oh, and I'm proudly anti-wildlife, both foreign and domestic, and anti-environment - especially foreign environments. I think Howard Stern put it best when he said, "If fifty percent of the population died tomorrow, I can live with that." And I feel the same about the other fifty percent, so together, we've pretty much got it all covered.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to The Comment Of The Day – And He Doesn’t Even Know Timidthy

  1. Darcy says:

    I'm on board too, Ted. I like Timothy, but it's time to get tough or die trying. My mood for RINOs has turned ugly. Enough is enough indeed.

  2. TedWest says:

    Lexann, A RINO is a "Republican In Name Only"
    Darcy, it's not about liking Timothy or not, it's about him being a weasel and a coward, and I like weasels, a friend had one for a pet.
    But you can't count on them in a crisis.
    And I couldn't be happier that Ted Nugent wrote this column when he did, because I like him a lot more than weasels.
    Now I don't expect anyone to get involved unless they see the problem in what Timothy did, and it has nothing to do with me being out of line (I was) or the tone he wants on his blog, or that he pals around with liberals. It has to do with the fact that this was totally unnecessary, and that it could have been resolved instantly and amicably. So it has to do with the course he chose, him being a hypocrite and not at all the type of person I thought he was, and the fact that this is going to become a "sorting out" issue, that's all.

  3. Jordan says:

    RINOs, as experiences points out are fence-sitters, waiting for the right opportunity to jump it. They typically land left.Anyone remembers Jumping Jefford? Along with McCain, Giuliani, and the "governator" all fit the description of RINOs.So glad Ted Nugent reiterated that President Reagan was not one to "compromise" with liberals if that meant giving up his beliefs.

Leave a Reply

