Calling A Spade A Spade

For those who think Bobo Obo has a Messiah complex, he didn't disappoint them tonight, All I could think of while watching is, that boy's crazy.

That and, is America buying this?

But for me, The Speech, while reminiscent of the Twilight Zone in its approach, was even more like the old Danny Thomas joke.

He's going to reduce health care premiums, find bin Laden, finish the job against the Taliban, stop Russian aggressiveness and keep Iran from getting the bomb… and he didn't stop there.

The great Danny Thomas once talked about the old TV and movie westerns with the singing cowboys (Bobo is certainly, at his essence, sing-song). Thomas was referring to how preposterous the stories in these westerns often were, but they left everyone fulfilled and feelin' good at the end, as Roy or gene rode off into the sunset singin' a song of the open range.

(In a panic) "Sheriff, sheriff, did you know that the James Gang is robbin' the bank?"

"Yep, I know it."

"And… and did you know the Dalton boys are rustlin your cattle?"

"Yep, I know it."

"SHERIFF, did you know Billy the Kid is kidnappin' your wife?"

"Yep, I know it."

"HOLY COW, WHAT ARE YA GOIN' TO DO ABOUT IT?!?"

"Well, I'm gonna stop the James Gang from robbin' the bank… and I'm gonna stop the Dalton boys from rustlin' my cattle… and I'm gonna stop Billy the Kid from takin' my wife… But first… I'm gonna sing you a little tune."

And that's more than Bobo will do. He's audacious, all right… actually he's a punk. How dare this no-experience idiot think he can accomplish what his betters couldn't.

And that would be bad enough, but then to lie bald-faced about McCain and his approach and proposals only makes Bobo more despicable.

And the term: "The Rottenest Man Who Ever Ran" turns out to be far too kind.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About tedwest

A longtime veteran of comedy and political forums, I decided that I needed a more restful venue because... well... I finally hate everybody. Except my wife that is... and my ex-wife.. and... no, that's about it. I lead about as simple a life as one can, preferring activities that include anything that doesn't involve going out and seeing YOU! And I particularly enjoy what I call "Get the Bitch" movies on Lifetime. You know the ones where the intended victim finally does something so incredibly stupid that she forfeits her right to live, and from that moment on you're rooting for the stalker. Of course, it rarely works out the way you want, but when it does, the feeling you get is... well, there's nothing else like it, other than, maybe, eating chocolate chip cookies. Oh, and I'm proudly anti-wildlife, both foreign and domestic, and anti-environment - especially foreign environments. I think Howard Stern put it best when he said, "If fifty percent of the population died tomorrow, I can live with that." And I feel the same about the other fifty percent, so together, we've pretty much got it all covered.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Calling A Spade A Spade

  1. Chad says:

    Once again, Ted, your analysis is right on the money. So I will say, "Yep. It's true…the man's a dork….but an impotent one." That means he has all the tinsel strength of a wet noodle, a really overcooked wet noodle. Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

