The Comment Of The Day

From the Column of the Day

"Evidently the O-Mighty One was not happy after his encounter with Joe. He’s still willing to talk to Ahmadinejad without preconditions. But never again will he talk to Joe the Plumber without preconditions. Outraged at the way the right-wing whackos were talking up Joe the Plumber as if he were an authentic regular Joe like Joe Biden, the O-Bots of the media swung into action. Vast regiments of investigate reporters were redeployed from the Wasilla Holiday Inn back to the Lower 48." – Mark Steyn

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About tedwest

A longtime veteran of comedy and political forums, I decided that I needed a more restful venue because... well... I finally hate everybody. Except my wife that is... and my ex-wife.. and... no, that's about it. I lead about as simple a life as one can, preferring activities that include anything that doesn't involve going out and seeing YOU! And I particularly enjoy what I call "Get the Bitch" movies on Lifetime. You know the ones where the intended victim finally does something so incredibly stupid that she forfeits her right to live, and from that moment on you're rooting for the stalker. Of course, it rarely works out the way you want, but when it does, the feeling you get is... well, there's nothing else like it, other than, maybe, eating chocolate chip cookies. Oh, and I'm proudly anti-wildlife, both foreign and domestic, and anti-environment - especially foreign environments. I think Howard Stern put it best when he said, "If fifty percent of the population died tomorrow, I can live with that." And I feel the same about the other fifty percent, so together, we've pretty much got it all covered.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to The Comment Of The Day

  1. He's lucky that I'm not Joe the plumber… I'd give him what for. 😉

  2. Darcy says:

    I heard that Joe the Plumber was not an independent voter (did he ever say he was?) but was actually a (gasp!!) registered Republican!!

  3. Lexann says:

    No, he actually said he was an "undecided" voter, but leave it to the MSM to misquote him, misrepresent him, and then try to make him out to be the liar.

  4. Lexann says:

    This smear campaign against Joe W. is ridiculous. If Obama can't handle an honest question from an average American, how's he gonna handle tough situations from Putin or Ahmadinejad or Castro? This is how the Obama camp treats everyday "Joe"s (and "Sarah"s), with a "sic 'em" media smear campaign. And it is apparent that he is COMPLETELY out of touch with the majority of people in this country.

  5. Darcy says:

    He probably said he was "undecided" because he does not much like McCain. (kind of like the rest of us), I wonder what he thinks of McCain now that he has made Joe into a celebrity of sorts. I'm seriously worried about what our country will look like after four years of an Obama Presidency.

  6. Lexann says:

    Yeah. I don't much like McCain, either. But I'm definitely decided. If for no other reason, I'd hate to see what would happen to the rights of the unborn in this country if Obama becomes President. There is a reason we banned "Partial Birth Abortion" in this country. It is an ugly, ugly thing, a horrible death; something we wouldn't do even to mass murderers! If it becomes legal again, it will just give sadistic and unprincipled men free reign to convince disadvantaged women (and girls) that this is a "choice" that hurts noone, instead of the bloody murder it really is! Am I on a tangent, or what??

  7. Darcy says:

    It's OK!I'm with you 100%. That is one of the main topics that keep me away from libertarians. That and the drug thing. Oh yeah, and the open borders. I don't think so.

Leave a Reply

