Ted’s Shorts

Sarah Palin is the finest woman in American politics. Probably ever. And it took John McCain a week to "defend" her from those Republican elites who see her as a threat to their future in the party. And he did it with a patronizing, "I'm so proud of her and her family." Not a word of denunciation for her detractors. Your Republican wimps and cowards at work – Are you listening, Timidthy?

And speaking of cowards, the Republican Party is planning a lawsuit to overturn McCain-Feingold. Will it work? It's anybody's guess, but where were they when it was being debated? And signed by the President who ruined their party? Not a word about George Bush – again.

Last night, I heard some right-leaning talking face (sorry, they blend together) telling us what Obama needs to do when he gets into office to stem the financial crisis. It wasn't a partisan thing, he was only referring to what he felt needs to be done regardless of who had been elected. The problem: don't we have a President right now? Let's me try to recall his name…. President Nero?

Do you love irony like I do? Because it turns out that McCain's campaign funds are going to be audited, but not Obama's. It's part of the requirement when you elect to take public financing, and it's going to cost McCain millions in audit fees. Meanwhile, they're going to ignore Obama because, as the story goes, he raised so much that it doesn't matter what an audit turns up.

Finally, T. Boone Pickens is shelving his windy plans, though not his rhetoric) for now because the cost of oil is too low, he says. Thank Sky Guy for lower prices, but they mask the truth – that wind is not currently, nor will it be for a long time, a viable form of electricity on a large scale, and that doesn't even take into account the thousands of miles of eyesores it will create and to which Ted Kennedy will attest.

Now I gotta go find some new shorts…

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About tedwest

A longtime veteran of comedy and political forums, I decided that I needed a more restful venue because... well... I finally hate everybody. Except my wife that is... and my ex-wife.. and... no, that's about it. I lead about as simple a life as one can, preferring activities that include anything that doesn't involve going out and seeing YOU! And I particularly enjoy what I call "Get the Bitch" movies on Lifetime. You know the ones where the intended victim finally does something so incredibly stupid that she forfeits her right to live, and from that moment on you're rooting for the stalker. Of course, it rarely works out the way you want, but when it does, the feeling you get is... well, there's nothing else like it, other than, maybe, eating chocolate chip cookies. Oh, and I'm proudly anti-wildlife, both foreign and domestic, and anti-environment - especially foreign environments. I think Howard Stern put it best when he said, "If fifty percent of the population died tomorrow, I can live with that." And I feel the same about the other fifty percent, so together, we've pretty much got it all covered.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Ted’s Shorts

  1. Obama will never be audited, he is a living God now.

  2. Darcy says:

    I keep hearing liberal idiots saying things like "he's with out a doubt the best president we've ever had" as if his term was already finished. It seems to me that he has not even been inaugurated yet. I hope he can live up to the history that has already been written about him.

  3. LOL Darcy, I think I hear organ music when ever Obama is on TV.

  4. Darcy says:

    I like the birds and forest creatures that follow him around 🙂

  5. I went to my Toastmasters meeting the day after the election and the Obama supporters were giddy, giggling and euphoric. I was called on for Table Topics and gave an impromptu speech on Obama's supporters unreasonable expectations and their coming disapointment and I won best Table Topics that night.

  6. TedWest says:

    "I keep hearing liberal idiots saying things like "he's with out a doubt the best president we've ever had" as if his term was already finished. It seems to me that he has not even been inaugurated yet. I hope he can live up to the history that has already been written about him."
    Save that – frame it! That's one of the best comments I've ever seen.
    Of course, I'm a sucker for anyone who combines "liberal" and "idiots."

  7. Darcy says:

    Ted, LOL — "liberal" and "idiot" go together like toast and jam. It's a classic combination that just can't be beat… Zak, what is the toastmasters meeting? Giddy, Giggling, and Euphoric seems to be the order of the day for the looney lefties.

  8. Toastmasters International is a self-help organization to develope public speaking and leadership skills for its members. It's similar to Dale Carnegie but at a much lower cost.

  9. Darcy says:

    Ah-ha… I'm trying to develop public speaking myself. The better I get at it, the more money I make.

  10. Darcy says:

    Thanks for the link. I've bookmarked it and will study it later when I'm not brain-dead. I've been out "selling" all day — and it's been a long day…

  11. Jordan says:

    Obama may be at the pinnacle, but when he falls it will be very deep.Not idly does the Bible states that "pride comes before the fall."

Leave a Reply

