Two Evil Madonnas, No Waiting

The following reminds me of an old Woody Allen line. Of course, he himself turned out to be a perfectly good example of how modern evil can be rather subtle, but that doesn't detract from the line:

"I'd like to leave you with something positive… but I can't… so would you accept two negatives…?"

Here's what happened. Over on JB's blog,  the lesser Madonna commented on the report that the woman who claimed she was attacked by an enraged Obama supporter had actually maimed herself. Part of the reason for her planned fantasy had to be due to her misguided thinking that it would help John McCain, but she likely acted alone because who would think that was a good idea even if they were sane and had no ethics? So at least there's some justice in the fact that she disfigured herself.

But the woman obviously has some very deep psychological problems, and we're thankful that no one got hurt and no one was falsely implicated, so while it's all very troubling, no one who is central to the McCain campaign was involved, and while John McCain is probably dismayed and angry, I'm sure that he, like me, wants to see this woman get the treatment she desperately needs.

Lest you think my concern for her is quite different from the way I regard liberals, please understand that I'd like to see each and every liberal get the treatment (s)he needs. It's just that, like sex offenders, we can never be sure the treatment will be effective, and so liberals need to be separated from society and those allowed back need to report their addresses to authorities.

But now regarding Madonna Jr., her interest didn't lie in the welfare of this unfortunate woman, she was more inclined to delight in any negative impact this matter might have on John McCain. If that pathetic campaign worker had to be a sacrificial lamb for the benefit of Barack Obama, what's the concern for the welfare of one citizen in this crazy world?

So I paused for a moment to consider what my reaction would have been had the situation been reversed and the woman claimed to have been attacked by a big black McCain supporter. OK, I realize that's a virtual impossibility, but play along, will ya? 

I realized that I would consider the alleged attack to be typical of an Obama supporter, and typical of the atmosphere that's been created by the Obama campaign, not to mention that this is the kind of blind support Obama himself encourages.

So what makes this incident different is that it's not what a normal McCain supporter would do. In fact, it's beyond imagination.

So this unfortunate woman deserves condemnation for her act along with treatment.

And had it been true that the woman was attacked by an Obamanable Maniac, do you think we'd hear much about it? Liberals and the media would bury it as best they could. And apologizing and condemning it would only draw attention, so that wouldn't be likely to happen either. Not to mention that, like our Madonna, a fair number of liberals would probably think she deserved it.

That thought, coupled with the minor Madonna's response, prompted me to tell her that I felt she was evil. Now I admit that she may just be incredibly immature, but in this case, there is no material (girl) difference. Whether she's evil or grossly immature, she's still delighted with another's misery. There are certainly times when that's justified, but this isn't one of those times.

So how do you think our local Madonna responded? Like a virgin? No, instead, she came here to gloat some more.

Of course, that only reinforced my contention that liberals – all liberals, are evil, and so I'm starting a new quest since my search for a rational liberal has proved fruitless. I shall now launch an extensive search for a non-evil liberal, and to make it easy on the locals, none of those with whom I'm familiar need apply.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About tedwest

A longtime veteran of comedy and political forums, I decided that I needed a more restful venue because... well... I finally hate everybody. Except my wife that is... and my ex-wife.. and... no, that's about it. I lead about as simple a life as one can, preferring activities that include anything that doesn't involve going out and seeing YOU! And I particularly enjoy what I call "Get the Bitch" movies on Lifetime. You know the ones where the intended victim finally does something so incredibly stupid that she forfeits her right to live, and from that moment on you're rooting for the stalker. Of course, it rarely works out the way you want, but when it does, the feeling you get is... well, there's nothing else like it, other than, maybe, eating chocolate chip cookies. Oh, and I'm proudly anti-wildlife, both foreign and domestic, and anti-environment - especially foreign environments. I think Howard Stern put it best when he said, "If fifty percent of the population died tomorrow, I can live with that." And I feel the same about the other fifty percent, so together, we've pretty much got it all covered.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Two Evil Madonnas, No Waiting

  1. Scio, Scio says:

    Gutter-trash with an internet connection.
    It would be one thing if the troll (trollop?) made substantive posts on her own site, but her blog content is comprised solely of Madonna videos. Hence it is only slightly less vulgar than her commentary.

  2. TedWest says:

    You know, I've been in the habit of visiting their blogs before responding, but a recent Aussie idiot passively persuaded me to stop doing that when I nearly died of boredom within about a minute of starting to read him.

Leave a Reply

