A Resounding YES For Sarah!

Quite by accident, I had the pleasure of catching Sarah Palin and Hillary Clinton on Saturday Night Live last night, and I must say, Governor Palin is even more of a natural doing comedy than she is doing politics. Hillary held her own, but it was Mrs. Palin who had the best zingers, clearly showing why she's eminently qualified to be Vice President. Here's one approximate line:

Sarah: "Just look at how far we've come, Hillary Clinton who came so close to the White House, and me… who is even closer!"

Hillary couldn't hide how much that was eating at her.

And as gorgeous as our Sarah was at the Republican Convention, I have to say, she never looked better than she did last night.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About tedwest

A longtime veteran of comedy and political forums, I decided that I needed a more restful venue because... well... I finally hate everybody. Except my wife that is... and my ex-wife.. and... no, that's about it. I lead about as simple a life as one can, preferring activities that include anything that doesn't involve going out and seeing YOU! And I particularly enjoy what I call "Get the Bitch" movies on Lifetime. You know the ones where the intended victim finally does something so incredibly stupid that she forfeits her right to live, and from that moment on you're rooting for the stalker. Of course, it rarely works out the way you want, but when it does, the feeling you get is... well, there's nothing else like it, other than, maybe, eating chocolate chip cookies. Oh, and I'm proudly anti-wildlife, both foreign and domestic, and anti-environment - especially foreign environments. I think Howard Stern put it best when he said, "If fifty percent of the population died tomorrow, I can live with that." And I feel the same about the other fifty percent, so together, we've pretty much got it all covered.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A Resounding YES For Sarah!

  1. Darcy says:

    I'm sorry I missed that! sounds funny šŸ™‚

  2. TedWest says:

    Turn on Fox, they're playing highlights about every minute or so, give or take thrity seconds.

  3. Snowy says:

    Here's the link for those who missed it.

Leave a Reply

