No More Liberal Nonsense

After reflecting on the weekend activities here, I feel it necessary to curtail liberal privileges even further.

Now I know what you're thinking: "Liberals have privileges here?"

Sad but true. But because each new arrival seems more obtuse than the last, Bidenesque, if you will, I now feel I must nip it in the bud… or snip off the faded bloom as the case may be.

The reason is simple… they simply cannot stick to the subject.

And the reason they can't is simple too – they can't argue against the truth, so they have to distort it, or change the subject entirely… all just call me a jerk as if they're the first to discover that.

Take the latest Dodo who goes by the initials LCD… er… I mean, LDC. He says he enjoys logical argument, but when he tried to engage in the most elementary aspect of it, he failed – and he initiated the argument!

I'm talking about his response to Zak's bit of pointed hyperbole that a rehearsed lie is worse than premeditated murder which any rational person would know not to take literally. Which explains why LDC took it literally.

So OK, then the thing to do would be to:

A) Argue that premeditated murder is somewhat worse?

2) Miss the point of Zak's comment and argue that all forms of murder are equal?

C) Whine that it's bad form for me to label him a moron because he's a moron?

Earlier, our Downunder Wonder had apparently come here to challenge me to debate him on the subject of my choosing, not knowing that is the exact offer I've extended to liberals since Al Gore invented the Internet,".and when I readily accepted, he suddenly needed to be back at his blog.

Of course.

Being well-schooled in what passes for logic among liberals, and evidenced by LDC's response to Zak, one would have to be a fool to allow one of those critters to pick the subject, set the ground rules and control the proceedings.

But I'm not trying to convince you, the reader, because I don't care if you think there's another reason. When you read what I've been saying here, it either makes sense or it doesn't. And if it doesn't, you probably need to be somewhere else.

Which is the point of all this.

Liberals will now be restricted to addressing points as stated. I'm not interested in how they feel about Sarah Palin, John McCain, or me. All I care about is whether they have a comment about something I've said that makes sense**

I was looking at the worthless back-and-forth involving Liquid Looey and thinking, do people come here to read THIS? I mean, I get some amusement from doing putdowns, but that wears thin very fast, and liberals never know when they've been zinged, anyway.

So that's it. no more warnings, no more announcements about who will no longer be participating here, the show must go on, and liberals who can't participate (virtually all of them) are the equivalent of whispering "sleep" in a crowded theater.

I need that like liberals need another hole in their heads.

 

*A guy named Hal once took me up on my offer and wanted to argue gay marriage. That didn't go well for him because he wanted to argue "fairness," and he couldn't understand how that could be achieved without calling it "marriage."

** I meant that they had something to say which makes sense, not whether someone could find something -I said- that makes sense. That's a completely different challenge, one which is beyond the scope of this blog.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About tedwest

A longtime veteran of comedy and political forums, I decided that I needed a more restful venue because... well... I finally hate everybody. Except my wife that is... and my ex-wife.. and... no, that's about it. I lead about as simple a life as one can, preferring activities that include anything that doesn't involve going out and seeing YOU! And I particularly enjoy what I call "Get the Bitch" movies on Lifetime. You know the ones where the intended victim finally does something so incredibly stupid that she forfeits her right to live, and from that moment on you're rooting for the stalker. Of course, it rarely works out the way you want, but when it does, the feeling you get is... well, there's nothing else like it, other than, maybe, eating chocolate chip cookies. Oh, and I'm proudly anti-wildlife, both foreign and domestic, and anti-environment - especially foreign environments. I think Howard Stern put it best when he said, "If fifty percent of the population died tomorrow, I can live with that." And I feel the same about the other fifty percent, so together, we've pretty much got it all covered.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to No More Liberal Nonsense

  1. JudgeBob says:

    I once tried to hold a liberal who didn't think he was to some standard of honesty in our discussion. He literally could not comprehend what intellectual honesty is.He was a great debater, but who cares? I wanted to come to some profitable conclusions on how to proceed in governance. He could not fathom the benefit in that either given that we are just two commenters on a tiny, unvalued discussion forum such as my blog.I had to inform him his comments would be allowed and might even be responded to if he could keep them honest, but would likely be otherwise ignored. The dishonest ones would be summarily deleted. He doesn't bother with me much anymore. His fun was spoiled.

Leave a Reply

