Commentators I Hate

On a thermometer of one to ten, here's the list of commentators I hate, 10 being white hot. I've omitted any liberal commentators for two reasons:

1) There are no liberals I'd classify as commentators

B) They'd explode the thermometer

With all that in mind:

O'Reilly – 10

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About tedwest

A longtime veteran of comedy and political forums, I decided that I needed a more restful venue because... well... I finally hate everybody. Except my wife that is... and my ex-wife.. and... no, that's about it. I lead about as simple a life as one can, preferring activities that include anything that doesn't involve going out and seeing YOU! And I particularly enjoy what I call "Get the Bitch" movies on Lifetime. You know the ones where the intended victim finally does something so incredibly stupid that she forfeits her right to live, and from that moment on you're rooting for the stalker. Of course, it rarely works out the way you want, but when it does, the feeling you get is... well, there's nothing else like it, other than, maybe, eating chocolate chip cookies. Oh, and I'm proudly anti-wildlife, both foreign and domestic, and anti-environment - especially foreign environments. I think Howard Stern put it best when he said, "If fifty percent of the population died tomorrow, I can live with that." And I feel the same about the other fifty percent, so together, we've pretty much got it all covered.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Commentators I Hate

  1. Lexann says:

    Really? I love Bill O'Reilly. He outdoes Rush!

  2. TedWest says:

    My thermometer just exploded!

  3. JudgeBob says:

    lol Lexann is definitely conservative. Who was it last week that took Barney Franks to task on his participation in the defense of Fannie and Freddy while they were well down the road to self destruction and taking the country down with them? He has his moments, but he, like McCain, tries too hard to play to the center.

  4. Lexann says:

    O'Reilly has to play to the center at least somewhat. He's on a "news" channel that presents itself as "fair and balanced". They don't want to be perceived as right leaning. Rush on the other hand is KNOWN for his extreme right views. That's his trademark. If he moved toward the center at all, his fans would be up in arms!

  5. Lexann says:

    Lexann is definitely conservative. Thanks, Judgebob! I take that as a compliment! :0)

  6. TedWest says:

    I want to be clear that my feelings about O'Reilly have nothing to do with where his views rate on a left-right scale, but it's a bit concerning that you see Rush Limbaugh as extreme. he is very partisan, and that gets me yelling at the radio at times, but his views are right where America should be. He's the barometer, as I see him. I'd be interested to read what you regard as an extreme view he holds?
    As for O'Reilly, he's just a blowhard. I agree he serves a purpose and does some good, he's just so obnoxious… make that repulsive, that nothing he says carries any weight.
    I should clarify that. Two things:
    1) He claims he allows no spin, but he does all the time, and it comes from the leftist guests whom he only occasionally calls to account. In fact, they shouldn't even be on the show, not because they are liberals, but because of the same problem you see here – if they can't be logical and factual, they shouldn't be on air.
    2) Almost every time that O'Reilly cites some extreme left act or position, he hastens to add "the right does it too." But on those rare occasions that he provides an actual example, it is immediately obvious that the right doesn't do the same thing, and if they did, the right itself would disown those people – not so with the left.
    Oh, and one more… when O'Reilly has on a guest who actually knows something… I want him to shut his own GD mouth. If he wants to expound on his own views, then do what Rush does and don't have the guest.
    Then there's the constant promotions… books, stuff, all designed to enhance him. The charity aspect is just a front.
    Then there's the utterly useless stuff like the BLB… body language… um… cow… who can barely contain her left bias and who uses her "analysis" to showcase negative aspects about people on the right.
    Look at this, now I'm all worked up and I have to go through it all again in eight hours…

  7. Lexann says:

    I like O'Reilly because he does lean right, but not to the point of distancing those who don't; because there is the very real possibility that moderates and liberals may listen to him and hear some sense. Not so with Rush. Rush is preaching to the choir. People who listen to him (for the most part) already hold to his views. But I cannot be fair with regard to Rush. I don't listen to him for the very reasons you dislike O'Reilly. I find him an obnoxious, vain blowhard.

  8. TedWest says:

    In fact, Rush is the one who "converts" people, and you regularly hear cllers say that they were liberal and hated him before they actually started listening to what he was saying. O'Reilly doesn't actually have a philosophy, but as I said, he serves a purpose, at least insofar as he exposes the absurdities and the excesses of the left.

  9. JudgeBob says:

    The one I hear converting clout laden people to the right is Dennis Prager. Absolutely awesome people who can then carry the conservative message to masses. Case in point. Paul Croshaw is one such convert and is now creating a movie to explain to his liberal friends that he has not grown horns and is in fact still a nice respectable person.I posted an article about his project some months ago.

Leave a Reply

