Yes She Can!

What a delightful election this is shaping up to be. Sarah Palin was who I hoped McCain would pick, but I wondered if he'd feel she brought enough to the ticket being from Alaska, and while I have yet to hear her utter a word, her image is electrifying, and that alone makes her the most exciting pick in my lifetime.

Of course, time will tell if she can cut it, but I believe she'll get the same considerations Bobo has gotten from the mainstream media… not! Will Bobo rue the day he threw Hillary under the bus? And how angry is Hillary today?

If you're young, there has never been an election like this one, and there's not likely to ever be again.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About tedwest

A longtime veteran of comedy and political forums, I decided that I needed a more restful venue because... well... I finally hate everybody. Except my wife that is... and my ex-wife.. and... no, that's about it. I lead about as simple a life as one can, preferring activities that include anything that doesn't involve going out and seeing YOU! And I particularly enjoy what I call "Get the Bitch" movies on Lifetime. You know the ones where the intended victim finally does something so incredibly stupid that she forfeits her right to live, and from that moment on you're rooting for the stalker. Of course, it rarely works out the way you want, but when it does, the feeling you get is... well, there's nothing else like it, other than, maybe, eating chocolate chip cookies. Oh, and I'm proudly anti-wildlife, both foreign and domestic, and anti-environment - especially foreign environments. I think Howard Stern put it best when he said, "If fifty percent of the population died tomorrow, I can live with that." And I feel the same about the other fifty percent, so together, we've pretty much got it all covered.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Yes She Can!

  1. Catalina says:

    I like the VP choice as well.

  2. Jeff D says:

    I like it as well. I want to know some more about her take on creationism, but that's not a dealbreaker for me.

  3. TedWest says:

    Did you see her speak? I found it riveting, and I had a tingle myself.

  4. TedWest says:

    I thought I lost you. Have I just been too stupid of late? If so, believe me, I understand.

  5. Jeff D says:

    No, no. I'm still around. I'm working for a startup and things are REALLY ramping up. And there are only three of us, so that means a lot of work. DIdn't see the speech, I'm sure it's up online somewhere. I do really like the pic. If McCain REALLY is a maverick, Palin was the pick to prove it.

  6. dox^2 says:

    Palin was the best choice for McCain. I am supporting McCain and I want to see him get in and I think it is about going big with the pick and not defensive. Romney was defensive. Other picks were defensive.Also, I love how the Obama camp came out right away to discredit her as if they thought this was their worst nightmare scenario.So if you like Palin and I like Palin. That must be another thing we agree on.

  7. TedWest says:

    As Monica said to Chandler, "It JUST got INTERESTING!?
    The one thing I don't want to do is gush and have it fall flat if Palin doesn't measure up in the long haul, but she inspires confidence, so I'd expect she'll hold her own, and if she does better than that against Biden, it could be devastating for Democrats.
    On the other hand, there's so much to say about this that I'm tempted to make this blog, the All Palin, All The Time one-stop gushing oasis.
    Yesterday, I was filled with negativity. I felt McCain could win, and I haven't said much about Obama, I know, but I felt he had a chance to sneak by, and that, as everyone knows, would be just the wrong thing at the right time for America and the world.
    Now, at least for the moment, all that's changed.
    And it's always nice when two people can find their commonality – like feuding brothers who come together because they realize that what they have in common far outweighs their differences – or because they were put in a hydraulic press.

  8. I wish it were Palin/McCain but the ticket will do.

  9. TedWest says:

    I share your enthusiasm. The woman seems like the real deal, but let's try not to get carried away. Please see my latest post for a more down to Earth appraisal

  10. All Obama has is a degree from Harvard, which doesn't automatically qualify him for anything more than working at Starbucks. You know my thoughts on McCain. Well at least his last name isn't Bush.

  11. Zak – I don't think Obama has the management skills to run a Starbucks.

  12. TedWest says:

    I hired an Obama once, and he had little interest in doing actual work.

Leave a Reply

