One Giant Creep For Mankind

Interestingly, there are two very different meanings for the word "creep." I'm, of course, referring to that one, not the other one.

Joe Biden said that Barack Obama would be tested within six months of taking office. I submit that he's being tested right now. How will he act? What will he do? Who will he appoint? What will he propose?

Over the next four years, will the creep become the giant leap, as he's promised? There it is: leaper or leper? Striding, not strident?

Or will life be a Cabaret, old chum?

I'd love to offer my assistance, but I have prior commitments for the next four years that can't be broken*.

*Unless a little wealth gets spread in my direction, of course, I mean, I'm a conservative, but I'm not a fanatic!

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About tedwest

A longtime veteran of comedy and political forums, I decided that I needed a more restful venue because... well... I finally hate everybody. Except my wife that is... and my ex-wife.. and... no, that's about it. I lead about as simple a life as one can, preferring activities that include anything that doesn't involve going out and seeing YOU! And I particularly enjoy what I call "Get the Bitch" movies on Lifetime. You know the ones where the intended victim finally does something so incredibly stupid that she forfeits her right to live, and from that moment on you're rooting for the stalker. Of course, it rarely works out the way you want, but when it does, the feeling you get is... well, there's nothing else like it, other than, maybe, eating chocolate chip cookies. Oh, and I'm proudly anti-wildlife, both foreign and domestic, and anti-environment - especially foreign environments. I think Howard Stern put it best when he said, "If fifty percent of the population died tomorrow, I can live with that." And I feel the same about the other fifty percent, so together, we've pretty much got it all covered.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to One Giant Creep For Mankind

  1. Scio, Scio says:

    Interestingly, in light of your title, Olbermann compared this election to the moon landing last night.

  2. Jordan says:

    Sickening. That's the feeling I have had since obama got "elected" president.Not to sound like a complainer, but I'd like to know HOW by 11pm ECT, with the polls just closing on the West part of The country could anyone know that obama won more electoral votes?Looking at the VA's map of the counties that voted pro-obama vs con-obama, how was it possible? Was the percentage of black vote higher than anyone else?For the last 2 elections liberals have done nothing but harp on how their candidates won the popular vote and lost the electoral. This time around they had all positives to say about the electoral vote.For the last 8 yrs we had to endure the hatred of liberals crying and lying that Bush stole the election…I don't know about you guys, but I can't help think that the lies that framed this election campaign – the truth withheld by the mainstream media, the coverups by liberals as to who is to blame for the economic downturn, the fraud of early voters, multiple registrations and God knows what other fraudulent tactics were employed, coupled with McCain's inability to counterattack his attackers' lies are the main reasons that obama will occupy the highest job in the country.The one thing that keeps me sane in this mahem is my faith in the Almighty. He still reigns despite what men say, think or do..

  3. Scio, Scio says:

    Not to sound like a complainer
    Take heart. You are a conservative, and we don't do grievance. We don't play the victim. They may have cheated. They may have lied. They may have utterly misrepresented their interests but they have just won the election, and handily.
    We soldier on, and we get to work. Resist the temptation to lapse into the stupid, dullardly rage that characterized the left under Bush. Obama's our new president, and by God we need to do what the liberals couldn't and accept him.

  4. Jordan says:

    Not all rage is wrong, but I will not live on it for the next 4 years..Obama may have been elected President by a number of people who don't even have a clue, primarily due to the favorable coverage by the liberal media, but I don't have to like or praise himHe is the same person he was up to Nov. 3rd: a fraud, an empty suit, a politician of the worst kind whose words resound like clanging cymbals. He deceived, lied and twisted the facts to achieve his goal. Therefore, unlike some repubs/conservatives politicians who feel the need to praise the guy, I am not going to say things I don't think and would be untrue.The guy who made a point of telling Americans that he was above race, partisanship and politics, just appointed Chief of staff one of the worst partisans, "sharp elbows" guy…How's that for reaching across the aisle?As to a democrat on Fox said, "well he is a democrat!" How nice! Republicans are expected to work with the opposition, to compromise, to give in. Au contraire, liberals stubbornly retain/push forward their party's causes.

  5. TedWest says:

    If it's any consolation, I agree with just about everything you've said here, and I can't imagine anything Obama could do that would earn a word of praise from me. And should the unexpected occur, I will resist praising him with every fiber of my being.
    That said, such an opportunity is unlikely to present itself if for no other reason than I will spend the next four years putting him on mute and averting my eyes for as long as it takes to change the channel.
    In other words, the guy will get no chance with me. He already had that opportunity and decided that blind partisanship and bigotry was a better course for him.
    But the fact is, Republicans have now had two elections to get their act together, and they are in greater disarray than ever. So I've never been more proud to say that I'm not one, and there's about as much chance of me becoming one as there is for me praising Obama.

  6. I now live in a Leftist country which is counter to the principles of our constitution and bill of rights. The media is a disgrace as it became a propaganda machine for Comrade Barack Obama.

  7. TedWest says:

    Obama's whole campaign was about nothing, and then it went negative. In the end, what little we knew about him would have classified him in another time as a subversive trying to overthrow the government and destroy America.
    The media facilitated it and covered for him, and even took the offensive for him. They are all traitors.
    But the dirty little not-so-secret is that the majority of Americans approve, and that was exactly what I was wondering prior to the election – I refused to believe that anywhere near a majority would accept what was going on all around them… but they did.
    Now it's up to Obama to disillusion them, and I'm betting he will. But my track record is not reassuring, even if the American people's track record is now less so.
    You know that whatever goes wrong, Bobo & the Democrats, which by the way, would make a better rock group than a governing party, will try to blame the Republicans, and the media will again get an assist. So will the Republicans finally get backbones? That I wouldn't bet on.

  8. Jordan says:

    Zak, I too find myself encumbered by liberals even more so after Tuesday's election. The whole Northeast is ruled solely by leftists. The few republicans we had have been defeated.However, self-pity is not an option. My faith in God is what sustains me and keeps me going through the appalling results of this election. It's beyond fact that a repub wiith half the record of Obama would have never succeeded and become the CiC. Those who had a hand in bringing this about should be treated as traitors or imbeciles. Nothing else will do.Having said that, let us remember what a great man said during one of the darkest times in history:“Do not speak of darker days…Let
    us speak rather of sterner days. These are not dark days; these are
    great days — the greatest days our country has ever lived; and we shall
    all thank God that we have been allowed, each one of us according to
    our stations, to play a part in making these days memorable. …”(Winston Churchill when England was pounded daily by Hitler's Airforce)

Leave a Reply

